Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
DeFeet Woolie Boolie 6 Inch Sock

DeFeetWoolie Boolie 6 Inch Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/19/2022
by rmelville
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Without a Doubt THE Best Winter Cycling Socks

Outdoor road riding down to 38F

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable socks for all the time.

Use these socks all the time, they are my everyday socks - biking, hiking, and work.

Black socks - look funny with shorts but I favor comfort over looks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Fastboy
florida
Overall Rating
The best

My first pair of Woolies have been with me for over a decade and have probably seen 100 rides and washes. They almost look as good today- but i wanted a new pair of the higher socks. Same high quality of a decade ago. These are the go to for comfort and warmth during those cooler spring and fall rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This sock is just an overall great sock and highly recommended.

Wear them for late fall and winter bicycle riding. The sock is reasonably priced, easy to put on and remove, has great support, has just the right amount of thickness and is warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2022
by auren
Cycling Enthusiast
North Bay, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
warmest cycling socks-my 5th pair!

thickest warmest cycling socks I've ever tried...been using them for my sunday morning longer rides for years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2022
by auren
Cycling Enthusiast
North Bay, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
warmest cycling socks-my 4th pair!

Warmest socks ever...can wear alone down into low 50s...with a bootie into 30s. Long lasting, too...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go to cool weather socks

Woolie Boolies are great socks! Short height, long height, it doesn't matter. They can be an every day socks and then can go on the bike. I find them comfortable all the way up to the mid 60 degrees. Perfect for commuting in spring and fall , when it cool in the AM and warmer later in the day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Auren
napa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warmest

These are my warmest socks and when it gets into low 40s or below I pair these with booties and never get cold toes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2018
by Jim McCloskey
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High quality sock for all winter applications cycling, hiking, or just keeping warm

I purchased four pairs of DeFeat's Woolie Boolie 6 inch socks for using during the winter riding and hiking season. With the extra padding on the foot, nice seam stitching, and all around high-quality construction, these are recommended for anyone going outdoors, or those looking for added warmth around the house. The socks wear well, do not pull or lose their sizing. The socks' front is nice and square, thus making it not binding within a cycling, hiking, or walking shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome Socks!

DeFeet Woolley Bullies are the best wool socks I have experience. Made with high-quality wool, just the right amount of give, and for some reason these socks shape to your feet with a type of memory. Love them for a medium wool sock and work with biking applications also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2021
by Wattaride
Competitive Racer
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm Toes

I have notoriously cold feet and these socks are a ride saver! High content of merino wool that keeps warm and dries quickly. Bought another pair and two for my wife as well!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Sbwegs
El paso Texas
Overall Rating
Great fit/warmth

Six fit perfectly. Keep the feet warm.

Suggest line dry and do not put them in the dryer. They will shrink.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Tim
Washington, DC
Overall Rating
Toasty

Best winter socks I've ever owned. The high merino wool content make these very warm and quick drying. Highly recommend in the fight against popsicle toes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Socks

A great sock that stays up during a ride or on a run.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2018
by Brian
Portlandia
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm!!!

These are the real deal! Thick, comfortable, warm socks, that keep your toes warm even when wet. Not itchy at all. Highly recommend for winter riding, and just wearing anytime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2018
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
wine country ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic

I got these for cycling, but they feel so good that I wear them for walking, working, hiking, and everyday use. I plan to get more so I can wear them all the time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
princeton
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
warm and good fit

You can never have too many socks. These are good. Warm. Good fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2018
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N. Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great winter socks.

Bought these on a BTD sale.

Very warm and they don't shrink when washing.

I have several pair for winter and they really hold up well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Anonymous
wisconsin
Overall Rating
Best winter sock.

Warm always, and extremely durable. Size up as they do shrink even if you are careful washing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2021
by NCBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsboro, NC
Overall Rating
Great Socks!

I use these when riding outdoors when the temperature is below 50 F, and they keep my feet warm and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 87

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]