Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Continental Ride Tour 700c

ContinentalRide Tour 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(110 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(66)
(32)
(6)
(4)
(2)
(60%)
(29%)
(5%)
(4%)
(2%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Cheryl

Reviewed 5/30/2022
by Cheryl
Aurora
Overall Rating
Smooth ride

I love these tires they have great traction they're very durable and it's a very smooth ride I highly recommend this brand and this tire. I put them on my hybrid bike for Street and mild off-roading and they are providing exactly what I need.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kev2wheels

Reviewed 8/29/2019
by Kev2wheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra-Tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Ride Tours work for me.

When I used to race all I used were Continental Grand Prix tires, so when I stepped into the recent gravel craze the Ride Tours looked like a good compromise for a commutesingle-track tire. I like the center ridge for racking up the miles and the traction is decent overall. I was able to squeeze a set onto my old Bianchi, so I am running these on 4 bikes from 33s up to 47s. Great value IMO.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RUNNER-RIDER

Reviewed 7/31/2019
by RUNNER-RIDER
NWA
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Love this tire!

Have been using this tire 3 years in a row on two bikes putting about 2500 miles on them each year with only one flat so far! This is the best multi-purpose road we've found!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andy K

Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Andy K
CLE
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tires 5 and 6...

Bought these for my son's commuter after he had a sidewall failure on another tire. These tires have been great commuter tires for me. I have had trouble with slick's and semi slicks with getting glass and even just sharp stones embedded in them and working their way through even Kevlar to puncture a tube. The amount of tread on these doesn't seem to add a lot of weight and has so far prevented that type of flats... The size 32c is the ideal size for the mean Streets of CLE. Conti has been making these for quite some time now. When I wear out a rear tire, I just order one from biketiresdirect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Busdriver

Reviewed 12/23/2021
by Busdriver
Tampa Bay
Overall Rating
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Straight in the trash

I have put 100 miles on these tires and cannot stand to ride them another mile. They are heavy, slow to get up to speed and extremely unstable. I have the 700 x 32s and they feel like they have about one quarter of an inch of tread on the pavement. They are cheap...but don't waste your money.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Daniel

Reviewed 8/29/2018
by Daniel
las vegas nevada
Overall Rating
8 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Cheap material

Very disappointed at this 700c tires , 2nd time to take the bike out for a ride and the tire blowout

Side wall came apart on one side

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim from Taft

Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Jim from Taft
Taft, CA
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Legit

These are the best tires to date. I live in a desert town in california with a lot of tumbleweeds they shed what we call Goat Heads. Theyre a tires worst nightmare and ive gone through a lot of tubes. I am yet to have one pierce my tire since installing these. Very pleased. Quality tires. A little narrow for loose sand exploration but fantastic for road and dirt. Highly recommend. Great price too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jimbeezer

Reviewed 6/18/2021
by Jimbeezer
Denver
Overall Rating
Excellent

Returned what I purchased on Amazon cause it was NOT what I ordered. Got exactly what I needed on Bike Tires Direct.

I ride plenty of Gravel. The Continentals I bought do the job they are designed for.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tray

Reviewed 6/4/2021
by Tray
NJ
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire - a bit small

Tire 8s good and rides wrll but it is not quite sized for 700c wheel. Contact II fits perfectly. Almost broke th8s tire getting it on the wheel. Will have to cut this tire apart should I ever need to get it off the wheel. Bike: Montague folding city bike

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/3/2022
by Anonymous
Homewood
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I like tires I do not have to think about.

These are just the tires that fit the bill, put them on my bike and forget about them

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Slappy

Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Bullet proof

Rode the continental tour ride every day for five months flat free. Nice rolling tire very comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Used as tube for trainer.

Works as planned.........

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire that works great on trail or road

Ive been running these for a while and couldn't be happier..

I did get one flat after a splintered piece of wood pierced through both the tire and a tube protector liner..

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tommy K

Reviewed 8/25/2022
by Tommy K
Overall Rating
Awesome tire!

Awesome tire that I found for my Schwinn road bicycle. Great tread and handling. Fast shipping also. Very satisfied with purchase!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tommy K

Reviewed 8/26/2022
by Tommy K
Overall Rating
Awesome tire!

Awesome tire that I found for my Schwinn road bicycle. Great tread and handling. Fast shipping also. Very satisfied with purchase!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by marky753

Reviewed 7/17/2016
by marky753
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great value, all-rounder go-anywhere.

I first used these tires as they were the only thing that were tour suitable for 27 wheels. (I ride an older Cannondale ST). The tread profile is perfect for mixed surface touring. Sure there is some drag on tarmac, but it's a modest insurance once the roads get rough. I've ridden gravel and hard packed trails for days. I've never had a flat until the tire is showing serious signs of wear. I do find when loaded and at around 65psi get through a rear tire pretty quickly. Nevertheless, for value on 27 rims there is no equal. 700 wheels have plenty more choices, but I'd still have them on my shortlist. They are also my city commuter of choice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DrDilWeed

Reviewed 4/12/2016
by DrDilWeed
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid for the rocks

I am training for DK200 and wanted something that I could go high mileage on most gravel surfaces plus asphalt without feeling like I was leaving dollars on the road as the knobs wore away. I got these last week and have already put about 200 miles on them, including an 85 miler this weekend. On that longer ride I was on my gravel bike and my friends were on road bikes. We stuck primarily to asphalt, but being spring the roads are in pretty rough shape. I had no problems whatsoever flatwise, and was able to hang with the roadies pretty well - as they were weaving around the potholes I was either blasting through them or bunny hoping the really bad ones. They look great on my Giant TCX Pro 2 - I almost feel like Mad Max. As I approach the DK starting line I will think about a lighter option, but I know it will be difficult to let go of these dependable and inexpensive babies! Especially if the spring remains dry out there ...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
very good tire for the money

easy mounting, has proven to be very durable, using this on my hybrid ,gravel bike ,green ways ,neighborhoods

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 9/27/2015
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Viera, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit for a my Giant Cypress LX - provides a little more shock absorbing performance for city riding.

Liam took the time to help me select these Continental Tour Ride tires and fitted me with 700c x 42mm replacements. I had bought my Giant Cypress LX used, so I was not sure if I could get away with something a little bigger than the 700c x 40mm's that were on it. Was looking for a little more cushion as I run about 6' 1, 250lbs. The 42mm fit fine and I'm it looks like I could even get away with the 47mm - will try those next time.

Took my first spin on them this afternoon and the ride was improved significantly!

Thanks for the extra help Liam - I'll be a returning customer and refer you guys to others.

Regards

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by uman

Reviewed 6/13/2022
by uman
Cycling Enthusiast
near Katy trail in Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
soother ride

Ride Gravel chat trail, tire is smother ride than my previous tire

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]