FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Delta Axlerodz

DeltaAxlerodz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/13/2017
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fit Well Lock on your Favorite Wheels on your bike without all the Extra Cableslocks.MTBs-Hybrids

Good Product made of Stainless Steel.Metric allens that most carry for other bicycle adjustments.Wide enough for MTBs,Road bikes up to 9spds.130mm/100mm plus a few mm more.I recommend this to a lot of my tune-up/repair customers.Simple Effective,No loosening like some quick release skewers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Mikeys Bykes
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fit Well Lock on your Favorite Wheels on your bike without all the Extra Cableslocks.MTBs-Hybrids

Lock-On your favorite wheels wout the Extra gear to Carry.My Go-To Method of Not Worrying about my Wheels.I sell Hi-End Used bikes and my Customers always like this unknown feature.130mm100mm Spacing fits most Hybrids,City Commuter bikes.A great Theft Deterrent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2018
by Kris
IL
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good so far.

Back skewer a little long, used a hack saw to trim the threads down otherwise functions as a skewer should which requires a allen wrench to tightenloosen. Lighter than standard skewers as well for the weight concious. Used on 11 speed road drivetrain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2014
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Mid Atlantic
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy fix for QRs that loosen easily

If you're not running a thru axle on your MTB front suspension, you might have problems with quick release skewers coming loose during rides, despite your best efforts to keep them tightened. A friend claims this is caused by heavy torque windup from hydraulic brakes, and recommended lock-down skewers as a remedy. The Delta Axlerodz are a cheap and easy alternative to shelling out for a new thru axle fork, are easy to set up, and stay put so long as you adjust the locknuts properly and check them after every ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2017
by Mikey
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great way to secure your wheels wo the hassle of Extra locksWeight.Stainless steel hardwhere.

A Really Easy Way to secure wheelset on your bike.130mm100mm Standard axles.7 thru 9 cassette that I have on Multiple Hi-End Bicycles.Better way Than Locks,Cables,Extra Weight to carry.Simple Metric Allen.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2017
by Mikeys Bykes
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fit Well Lock on your Favorite Wheels on your bike without all the Extra Cableslocks.MTBs-Hybrids

Easy Replacement for Quick release skewers that work loose, rust, or just look outdated. Allen metric sized 130/100mm fit just about everything.The 130mm Rear has extra room wider for aluminum frames. Theft deterrent better than cables/locks/weight. Stainless steel and wrench on Tight! My Go-To Method of saving my wheels. Dont even have to pull the wheel.Skewer out, slips right in. Tighten w/T-Handle allen and Presto 1 minute fix.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2014
by JfromPO
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
component streamlineing gem

If it isn't there it can't rust and doesn't weigh anything. My old skewer levers showed years of rust and were dragging down the look of a quality vintage bike. Easy up-grade for a small price.

The length range is an issue. The threads can bottom out on narrow hubs and not be long enough for wide ones. Worked for me!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid components at a low price point

Mostly purchased to get some spare axle parts. Pleasantly surprised with the product - it's a good value for the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.