Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Continental Tour/MTB 26 Tube

ContinentalTour/MTB 26 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(80 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(62)
(11)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(78%)
(14%)
(6%)
(1%)
(1%)
Reviewed 4/12/2022
by 9x6inyrbkdr
Cycling Enthusiast
Hell
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Provided a perfect place to hold air

I plan to inflate said Continental tube once I receive a flat, but I also have now converted my Schwalbe 26" tire to tubeless. So....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2022
by cyruslee
Daily Commuter
new york, ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality tube at a reasonable price.

Fitted on a commuter/dirt-drop style Stumpjumper. - good stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2022
by Joe Zaza
Upstate NY
Overall Rating
A great tube for MTB's!

They seem to be well made & installed easily. I won't know more until I have been riding them for a few weeks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2022
by OR45938
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Pacific Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Decent tube

Good performance and I like the stem length.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2022
by Brent G.
Texas
Overall Rating
The best tubes around

These tubes are the standard for what I use. I love them. Continental makes great tubes-I use them as well as putting them in all my kids bikes as well. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2021
by GravelBro
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tube

No problems!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Superb!

Lives up to the Continental name...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2021
by Dan
BYRON
Overall Rating
Excellent.

Great tube, great price. Exactaly what I needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2019
by max g.
Wenatchee, WA
Overall Rating
good tube to match new snow tires

When I ordered the Continental Top Contact winter snow tires for my commute bike, I went with a wider tire for dealing with snow, and for extra security, ordered these new tubes to fit the new tires. The last thing you want in winter commuter conditions is to have to fix a flat in freezing temperatures. These tubes got me through winter and snowpocalypse with no worries. Also, the shipment of tires and tubes arrived in just 2 days, all the way from Portland to my front door in Wenatchee. Usually I go with the LBS, but they told me the tires were not available and out of stock. Biketires direct got them to me right away before the snow hit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Rich
Media, PA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Inexpensiveeasy to install

These are quality inexpensive tubes. The valve stem is threaded all the way to the base and there is a nut that goes over the threads. This gives you the ability to secure the valve stem in place making installation incredibly easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Jonathan
San Francisco
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good inner tube

Good quality. Inflates well. Stem is solid, etc

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2020
by older AZ Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product at a decent price.

Typical mtb tubes. Nothing special about them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Anonymous
Tavernier, Fl.
Overall Rating
Great bike tube

Tube fit bike tire perfectly and has done what intended to do

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2020
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to tire for MTB on the Road Riding

With Covid19 it seems that I'm resurrecting older bikes for family to ride. It's usually best to start them off on mountain bikes because they are more stable to ride, especially for newer or long away riders. Getting rid of the old 26 heavy mountain bike tires is the first step. I stick with Continental tubes because I'm happy with Continental tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by JB1025
Cycling Enthusiast
Puyallup, Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice !

I was looking for a metal air stem and locking nut this feels like a high quality tube i am very please so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value

For kids box store chinese bike. Keep em rollin!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Winded Lowrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Decent tube

Bought to go with 1.75 tires. These fit well. No flats so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2015
by High Desert Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
1 of 4 blew out installing

Normally have great luck out of continental tires and tubes. But the first tube I had blew up while inflating at just over 40 psi. Had to run to the local bike store and pay twice the price for a lower quality tube. Kind of disappointing, but the other three held.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to install

Easy to install and no flats (yet).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2015
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tube blew out while inflating first time

I got these tubes to match with some Continental tires bought at the same time. While I was installing the first tire, the tube blew out at about 50 psi, about a 4 inch long split. Could have been pinched, or a one in a million defect, I don't know. I never had a tube blow out like this before in 40 years. But since this was for my wife's bike I switched for some older Specialized tubes I had on the shelf that were a bit thicker rubber.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 22

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]