Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(52)
(7)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(81%)
(11%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Fit

Good fit. I like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2016
by B. Wafflemaker
Competitive Racer
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice quality

Runs large! Had to send back for a size down. Beautiful quality at a great price! Feel Pro and get one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by wirebender
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits well, extremely light weight, should make an ideal summer underlayer to keep cool.

Underlayer for biking in the hot weather. Haven't had a chance to try yet but replacing a layer I have used in the past and look forward to comparing them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made

Does keep the clammy feeling at bay. Unfortunately, the garment snags easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Warm Weather Base

One of my favorite baselayers. Perfect for 65f-80f temp range or so. Great indoors too on the trainer - keeps you cooler than a jersey. Although, mesh feels a little delicate, and requires some care pulling it on and taking off especially when sweaty, after a season of usage no rips or pulls and is still going strong. 38 chest 160lbs I sized down to a SM for a form fit - M felt a little loose for a base.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My all time favorite baselayer

A bit pricey, but always comfy in a pretty wide temperature range. Does run a bit larger than other cycling wear Im usually a large in something like Castelli jerseys, but the medium is almost too loose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2019
by Steve B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works as advertised

Ultra light baselayer. Though advertised for use on the hottest days, I tend to use this weight on days that are just a bit cooler than I'd be comfortable with just a jersey. It adds just enough warmth to take away that early-ride chill without being too hot as the day warms up. I've been very happy with Craft products - I have several base layers of different weights. They are some of my favorite riding clothes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2019
by Late Night
Marin
Overall Rating
Light, thin, cool, stretchy

My fave sleeveless base layer, especially under ultra thin jerseys. Super light and fits true to size may run a touch big. Recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit. Comfortable in both cool and warm weather.

To keep warm on cool days and dry on warm days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by ef
Daily Commuter
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good baselayer, just a little pricey for what it is

I like this baselayer a lot and I use it to put a little moisture wicking between me and lycra, works well, even when it's pretty hot. I'm about 5'9160 (175cm72kg) and it fits fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2018
by MEH
Germantown, Tennessee
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

As per most reviews, the baselayer does run a little big. I am 6'1 208 and pretty big overall and there is some slack in the amount of fabric. Otherwise, the shirt does settle in and helps to wick sweat. Pretty decent quality shirt. I should have bought a few more. I will when they are on sale again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Anonymous
scottsdale
Overall Rating
Cool mesh is very versatile base layer

Great product. Keeps you cooler in hot weather and surprisingly warm in cool mornings. I will buy more

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Anonymous
Olympia Wa
Overall Rating
Great base layer

I really like this layer. It keeps you nice and cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great item.. Comfortable and cool

great product. Comfortable and cool

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by biker bob
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
cool product for hot days

very helpfull on very hot days. makes for a dry ride on very hot days

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's light but not sure it isn't hotter to wear this in hot weather

I was always skeptical about wearing more layers to stay cooler in the heat. But, I suspended that impression to give this a try. My conclusion It's still hotter when you wear more on hot days. Where this thing excels is when I do a mountain ride with significant altitude gain and rapid temperature change. It can start out hot and humid and turn cold and wet within a few miles. Having the additional layer in those conditions is welcome as it does help insulate the core. As far as the idea of a 'loft layer' that allows better air circulation between your skin and your jersey so that you stay cooler? I don't really think so. Get this and wear it if you're going on a long ride in changing conditions, especially if it's likely to cool down significantly over the course of your ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2020
by Terry
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I like to use this 70 to 84 degrees

I like to use this 70 to 84 degrees

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by ChrisP
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Holy ventilation, Batman!

Great mesh undershirt for hot weather rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2017
by Jim
Glen Flora Tx
Overall Rating
Great baselayer

Works great in the summer good job wicking away moisture. Very good job for providing warmth on cold days

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by NMvelo
Competitive Racer
Northern Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great base layer, check sizing.

I wear a base layer on all but the hottest rides. This Craft base layer has big mesh holes for great heat and moisture transfer. I even wear this sleeveless one under a heavier long sleeve base layer in winter. It really does its job.

Just check the sizing, I ordered a large and sent it back for BTD's free exchange . A medium was a much better fit. I am 5'10 and 160 lbs. .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 29

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]