FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Tour/MTB 26 Tube

ContinentalTour/MTB 26 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(59 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(9)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(76%)
(15%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to install

Easy to install and no flats (yet).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Rich
Media, PA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Inexpensiveeasy to install

These are quality inexpensive tubes. The valve stem is threaded all the way to the base and there is a nut that goes over the threads. This gives you the ability to secure the valve stem in place making installation incredibly easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2019
by J Russell
Cycling Enthusiast
Vero Beach FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Stellar-Sweet-awesome

The threaded stem is a treat. It makes it simple to fill, since the valve wont squeeze back into the wheel. Just wish continental would make them for my 29. Not into the presta thing. Try finding a presta set up in the middle of Costa Rica. First thing I do is drill out my tubeless to go old school. Peace

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2019
by 619mreyes
Daily Commuter
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
does the job

It holds are just fine. It's not too heavy. The valves and stems are nicer than the ones they are replacing so that's a welcome upgrade. I'm happy with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Jonathan
San Francisco
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good inner tube

Good quality. Inflates well. Stem is solid, etc

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value

For kids box store chinese bike. Keep em rollin!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Indianapolis, Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bought 2 tubes, one great, one had a pinhole near the valve stem after one ride.

Quality looked good, but one of the tubes I bought ended up having a tiny pinhole in it near the valve stem. Rode to our favorite restaurant the day after I installed it and had to walk to the bike home with a flat rear tire. Tire was perfectly fine, no holes...so just a freak happenstance I think.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Dan
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tubes

I have over 300 miles on these tubes with no flats. I am using good flat resistant e- bike tires. There is minimal weekly air loss. Far surpass original bike tubes as well as other replacements.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Dan
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
Excellent tubes

I have over 300 miles on these tubes with no flats. I am using good flat resistant e- bike tires. There is minimal weekly air loss. Far surpass original bike tubes as well as other replacements.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by brad
Casual Cyclist
92867
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
they are nice but i ripped 1 putting it on

i need to order a new one i ripped the other when installing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2015
by High Desert Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
1 of 4 blew out installing

Normally have great luck out of continental tires and tubes. But the first tube I had blew up while inflating at just over 40 psi. Had to run to the local bike store and pay twice the price for a lower quality tube. Kind of disappointing, but the other three held.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2015
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tube blew out while inflating first time

I got these tubes to match with some Continental tires bought at the same time. While I was installing the first tire, the tube blew out at about 50 psi, about a 4 inch long split. Could have been pinched, or a one in a million defect, I don't know. I never had a tube blow out like this before in 40 years. But since this was for my wife's bike I switched for some older Specialized tubes I had on the shelf that were a bit thicker rubber.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Rick
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Strong and reliable tube.

Great tube well made and strong.

Valves are stainless and screw top (presta)

Sturdy. Rubber ring around valve stem to tube are strong and resist flex unlike other cheaper made tubes.

.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2015
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Highly Recommended!

I run 1.5 semi-slicks on my mountain bike for road use. The standard 1.75-2.1 mountain tube does not install well and pinch flats. This tube solves the problem. The rubber thickness is a bit more and more reliable against flats. I have over 15 bikes and I am convinced the Conti tube is the best! Rumor has it that all tubes come from the same factories in China but for whatever reason the Conti tubes are the best quality, easy to install, but most importantly reliable. Get them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by BamaBiker
Casual Cyclist
Toney, AL.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These tubes worked great in my Cheng Shin C1218 26 Inch City Tires

These tubes were used in my Cheng Shin C1218 26 Inch City Tires that replaced the more aggressive mountain bike tires. Fit and function was as expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
So far so good

The threaded valve stem is a cool idea and helps make it a little easier to get some pumps latched on to the stem when there's no air in the tube. I've been using the Schrader version. Gave good volume to the 2.2 tires I used and fit done in the 1.95 as well. I've run em at pretty low pressure on some rooty and rocky trails without any pinch flats yet. This is after a couple hundred miles of use. I feel confident using these tubes and will buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2017
by Edward Grey
Cycling Enthusiast
INDIANAPOLIS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great tubes, really nice rubber

Just an inner tube, yes, but the nicest inner tube I have ever had. nice supple stretchy rubber. Minimal PSI loss between rides. Great tubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's a tube.

Holds air, keeps psi well and good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, Me
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good tubes - hold up well

Again they are inner tubes, they work like expected and are not too highly priced. I like them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Middletown, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Holds air and fits properly - works for me.

My old tubes no longer held air for more than a weekend, plus they had Presta valves. I can use my air compressor now that I have tubes with Schrader valves. Competitively priced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.