Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Easton EA90 Stem

EastonEA90 Stem(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by CaseyD

Reviewed 1/1/2024
by CaseyD
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
A Very Good Stem

The Easton EA90 does everything a good stem should: it�s light, stiff, and it looks really good with the Easton EC70 Carbon Aero bars I mounted. One reason I got the stem is the computer mount that attaches to the stem faceplate. With aero bars there typically isn�t room next to the stem for a computer mount clamp, so this was a deal maker for me. Unfortunately the mount is Garmin only, which is why I took off one star. I had to modify the mount to make it work for my Wahoo, but it would have been nice if it had mount inserts for both. They do offer a replacement computer mount which I ordered in case I ever need to mount a Garmin, so plus a half star for that. Just know that when it says it has a Garmin mount, they mean Garmin only.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom P.

Reviewed 1/14/2024
by Tom P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent stem with extras

Very nice stem, stiff and light. good looking graphics and black hardware. Comes with an integral out-front Garmin mount which I converted to my Wahoo computer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom P.

Reviewed 1/1/2024
by Tom P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best alloy stem

Love this stem - well made, good looking, light, good price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dennis Smith

Reviewed 9/1/2023
by Dennis Smith
Waco
Overall Rating
Great stem

I've used this stem since they came out. They are one of the best available. Big size and angle selection. Looks nice. Has a super computer mount available. Nothing not to like about this product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Urbana Biker

Reviewed 7/5/2021
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A solid stem

I purchased this stem in 110mm length to replace a 120mm stem from a different brand because I was starting to have some soreness on my shoulders during rides that are longer than 2 hours. Subjectively, the EA90 seemed stiffer & lighter that the old stem (probably because of the shorter length), but the integrated Garmin computer mount (which attaches to the faceplate) made my handlebar sleeker/less cluttered.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ChrisPDX

Reviewed 6/5/2023
by ChrisPDX
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality part - exactly what you want and expect from Easton

Not much to say here - it fits and looks the part!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dmptrek

Reviewed 3/11/2022
by dmptrek
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality Stem

Installed the 60mm +/-& degree version on a Kona Sutra (56cm). I choose not to use the custom Garmin 1/2 turn mount that can be integrated with the stem. I prefer the K-Edge XL Combo mount so that i can install my headlight directly under the Garmin. However, it appears that the integrated Garmin mount would work well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Midtowndog

Reviewed 9/19/2022
by Midtowndog
Atlanta
Overall Rating
Perfect with the Garmin adapter

Great upgrade. Strong, looks great and holds the Garmin computer out front.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ian

Reviewed 1/26/2021
by Ian
portland
Overall Rating
It's a stem

Pretty standard for an aluminum stem. I will say the bonus is I can mount my computer directly from inside the stem plate putting it smack in the middle. Good for my aero build I just completed.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]