Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Continental Ride Tour 700c

ContinentalRide Tour 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(114 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(69)
(33)
(6)
(4)
(2)
(61%)
(29%)
(5%)
(4%)
(2%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Rick

Reviewed 5/10/2024
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Flat resistant, smooth rolling, just enough tread for light gravel, nice price

Put this on my secondary, upright-sitting utility bike, bike for local errands . Mounts nicely, rolls well, seems lower rolling resistance than other tires in this class / price range. In cornering feels appropriately sticky. Pretty graphics.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RickyLeland

Reviewed 5/9/2024
by RickyLeland
Mannford, Ok
Overall Rating
Very smooth riding tires

Very smooth ride and easy to install.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/22/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I've tried a lot of tires and these are the best. They have a unique profile which makes cycling a breeze

I have these on several bikes, and what I like the most is the puncture resistance. Not say I've never gotten a flat with one, but a thumbtack is a tough thing, to roll over.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MW

Reviewed 1/1/2024
by MW
Burbank
Overall Rating
Really great tires and great service

I found these after shopping for a long time and so happy I found your store! I love supporting owner operated business and am happy to be a part of the group. these tores are simply the best, Continental all the way!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/25/2023
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Plano, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Ebike tire. Very high mileage. Very durable

I have a Crosscurrent S2 ebike. The stock tires were worn out and shot by 1000 miles. The 700x45c or 700x47c is a hard size to find. I came across these Continental Ride Tours and decided to give em a try. These are GREAT tires and after almost 700 miles I see almost no wear. I'm convinced this will be a 2000 mile plus tire, at least on the rear. And probably well over 3000 miles if I rotate. I put a lot of miles on this ebike and this is the perfect tire for what I do. I highly recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mjwallis

Reviewed 9/11/2019
by mjwallis
Daily Commuter
Bloomington, IN USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Bargain Price, Look Great, Slow and Steady

Rolling the 700x47s. Had them on my commutehybrid. Super comfortable, no need to pick the best line down a bad street, just ride on. They are slow, as others have noted, but for shorter commutes, sketchy roads, light gravel, dirt, snow, rain, and short cuts through lawns and construction zones, they're a bargain buy. Plus they look awesome (the big 47's at least, that's 29'x1.75 size). They can be tough to mount, as others have said, but in my experience, most Conti's do fit tight on most rims. If you're looking for a nice, stable, stylish, and economic tire for short rides across multiple terrains, and in varying conditions, you're not going to go wrong here.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/11/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great touring tires

I love them. Mostly I�m riding on pavement, but sometimes I have to go off-road a little bit. These give me that extra grip, off-road, without slowing me down on pavement.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/13/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Great traction, smooth rolling, great bump absorption.....great price

Not a super technical guy, but I can tell you what I like about the tire.

Compared to Marathons, for example, this tire is really smooth. It is a softer rubber... maybe more supple is the word. Tires seem to be wearing great. I have at least 1500 miles on them with very little wear and tear. I ride all sorts of dirt, fire roads, bike paths, asphalt, concrete, Lake Hodges (San Diego) dirt and cactus. These tires GRIP really well. The supple rubber provides superior grip to my other gravel bike with the harder rubber of the Marathons. The supple rubber seems to really absorb the bumps better as well.

Third point is the price! That price for a set of 2 tires 700 x 42? Unmatched. I expected lower quality due to price, but I am very happy with the ride, the bump absorption, the amazing grip on ALL surfaces, the traction on the dirt and dirt hills, both up and down, I have a hard time finding a con.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joeh

Reviewed 10/29/2022
by Joeh
Cycling Enthusiast
Shelton CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Think ride comfort, durability, great on road and gravel

Had a set of Terravails on my gravel/touring bike. After 5 flats I had it. Yes the tires were lighter in weight but they were not reliable. . Enter the Conti Ride Tour. This tire is a solid well made tire that will perform on road and gravel. 500 miles so far no flats. Are they heavier, Yes. Do they ride a bit slower, Yes. But if I want speed, I�ll go to my Ritchey or Merckx road bikes. These are about comfort and multi surface riding. I�ve yet to load up the rack and tour, but I expect they will perform well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frank Z

Reviewed 10/10/2022
by Frank Z
Fairfield, CT
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfectly versatile tire for both road and trail.

I previously had some pretty fast thin road tires on my Trek but whenever I wanted to ride a trail or bike path, I'd consistently get flats. I needed something that would be reliable on trails but also fast enough on the road to have a smooth ride. This tire fits the bill flawlessly. I've been on my set two years and have ridden two Five Boro Bike Tours on them and they still look like they have a lot of life left in them. Granted most of my rides average 5-10 miles and I don't ride daily. Even so, I have enough miles on them to say that these are solid tires!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Reviewed 9/4/2023
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent for Hybrids

As some have stated, they run narrow to the stated width. I picked a set of 32's knowing this and they fit my Klein R�ve perfectly like a set of 28's would under the brake arches. Love the tread on these! I had no unexpected issues installing these on Mavic CXP30 rims. Highly recommend!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich

Reviewed 3/14/2022
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Slow but tough

So I ride rough roads in San Antonio. Conti gatorskins are no match. I wanted something beefy and long-lasting.

I wanted decent puncture protection. I do weekly long training rides (60-80 mile), and for that purpose these are pretty good. Sure, I lose some speed but I gain confidence. A tradeoff. Based on the review I read, I was worried that I would have trouble mounting them, but nope. Easy. BTW, I ride a 2007 Fuji Newest 4.0 entry level road bike. Tire size: 32-622. Barely fit but good enough.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andy

Reviewed 12/25/2023
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid, long lasting tire

Use on ebike mostly for road training, with some rails to trails gravel, hardpack riding as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikeFanatic

Reviewed 7/19/2014
by BikeFanatic
Casual Cyclist
Oakdale, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
25 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire Slow and Steady

After regularly flatting on my previous tires, which included several CST, Bontrager and Kenda tires, I decided to buy a set of Conti's after hearing how some road cyclists swear by the Conti Gatorskin. At the time, I was rather skeptical given they were only [$] a piece. Now, after 500 miles, any doubts I had were gone. So far, these tires have covered 500 miles on MN roads and bike paths. My daily commute covers sections of road where there are numerous cracks and small rocks that made riding a flat-fest. I have yet to flat with the Tour Ride. The lower inflation pressure also gives a much better ride than any previous tire I used, and the aggressive tread pattern performs better than expected on dirt. I can't wait to see how they do in snow.

These tires are not the fastest, but they are not so slow that you think you're riding on a flat. For my commute and weekend trail rides, these tires are great. And at [$] a piece, a definite steal.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Geof Tillotsom

Reviewed 5/12/2023
by Geof Tillotsom
Ayer, MA
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fit the bill

I was looking for a tire to replace the original set on our ebike.

These tires were reasonably priced, easy to mount and so far have proven both safe and comfortable to ride in wet and dry conditions, I am very happy with this purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Charliecol

Reviewed 11/24/2023
by Charliecol
Santa Barbara, CA
Overall Rating
Great tires for my Juiced Crosscurrent S2 (ebike)

Love these tires they�re just the right width and style for my Crosscurrent S2 E bike

(700c x 47). Light with good performance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/3/2023
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great replacement tire

The tire looks good quality rides well and is the best price I found online.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by COMOBiker

Reviewed 4/4/2021
by COMOBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A classic for all road conditions.

This is the second time I've purchased this tire. Previously I used them to update an old Schwinn, those were a 37mm width, and this go around I picked up the 32mm to upgrade from the slicks on my road bike to something that could better handle rough streets and the local trial system. A big upgrade in comfort going up from 25mm tires while not looking too out of place. A great value tire as well. If you have perfect riding surfaces then by all means go for a fancier slick, but if your roads are rough and you like to be able to hop on a trail from time to time this the tire for you!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Go to tire for around town and winter

I've put these tires on all of our bikes that we use for around town, bad weather, or winter riding. They have a nice high centerline for low rolling resistance, and some more tread for turning. Not much noise or sing on the road either. Pay attention to the tread direction when mounting them. Doing this task twice stinks.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Olentangy Rider

Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Olentangy Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
A great tire with a beefier tread design for unknown trail and road conditions.

I bought of pair of these tires for my Cannondale Quick hybrid in 32mm because I wanted a wider tire - I had been using 28mm tires with the inside rim width of only 14mm - with tread pattern for both on and off-street/trail riding, and I wanted a wider tire than the 28mm I had been riding. Initially I mounted the tires on both the front and back. After several rides on street and trail I was not happy with the tire mounted on the front strictly due to turns and cornering. Overall the tires are very low rolling resistance. IMO the rolling resistance is lower than the Continental Contact 28mm tire I've ridden for 9 years. So I switched out the front tire to a Conti Contact 32mm tire from the Conti Ride Tour. I love the combo. The Contact tire on front is secure and predictable in turns while the Ride Tour on the rear gives me added traction on any road surface.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]