Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Crank Bros Candy 7 Pedals

Crank BrosCandy 7 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/28/2018
by Captjamo
Pensacola, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I Got What I Wanted

A really great pedal. Nice looking. Very well made. What I wanted was more float and I got that with these pedals. Before these, I had Speed Play Light Action. I loved them for the two side entry and these have technically four sides of entry. Entry took a little getting used to. Entry is not straight downward pressure like my Speedplay but a combination of down and forward motion. Exit is the same as all clipless pedals-outward twist of your heal and youre out. The machining of the aluminum and anodizing is high quality. My new favorite clipless System. Lastly, I have to mention I love the added bonus of being able to walk around comfortably in my cycling shoes due to the small clips needed for clip in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2017
by Michael Nickodem
Mountain region
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice pedal

Pedal helps stabilize the foot on the pedal. Is really good for us less sure footed people.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2018
by MD
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Pedal

This probably my fourth set of Candies over the last 8 or 10 years. Overall, a great pedal. Big enough platform to get a foot on, rebuildable, and easy to click in and out. Cleats give just enough float. If I have one constructive criticism its that the cleats are very soft metal and wear fairly quickly.

I give only 4 stars for value because ALL pedals are overpriced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by Scott L
Santa Cruz
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great quality and solid feel

Ive been running the plastic version for a while, which I love but they seemed to wear out and need a rebuild in about 6 months. These feel much more solid without a terrible weight penalty. I also like the adjustable pads that allow you to customize how tight or loose the flat part of your shoes are to the pedal. If you like Crank Bros, youll love these

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by Rick lundin
Competitive Racer
Southern calif
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome

These pedals work awesome they seem to know when I want out and when I dont. Couldnt be happier

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by Anonymous
Fresno
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Pedal!!

Quality right out of the box. Easy install & great fit. Clipping in is seamless & the finish is top. Great value for the price, especially during Biketiresdirect.com sales.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Mountain
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Shasta, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tough and Good Pedal - One caveat

I have had CB egg beaters that are still going strong after 20+ years, some original Candy that were just partially rebuilt after 12 years and two pairs of Candy 7. The Candy 7 are tough and reliable too. The caveat is I had what I kept thinking was a loose cleat on the first Candy 7. I lost an end cap and had a bent fin so I decided to buy a new pair. When reading the instruction and looking through the parts I saw these traction pad devices to secure a snug fit if your shoe allows a gap between shoe and pedal. My Sidi Dominators did which explained why the cleat felt loose - it was actually a slight rocking. Problem solved I thought - those thicker traction devices are not easy to install. No vids on the web except one bike shop saying it was a bear. I called CB's and they offered to install at no cost if I shipped them back. So, I had them rebuild the old pair as well. Long story to say, CB's service is awesome - fast and on the mark. And, their prices are great too. The whole rebuild , fix and shipping both ways cost less than $60 for both pedals. It was a pain, but in the end worth it. If you are a CB fan, get these but possibly budget $20 and some time to send them back to have the thicker traction pads installed. It made a huge difference - no more feeling of a loose cleat which was actually slight rocking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love these pedals

I've been using the Candy pedals for mountain biking for years and this latest edition is an awesome upgrade. They provide a stable platform, easy entry and release and love the edition of the traction pad. Highly recommend for XC and trail use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 10

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]