Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Elite Custom Race Water Bottle Cage

EliteCustom Race Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(65%)
(26%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by cy
seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good function and looks

Elite bottle cages are great. They hold the bottle securely, look good and are lightweight. There are many color options so easy to find something that goes with your bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2022
by Chris
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
A must have

Light weight, good looking, and holds your bottles snug and secure. These bottle cages are a must have for any road cyclist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania (PA)
Overall Rating
Super tight bottle cage

Whether or not you like this bottle cage ultimately depends on how tight you prefer your water bottles to be held by the bottle cage. Your preference will probably be different if you were a mountain biker that frequents rough terrain versus a road cyclist that only rides on smooth tarmac. Before I get into my assessment, it is also worth pointing out that I use Polar Insulated bottles. Elite does sell its own brand of bottles, and that affects the fit in the cage. I am a road cyclist, so I am not concerned about my water bottle rattling out of its bottle cage. In terms of the bottle cages that I've owned/tried, it's ranged from the super loose Ibera Aluminum bottle cage, the snug Zefal Pluse B2, and the super-tight Elite Custom Race. To get a bottle out of the Elite Custom Race, you do need a strong tug. You also have to press the bottle back into the cage when returning it. One thing that made me not like the tightness is the fact that I have an x-small bike frame, and there's not much space to pull the bottle forward. Ultimately, I ended up opting to not use this bottle cage. My recommendation would be if you are most concerned about your water bottle to being securely stored, this would be your go-to cage. It's sleek, lightweight, and feels sturdy. If you like more of a quick bottle removal and return, then you probably will end up being very annoyed by this cage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
No complaints, it's sleek, sturdy, and holds your bottle tightly

I notice it does take a little while to break in to fit regular water bottles appose to the elite water bottles which are a little slimmer. Other than that, no complaints. Love the looks of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Elite Cage

Easy to use, simple design, and bottles stay secure. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Look like a pro!

Holds bottles very securely. However, if you're using Camelbak Podium bottles, they can be difficult to get in and out of the cages because of their shape. Stick with straight-sided bottles for best results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2017
by Chad F.
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
Light weight, secure, looks PRO

I know it's not as fancy as some of the carbon cages out there, but it's still super light and I've never lost a bottle. The price is right too, and if it's good enough for the pros it's good enough for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by GravAl
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Firm hold and sleek look.

I purchased two of these for my gravel bike, and will typically ride with 24oz bottles on longer rides. Even in bumpy conditions and on rides on singletrack, these kept the bottles in place while still allowing for easy access.

I've seen some reviews that said these cages were too tight. I haven't found that to be the case using Elite Fly bottles, but I haven't tried with other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Bottle cage

For the price this cage works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2021
by StarTrek_Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Cage Match!

Great looking and functional. Minor weight difference from a carbon cage for fraction of the price. Looks great on my Emonda. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Inexpensive, quality product with color options

Third set of these cages over the last 10 years. They are light, durable, and hold bottles tight even on rough terrain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by SirVelo201
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Bottle cage with both style and functionality

To safely secure my water bottles with ease both inserting and removing while in motion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2019
by Anonymous
portland , oregon
Overall Rating
Solid lightweight bottle cage

I bought two and it is solid lightweight construction. Easy to get in and out but holds the firmly. I use it on my road bikes. Ive hit bumps in the road and it did not pop out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Holds bottle very well

On a race course that was littered with lots of spilled water bottles, I had no issues with mine as this held it very well. Easy to get it in and out of too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 29

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]