FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental SuperSport Plus 27"

ContinentalSuperSport Plus 27"(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(40%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by dak131
Casual Cyclist
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Gator Skins are the best

I have had these tires in the past and they are the best I have every had. I managed over 5000 miles on them with minimal flats throughout that period. I totally recommend these tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Joliet, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great looks and price!

If you are looking for a high quality tire for your road bike and don't want to break the budget - look no further. This tire has it all - looks, fantastic fit and durability!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2017
by bana
Casual Cyclist
Salem, Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
sturdy tire installs easily

Bought another one of these to replace the ultra sport. Worth the extra money in my opinon. I also installed tufy liners and the thorn proof tubes and it all fit fine and easily on my rims. Riding 10 to 15 miles a day on asphalt and I have a 500ft gravel driveway and no problems so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2017
by Randy
NJ
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Overall Good tires

I have put about 100 miles on these tires so far. So far, they are holding up to their description. Have run over some pieces of glass and been ride. They are pretty difficult to put on the wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2015
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Champaign, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Seems good for the price.

New to riding road bikes, only 1 year in. This was my first tire purchase, put around 700 miles in on them, and they are still going strong. One small issue is that there is cracking on the side walls of both tires, but performance does not seem to be affected. Looking at different tires for my next set to see how they go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2015
by RoadBikeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Albion, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I am impressed with the design!

I am very happy with these road tires, but the thing is these road tires are advertised with a maximum inflation of 102 psi, but the sidewall indicates a maximum inflation of 116 psi. To be honest, these are difficult to mount onto the rims of my mid 1980s Takara Sport 10 and I already broke two tire levers and punctured one tube while I was attempting to mount the first tire. I am quite sure I will be satisfied with this product by the time this WNY weather starts getting warmer.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Please excuse our error with the maximum inflation suggestion. The max pressure recommended for the 27 x 1-1/8 SuperSport is 116 psi; the max for the 27 x 1-1/4 is 102 psi. I'll see to it that our information is corrected. Thanks for the feedback! Anna BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2014
by AWBIKES
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Rides well, looks like quality is on par with other Continental tires. I only have about 50 miles on tire so far. Very easy to mount on rim.

Touring

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
These are excellent tires for serious cyclists.

I've been riding these tires for a while now and I've never had any problems with them. I ride regularly and do 20 mile rides often. I've never had a puncture. These tires are durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Very happy with these tires from continental. I would purchase again

I use these tires for commuting to work and back. They have held up well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2011
by Road Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Overall Rating
Very smooth and solid ride.

Tire is very tough and ,thus, a heavy tire. I can tell you this much though, you will never have another flat tire again. If you ride more than 40 miles you will really start to feel the weight factor of these tires. Can't really find too many great tires in this size anymore. I like this tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.