Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Continental Ride Tour 650b

ContinentalRide Tour 650b(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by San Carlos Rider

Reviewed 10/26/2023
by San Carlos Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
San Carlos Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
wonderful warhorse of a tire

These tires mounted easy. They are heavy and super tough. The max tire pressure is 65 but I go no where near that. I weigh 150 lb. I find 25 psi is perfect. At that tire pressure there is only a little deflection on the back tire and they feel nice and cushy on the road. They ride great. If is filled them up to 30 or 35 psi it would be a harsh ride. There you go. These are beefy so if rotational weight concerns you don't buy these. They're heavy and I think they're bigger than 42. They barely fit under my fenders.I haven't measured them but I think they're closer to 44

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mesque

Reviewed 2/7/2017
by mesque
Cycling Enthusiast
San Carlos
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

The plushness of a tire is largely affected by pressure and in my experience most people over inflate there tires. These tires have a great ride quality for me. I weigh 150 pounds and inflate them to 30 psi based on the gauge on my planet bike flour pump. I've never had a pinch flat and I've hit some deep pot holes going at a good clip.These tires handle mud quite well as well as a smooth ride on pavement. I've had grand bios's Hertre on my bike and to me the Hertre were only slighly cushier. For me its a toss up between the two so I pick these because they are so much cheaper and they look good too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DLRFM

Reviewed 1/31/2015
by DLRFM
Cycling Enthusiast
MIDWEST
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
PLUSH RIDE,GREAT VALUE

I just recently installed these on some 650b rims I had and put them on a Motobecane ALU disc cross bike I have replacing a 700 rim with Schwalbe 28mm. Wow, what a difference in ride quality. Sure, they're fatties but I'm comparing them with Soma B line 650bs, a set of Pari-Moto's that were super plush but got punctured on the first ride because they are so shear and Schwalbe Big Bens. I like the overall feel, and think they roll just as fast as the other more expensive tires. I also have a set of the 50s on my Extracycle, and like the way they roll on it. Continental definitely has a winner with this tire

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bike gypsy

Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Bike gypsy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a great tire that has a very supple ride even at higher pressures.

I use this tire on fire trails, road, gravel and it does surprisingly well in mud!. I think its the best kept secret in tires. I've had Reneherse tires and I think this rides just as good. It mounted well. No lumps or bumps. I'm thrilled

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Multi Use

I'm 8 miles out of town with a mile of dirt road before I get to the frontage road. These tires handle it no problemo

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Tires for the ole lady's bike

Awesome tires, fast shipping, great company to deal with

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ratskrad

Reviewed 10/8/2014
by ratskrad
Cycling Enthusiast
Heber UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Killer deal

Ordered these the other day as winter is coming and the days on the mountains are getting limited. Got these so as to avoid chewing up my Racing Ralph's on the road. Figured I can get a lot of days between now and Nov. 22nd or so to get the legs ready for some downhill skiing. Put these on my 2013 Jamis Dakar XCT.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SoCalRider

Reviewed 11/15/2012
by SoCalRider
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
For Urban conditions - not an event tire

I used it for about a month and then went back to Grand Bois, much more supple tire, did not get any flats on this one, but thanks to its hard casing, its not a supple ride.

Tradeoffs, if you are looking for a solid tire that gets few flats and is ridden in rough city conditions, this is a good choice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/30/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just what i was hoping for, smoother on concrete with a firm feel

Bike came with WTB Resolute tires which soaked up bumps with the paper thin sidewalls, knobs were wearing fast on pavement and had a resonating vibration that amplified through the spokes and plastic guard at cassette.

The Tour rides are a little thicker sidewalls and tread, center makes for faster rolling as advertised. 650bx42c tour ride tires make the Cannondale Slate SE greater on the road with slight loss on the trail obviously because its not a true knobby, spins about the same going up steep gravel hills. I haven't personally noticed a reduction in performance on the trails that I have rode, corners great, good on wet pavement, Definitely will last longer than the WTB Resolute tires. Best all around tire for the money!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]