Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
ENVE Black Carbon Brake Pads - Textured Brake Track

ENVEBlack Carbon Brake Pads - Textured Brake Track(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(27%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by dide

Reviewed 4/12/2021
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pads for great wheels.

Ibought an Enve3.4 wheelset from BTD this winter.

The wheels with Chris King hubs are expensive, but the best products usually are.

Combined with these brake pads the wheels stop as well as my good alloy rims, actually better.

Rain or shine! The pads are half the cost of other high end manufacturers pads, and that is nice because Enve could easily sell them for more.

I bought the wheelset , tires, and pads all from BTD . I shop with them because i have had issues with equipment from time to time and they have always been fair.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/30/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good consistent power

Not much to say. They work well and no issues. Mine have lasted well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bond

Reviewed 6/28/2019
by Bond
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great with my Enve wheels.

Had a lot of brake squeal at first, but once I did a better toe-in as per Enve, rarely get a few squeaks now. These Enve wheels with the textured brake track slow down so much better than my old wheels with the smooth brake track. Pads wear about normal for carbon wheel pads.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/4/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good stopping power and great pad life.

These pads seem to work very well paired with the ENVE rims. The pad life is VERY good and I have not had any issues with the pads. I will occasionally get some squeal on longer descents but it is very minimal. For the money these pads are a great deal with very good performance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Just okay.

I love my Enve wheels. I have them on a road bike and mountain bike. These pads, however, are not very good. I bought a set of Campy Bora wheels and the pads they came were incredibly responsive, so I bought another pair for my Enve wheels and am much happier with the Campagnolo pads.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Tom
ROTONDA WEST
Overall Rating
Good

These pads were very noisy at first but work well and have calmed down after a couple weeks of riding

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does a fine job

Works well for the price

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/23/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
The only choice

The only option in my mind, they are a huge improvement over the previous model.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by The Sheriff

Reviewed 8/9/2018
by The Sheriff
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A must for using with your textured ENVE carbon wheels, nothing else works

I ride almost daily and over one month did 27 rides, about 900 miles of hilly back roads and over 51,000 feet of climbing and descending. I have to de-glaze the break pad faces weekly. They hold up, other secondary market pads just melt on the ENVE carbon rims, so you have to have these to safely ride with ENVE carbon rim wheels with the textured brake surface. It's a high maintenance brake pad but you have to do it or you don't stop and no one will ride with you because you brakes squeal so bad is you don't de-glaze them with a file or course sand paper and wire brush.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by whosehair

Reviewed 3/15/2021
by whosehair
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent

These work great. Super easy to install, they just slide right in. Grip is great too. Work as designed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jacob Tanz

Reviewed 12/21/2020
by Jacob Tanz
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work great on my carbon wheels

I needed new break pads as my old ones were getting too stiff. I purchased these and they work fine on my carbon wheels. Good price and so far the product is working well

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/21/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Just as good as stock Campy, but for ENVE

Stops the bike. Keeps your warranty. What else do you need?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 2RGJ

Reviewed 6/26/2023
by 2RGJ
Thailand.
Overall Rating
Cant go wrong with these.

Im on my 5th set.

They are very expensive.

I did go cheap and boy i chucked the substitite straight into the trash.

So i have to bite the bullit and pay.

I've given 4 stars because the cost is the letdown.

Having paid �2500 for my wheels, what's the issue?!

Too expensive.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by chrichardsm6

Reviewed 6/11/2019
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
Overall Rating
Good braking but noisy until bedded in

I can't compare these to others but they do squeal loudly under hard braking when new. They provide enough braking, so I learned to rear-bias braking force and minimize the noise. The rear didn't seem to squeal as much anyway. As they wore to the limits, they braked better with less noise. They're on Dura-Ace 9000 brakes which have no adjustment for toe-in. You might get some conical bushings and try toe-in, but then they might wear faster to the limit line at the inward point. I recommend letting them bed in using the brake alignment as-is (near parallel).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
I can stop!

These are great with my enve wheels. The brake track on the enve's make an interesting noise while braking but I feel confident with these. The compound is soft and the wear is pretty quick. Since safety is important i'll be buying these again.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]