Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Continental Terra Speed Gravel 700c Tire

ContinentalTerra Speed Gravel 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(9)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(76%)
(20%)
(0%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/18/2023
by Anonymous
New Hampshire
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires

Affordable alternative to rene herse. These tires are light and supple with plenty of grip and a smooth ride on pavement. I've converted most of my bikes over and have run them tubeless and with tubes. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jake B

Reviewed 5/20/2023
by Jake B
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good fast rolling gravel tires. Great for racing.

Put these on for a gravel race and they performed very well. The tires roll fast and smooth on the road but offer enough grip to tackle a variety of gravel. The only issue was setting them up tubeless on my rims. Even after reseating them 3 times the tires still had a noticeable amount of wobble to them. Could just be the rims though, or I got a bad batch.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gravel rider

Reviewed 8/31/2021
by Gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and supple, wears quickly

Had these in 40mm size on my gravel bike. They were set up tubeless, and I had no trouble mounting them. The were great in all conditions, from hard pack to pea stone to chunky gravel. These were the softest and grippiest tires I've used on my gravel bike, and really comfy. After about 900 miles (my rides are 40% paved, 60% dirt), the nubs wore down to the casing, and dozens of tiny pinprick holes wept sealant along the entire contact patch of the tire. Curiously, they didn't lose pressure. It looked odd, but the performance didn't suffer. I will buy these again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/23/2023
by Anonymous
Portland
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Several tiny pinhole leaks

Tires ride well and felt good, but quickly (less than 2 months) developed several tiny pin hole leaks on the very edges of the knobs that sealant wouldn't fill. Wouldn't recommend. Going back to the Terra trail

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/23/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best off road gravel tire

This is my go-to tire for true off-road gravel riding. Dirt/fire roads are where this tire excels. Handles well and has never slipped. The rolling resistance is low enough that it can be used on road, too. Excellent puncture resistance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/15/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent gravel tires

I've been riding these for the past 3-4 months so far on a combination of dirt roads, single-track, and paved road. The tires mounted easily on my G23 wheels and have held air pressure well using Stan's No Tubes sealant. I have had zero punctures so far which is fantastic given the relatively light weight of these tires. Traction on dry dirt is very good. These tires roll very well on pavement and on smooth gravel. The price is good given the high quality.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chatma856

Reviewed 10/10/2022
by Chatma856
New Jersey
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better than expected.

I ordered Continental Terra Speed Gravel 700c Tire in a pinch because other preferred tires were not available. To my surprise they handled gravel very well, on asphalt rolled fast handled corners extremely well on fast decents 40+mph

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nwAR

Reviewed 3/17/2020
by nwAR
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Good rolling on tarmac, decent grip on firm mud

Fitted these to a pair of ENVE G23 rims. They slipped on without tools or swearing, but I was surprised that they inflated to 38mm on these rims most tires end up wider than specified - not narrower. Still running them with inner tubes, so can't comment on tubeless setup issues.

I've been riding on this setup on muddy but reasonably firm gravel. Despite the shallower tread (to get that extra speed), the grip has been surprisingly good, even up the steep slopes of one of our local cyclocross courses.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mfeoidxa

Reviewed 8/3/2023
by Mfeoidxa
mcallen, texas
Overall Rating
Excellent

Excellent service with fast shipping. Would recommend to all my friends!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mike

Reviewed 7/17/2022
by mike
Competitive Racer
Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great all around gravel racing tire

Very pleased overall. Mounted tubeless to Zipp 303 firecrest wheels with Silca Ultimate sealant. Tires went on easily and sealed quickly without the need for my air compressor. Riding on pavement, dirt roads, and mixed gravel roads the tire does well. It is definitely a compromise tire between a file tread and something with large knobs but I think this tire strikes a good balance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mfeoidxa

Reviewed 5/4/2023
by Mfeoidxa
mcallen, texas
Overall Rating
Excellent

Excellent service with fast shipping. Would recommend to all my friends!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/17/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great all around tire.

Rolls fast on smoother stuff. Just enough grip when you need it. I also use it to race CX in dry grass courses

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/29/2021
by Anonymous
Northville, Michigan
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires

The paved roads around here are not in good condition. I use these tubeless at low pressure (<40psi). The ride is comfortable and not slow. The small knobs provide adequate grip for riding the gravel roads in my area. The roads are mostly dirt with embedded rock and not much in the way of deep loose rock. I get a little over 2000 miles on a set with mostly riding pavement.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/30/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Short term review: Just okay

The tire doesnt impress me. The nubs feel like they might as well not be there at all with how little grip the tire has on loose over hard terrain. I dont feel like the rolling resistance efficiency on the road makes up for the lack of traction where it is important. I rather have a smooth file tread or a more grippy all-rounder, but not a middle ground that doesnt excel in either area.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RexyBaby

Reviewed 8/23/2020
by RexyBaby
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe NM usa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Fast, yes, poor mileage, pin hole leaks in case, not good

Tire is fast, good traction but high wear rate. Developed a slow leak, put in the bathtub to check. Had a about a dozen pinhole leaks in an area of two inches. Had plenty of sealant in the tire, but wouldn't stop these tiny leaks. No cuts or holes on the outside of tire in area of these pinhole leaks, weird. Can't recommend it!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave

Reviewed 4/12/2020
by Dave
michigan
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great on the road

A good balance between road and gravel, these tires roll well on asphalt, but a bit noisy. Dont expect long mileage, these tires wear pretty quickly. I run these tubeless with slime. On gravel they ride smooth with fair traction.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gbiker

Reviewed 2/20/2020
by Gbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
DC area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Fast, supple, and secure

Ive been running the 40 mm with latex tubes inflated at 33 psi front, 35 psi rear on a mix of gravel and pavement (I weigh 160 pounds). They measure 40 mm wide mounted on HED Ardennes Plus rims. Theyre supple and about as fast on pavement as the Challenge Gravel Grinder Race 38s, but have much better grip and balance on loose gravel. They also feel fast on gravel, and are almost as secure on rough and rutted sections as the Panaracer Gravel King 43s running at about the same pressures. Compared to the Gravel Kings, they have a much lighter feel, partly because theyre each about 100 g lighter. I havent yet tested the Terra Speeds on a loose sandy surfaces or significant mud, so cant comment on performance in those conditions. I like the Terras enough that Ive just ordered a third to keep around as a spare.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Duck

Reviewed 2/5/2020
by Duck
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great gravel and dirt road climber

Have these on my Boone on an Aeolus Pro 3 TLR wheelset. Mounting was pretty straightforward, I used Orange Endurance sealant. I had a slow leak in my front tire, but after a few rides the leak stopped. Ridden at 50psi, these are great on a well traveled dirt road, an old dirt and gravel road without smooth tracks or on pavement. I rode up a local mountain (in the Berkshires) after a rainstorm, so the dirt turned to mud but I didn't experience wheel slip or get stuck. I got the 35mm version, and thought initially I should have gone with the 40, but these have been fast, grippy, and great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ramon Benitez

Reviewed 4/4/2022
by Ramon Benitez
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fast with grippy. Like GP5000s with knobs

They work good - fast and traction - no punctures - but sidewall wear is real.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoDe

Reviewed 11/17/2020
by JoDe
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I absosutely loves these tires! Fast Fast Fast!!!

I use the Terra tires on gravel 1 & 2 levees and dirt roads as well as road group rides.

Best gravel tires I have ever ridden!! Great grip.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]