Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Ride Tour 700c

ContinentalRide Tour 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(66 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(22)
(4)
(3)
(2)
(53%)
(33%)
(6%)
(5%)
(3%)
Reviewed 9/11/2019
by mjwallis
Daily Commuter
Bloomington, IN USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Bargain Price, Look Great, Slow and Steady

Rolling the 700x47s. Had them on my commutehybrid. Super comfortable, no need to pick the best line down a bad street, just ride on. They are slow, as others have noted, but for shorter commutes, sketchy roads, light gravel, dirt, snow, rain, and short cuts through lawns and construction zones, they're a bargain buy. Plus they look awesome (the big 47's at least, that's 29'x1.75 size). They can be tough to mount, as others have said, but in my experience, most Conti's do fit tight on most rims. If you're looking for a nice, stable, stylish, and economic tire for short rides across multiple terrains, and in varying conditions, you're not going to go wrong here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Boog
SW Missouri
Overall Rating
Gravelcommute

Great smooth ride on hardball and good grip on local RR trails. Will do again when these wear out currently have about 600 on them and no signs of wear yet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great traction, smooth rolling, great bump absorption.....great price

Not a super technical guy, but I can tell you what I like about the tire.

Compared to Marathons, for example, this tire is really smooth. It is a softer rubber... maybe more supple is the word. Tires seem to be wearing great. I have at least 1500 miles on them with very little wear and tear. I ride all sorts of dirt, fire roads, bike paths, asphalt, concrete, Lake Hodges (San Diego) dirt and cactus. These tires GRIP really well. The supple rubber provides superior grip to my other gravel bike with the harder rubber of the Marathons. The supple rubber seems to really absorb the bumps better as well.

Third point is the price! That price for a set of 2 tires 700 x 42? Unmatched. I expected lower quality due to price, but I am very happy with the ride, the bump absorption, the amazing grip on ALL surfaces, the traction on the dirt and dirt hills, both up and down, I have a hard time finding a con.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2020
by Rocky
Daily Commuter
Milford CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It is reassuring looking down at this aggressive tread on my front wheel

I am a daily exercise cyclist on small town streets. The tread on these tires is heavy enough to hang onto rough streets and sidewalks and to maintain traction in turns.

The tread is thick enough to get me over the occasional broken glass without incident.

This is a strong street tire in a narrow width, so I don't have to sacrifice speed while using a safe tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Humboldt County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Long Lasting

Use on my commuter with heavy panniers. Tires last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Jim weaver
Granite Bay
Overall Rating
Great

Tires are solid and ride smooth as described.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2020
by mc2
Casual Cyclist
77584
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice tire up-grade for me.

put on bike front & rear wheels

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2019
by Kev2wheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra-Tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Ride Tours work for me.

When I used to race all I used were Continental Grand Prix tires, so when I stepped into the recent gravel craze the Ride Tours looked like a good compromise for a commutesingle-track tire. I like the center ridge for racking up the miles and the traction is decent overall. I was able to squeeze a set onto my old Bianchi, so I am running these on 4 bikes from 33s up to 47s. Great value IMO.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Corntooth
chicago burbs
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great winter tire

Smooth ride,great traction when conditions are wet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2019
by RUNNER-RIDER
NWA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love this tire!

Have been using this tire 3 years in a row on two bikes putting about 2500 miles on them each year with only one flat so far! This is the best multi-purpose road we've found!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Andy K
CLE
Overall Rating
Tires 5 and 6...

Bought these for my son's commuter after he had a sidewall failure on another tire. These tires have been great commuter tires for me. I have had trouble with slick's and semi slicks with getting glass and even just sharp stones embedded in them and working their way through even Kevlar to puncture a tube. The amount of tread on these doesn't seem to add a lot of weight and has so far prevented that type of flats... The size 32c is the ideal size for the mean Streets of CLE. Conti has been making these for quite some time now. When I wear out a rear tire, I just order one from biketiresdirect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
locaal streets
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice smooth ride.

I replaced the factory fat tires on a single speed mountain bike with these tires. I recently started working at home and ride my bike to the grocery store, indoor pool, library etc. At least once a day people ask me about my bike and tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2014
by BikeFanatic
Casual Cyclist
Oakdale, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
20 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire Slow and Steady

After regularly flatting on my previous tires, which included several CST, Bontrager and Kenda tires, I decided to buy a set of Conti's after hearing how some road cyclists swear by the Conti Gatorskin. At the time, I was rather skeptical given they were only [$] a piece. Now, after 500 miles, any doubts I had were gone. So far, these tires have covered 500 miles on MN roads and bike paths. My daily commute covers sections of road where there are numerous cracks and small rocks that made riding a flat-fest. I have yet to flat with the Tour Ride. The lower inflation pressure also gives a much better ride than any previous tire I used, and the aggressive tread pattern performs better than expected on dirt. I can't wait to see how they do in snow.

These tires are not the fastest, but they are not so slow that you think you're riding on a flat. For my commute and weekend trail rides, these tires are great. And at [$] a piece, a definite steal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2018
by Daniel
las vegas nevada
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Cheap material

Very disappointed at this 700c tires , 2nd time to take the bike out for a ride and the tire blowout

Side wall came apart on one side

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2019
by JAMMINTTR
Casual Cyclist
Tucson Arizona Desert roads
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires! Upgraded Stock tires Great Price for quality.

The fit was perfect, the quality is great and they ride smooth. Put them together with a thorn resistant tube and no more flats so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Bullet proof

Rode the continental tour ride every day for five months flat free. Nice rolling tire very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Used as tube for trainer.

Works as planned.........

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire that works great on trail or road

Ive been running these for a while and couldn't be happier..

I did get one flat after a splintered piece of wood pierced through both the tire and a tube protector liner..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2019
by WILLIAM
Cycling Enthusiast
29681
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
rides smooth and seems duravle on the paved surface that I ride on

Rear tire for my specialized road bike. I ride paved surfaces 20 milesday in wet and dry weather

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2019
by Edo
SY bay area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for my winter commute

Not a bad choice for riding in wet and muddy conditions where grip is very important. They weight more than a normal Gatorskin but they offer me the grip I need to go though 2 inches layers of mud and thats reassuring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 67