Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
DeFeet Wooleator 5 Inch Sock

DeFeetWooleator 5 Inch Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 4/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Oklahoma
Overall Rating
Outstanding lightweight wool socks

I bought these socks for a 2,500 mile bike tour this summer. I wanted something with a high merino wool content for odor and heat regulation, and these socks tick both those boxes. So far I've worn them to work and on training rides, and I'm very happy with them. My feet tend to get a bit sweaty, and that's been no problem with these socks.

The fit is very good for me. They do fit snugly above the ankles, though I don't mind that, and it's only noticeable when putting them on or taking them off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2016
by ShastaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt Shasta, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They Last

I started out wearing Smartwool and while they are comfortable, they wore out quickly. I have worn some of my Defeet Woolerators hundreds of times and they take one heck of a beating. Of course, all the great things people say about wool are true and my long-time fight with athlete's foot was won by them as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
wool socks are unbeatable.

wool is amazing. you can wear these socks in any conditions. they are great because the still provide some warmth when wet. i wear a size 12 shoe and go the xl.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2019
by Anonymous
Kansas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these socks

The Wooleator sock has become my go to sock for both warm and cold weather riding. Its not a stretchy as a cotton sock but it drys faster and is warmer than the other socks I have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2018
by Harold
New Jersey
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

I needed these socks this season and they didnt disappoint. Will purchase again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2018
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Overall Rating
favorite socks

I wear these socks nearly year round. I have worn Defeet wool socks for years and have always been happy with the performance. I will say, however, that wool socks typically don't last as long as nylon socks. The fibers will tear over time and create a hole.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2018
by Anonymous
Texas
Overall Rating
Nice socks!

Excellent comfort in every ride. Good for group weekend ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2018
by Robzilla
Cycling Enthusiast
AL
Overall Rating
A little thin, but I have 6 pairs!!!

A little thin, but I have 6 pairs - I wear them with everything. I'm a size 11 and order the XL for perfect fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by dabbott18
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Overall Rating
Great Socks

These socks will keep your feet warm and dry in chilly weather. I've been wearing them in temperatures ranging from the mid thirties to mid fifties and they are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2017
by David
George''s
Overall Rating
Wick sweat incredibly well . Don't retain odor. Thin. Great for cycling and i wear them to work, too. Durable.

Great socks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
As stateed

Exactly as described. Nice looking and functional

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2017
by WSG
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
Overall Rating
As stated

Exactly as described. Functional and of good quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2017
by KWBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
Great pair of socks, ride or dress

These nice wool socks are great, They work for rides or with my business casual pants. Work in any weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2014
by Catdr
Casual Cyclist
WA
Overall Rating
They are wool socks

Have 3 pair of these. Nothing much to say, they do what socks are supposed to do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mex
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Medium weight & warmth

Not a heavy weight sock, but works well on cool days. I use a thin liner sock underneath for added warmth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2012
by Denver Velocat
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Overall Rating
Great fitting sock that feels wonderful too.

I love wearing these socks, there's nothing to not like!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2011
by ChazMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit, MI
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
PERFECT for coolcold weather

Absolutely LOVE these socks. I'll ride outside in temps as low as 40 or so and these are GREAT. With a neoprene shoe coverbootie, my feet are toasty warm, and never hot and sweaty. The higher top keeps out potential drafts where your cycling tight or leg warmer goes into the bootie. Super staticky in the clothes dryer so if you can't find one after laundry, it's likely stuck to something else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 85

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]