Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(66 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(53)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(80%)
(12%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 11/15/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A very cool garment

The difference in cooling effect between the new base layer and an well worn bade layer of the same garment was quite noticeable. Definitely felt cooler wearing this base layer. Comfortable, snug without being uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2022
by DTH
Competitive Racer
park city Ut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GREAT FOR EVERYDAY SUMMER RIDING.

Great for everyday summer riding, you can unzip your jersey and not have your chest exposed and the light material helps in wicking and cooling. Also, great for traveling and be easily washed in a hotel sink and drys quickly, or you can roll it up in a dry towel and it ready to wear immediately.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2022
by Oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
High Desert USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeps me cool and saves the jersey

Perfect for hot desert rides. Won't ride without the base layer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works mostly as expected

I�m using this in the really hot weather we�re experiencing, and for the most part, it helps to dissipate the sweat and cool my body. I think it would be better if it had no elastaine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2022
by Kav
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great hot weather base

Bought this on sale but would buy full price. This is one of those pieces of gear you put on and forget because it is so good. Does the job in hot humid weather and great for indoor training. I also wear under work shirts to keep a sweaty cotton shirt off of me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2022
by TOMASLDO
Competitive Racer
Surprise, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent base layer for those hot AZ rides in the mountains

I use the Craft Cool Mesh on my MTB rides and on long E-MTB rides (exploring remote areas). I love the barrier and the ventilation it provides. I now have 4 of these to prevent laundry becoming an everyday event.

PROs - great ventilation, doesn't stick to my skin, no odor problems, I use the white ones so they are always cool.

CONs - A bit pricey for what it is, the laundry tag is enormous

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2018
by Ti Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Wouldn't ride without it

Have used a warm-weather baselayer for a few years, Craft was the first brand I tried. The sale price made it a no-brainer I needed replacement. White does show some sweat stains (although not until several months of wearing it 2-3 times/week) so also bought a black one this time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Size is BIG

The baselayer is great, the mesh is nice, breathes well and stretchy but the size is huge. I am 5 6' and bought a small. It is super long and bunches under a jersey.

3 stars because of the size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great to have for a less obvious reason

the main reason i got this was not because its designed to help you stay cool on hot days, but because on hot days i wear a Le Col Pro Air Nexus jersey which is basically a see thru mesh jersey. great for staying cool, but it leaves nothing to the imagination. adding this base layer allows for the benifit of breathablity while also making my jersy top less see through.

its super light and comfortable and i dont notice its even under my jersey which is a plus.

overall im happy with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2020
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusettes
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Was very impressed,

This was a Daily Special, Looked like a great option for the hot days, but sounded kind of contradictory to wear additional layer on a hot day. I read the reviews and they were good. The price was good when offered for the daily deal. So I purchased the Crafts cool mesh base layer to try and I can say wow I am impressed it works great under your bike shirts they do not stick to you and the holes in fabric let your skin breath. I was so impressed I purchased another one when it was a daily deal again. Now on some cooler mornings about 70 degrees it adds a little warmth. I will buy one more when a deal again. It works great but the little bit of cloth is a lot of money for the full price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Do I need this?

I can't tell if I need this thing. I've worn this and another Craft baselayer ten or so times in the heat, and on some days it has made me too hot, and on others it seemed to make me sweat more, and the sweat soaked the baselayer, which helped cool me down, but it feels like I'm dehydrated faster. On other days, I feel cool and this thing seems to work. The effect is different with different jerseys. Was I too hot without this baselayer? I don't think so. Best utility is for shoulder seasons, I think.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, Hi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Baselayer

Only used for a few rides so far, but works great. I would do as others have posted here and go a size smaller than usual. I usually ride a XL standard fit jersey and a L Craft baselayer fits perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product, performance as promised

Base layer works great under long sleeve or short sleeve jerseys, also keeps chill out on colder days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2022
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love Craft and this product is awesome and is high quality

I use the sleeveless base layer in most all weather but in Dallas mostly in the summer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2020
by Cyclotouriste
Front range Colorado
Overall Rating
For extra warmth, not cooling

This piece adds warmth to any jersey. Makes a climbers jersey too hot above 55�F. I wear it under a long-sleeve thermal jersey at 40� for the extra insulation. I bought it for supposed wicking and cooling action, which is the opposite of what it does. So, from 40�F to 55�F, it makes a nice lightweight insulating layer. Warmer than that, leave it at home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very light and cool.

It's still too early to tell if this will fall apart over time. I plan on using it weekly as I did with my Pearl Izumi baselayer and so far it's lasted me 3 years with no issues. So I will compare it to my PI. It's very light, and comfy, keeps me cool in the Florida hot and humid weather. I don't feel sticky at the end of my rides and still able to not feel overheated. I bought a size medium, which I usually wear, but appears to be more loose. Maybe next time I'll order a small and see if it'll fit well. Anyway, like I said earlier my review might change over time since I'm going to compare it to my PI that I've been using for over 3 years and so far nothing wrong with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Jonno
Fonthill, ont, canada
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Craft cool mesh

Awesome undershirt for hot days. I'm 6'2" 180lbs and wear a size medium. fits perfect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Traverse City MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love this shirt, use in all weather conditions to keep sweat off of the skin and constantly evaporating

Used under jersey in all weather conditions. Keeps a layer of ventilation when it's hot out allowing cooler air layer between skin and jersey, jersey doesn't stick to the skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
seems fine

I have worn it once and it seems to work fine as a base layer. I have no complaints.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Jason
Idaho
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Craft Baselayer

I�m 5�10 and 190 and size medium fit perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 87

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]