FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Ride Tour - 26 Inch

ContinentalRide Tour - 26 Inch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(9%)
(0%)
(9%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/18/2018
by crazy old man
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate ny finger lakes
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great multi-use tire

I put these on my mtn bike for spring training rides before I get my road bike out. I ride on a trail system that is built on an old railway right of way. I ride a couple of miles on the road to get to the trail and these tires work equally well on pavement, gravel and packed dirt wet or dry. Not by any means for real mtn bike terrain but a great tire for combined road and easy off road use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2017
by JT78
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value, Great Tire

I absolutely love these tires, so much, in fact, i'm thinking of replacing the tires on my new bicycle with them. they perform great on city streets and paved trails, also a great choice for those who want to convert their mountain bikes to a more pavement friendly tread.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by DrDave
Cycling Enthusiast
Bayfield, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My go-to commuting tire

A tire that works well on paved and unpaved roads, very smooth, quick on the pavement with great traction on the unpaved roads. Absolutely one of my favorite commuting tires that is a steal when on sale!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2017
by DrDave
Cycling Enthusiast
Bayfield, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A proven reliable tire

I put these tires on my commutergravel road bike, perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2017
by Dan Nezzy
1133 Stone Moss Ct, Leland, NC 28451
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Unbelievable performance

I bought a new 30 speed MTB racing bike that came with Kendra 26X2.0 Small Block Eight tires. I immediately replaced them with these Continental 26X1.75 Ride Tour tires and the difference in performance is unbelievable. These Continentals are amazing. The ride is smoother, the bike is faster and the traction is unreal! I was looking for a good all around hybrid tire and these Continentals are more than I could ever have hoped for. I'm 100% satisfied. The quality is exceptional. Thank you Bike Tire Direct!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, Me
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are great tires at a very good price - just as advertised

great tires very good pricing

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by Alastair472
Casual Cyclist
Richardson, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Rides nicely but tricky to mount.

I bought 2 sets of these, one to replace some 26 x 2.125 mountain bike tires and one to replace some treadless 26 x 1.6 tires. I definitely like how both bikes ride with them and definitely notice a reduction in rolling resistance compared to the old mountain bike tires. My only complaint was that I had difficulty getting the tire to seat correctly on the rim. When i first installed it part of the bead went down into the rim so the tires was out of round. Correcting took a few tries of deflating and inflating the tube while pulling on the low spot to get it right. I have never experienced that issue before even though I have taken the old tires on and off a number of times.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2017
by DR Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Bayfield, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile and reliable

A great all-around tire I use on my gravelcommuter bike. It rolls well and zero flats so far and a steal when you buy them on sale!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
As it says in the description, smooth ride but with enough grip to handle the off road and the rain with ease.

I use this product for commuting around the city and so far it has handled amazingly taking on potholes and shards of glass. The rain was not a problem with these tires and dealing with mud was no problem. Excellent for converting a mountaintrail bike into a hybrid!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2014
by biketech
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor Ypsilanti Mi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
very good tire

i use the tour ride tires around the city they are very good tires as for the price a good price for the tire you would expect to pay much more, i give it a 5 star in quality, and a 5 star in value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2012
by Starwatch23
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 47 customers found this review helpful.
Decent ride, versatile offon road. But hard to inflate - Presta valve plunger is quirky

I road commute everyday. These tires seem resilient but can't seem to hold air well. My tirewalls show a 102 max PSI, (85-to 102) so I'm suprised by the specs listed on this site.

Difficult inflating these. Unless I'm able to max out the pressure, the bike feels like its riding thru sand during inclines. Frustrating.

I recently tried injecting max air pressure using the Shrader adaptor.When I unscrewed the adaptor, the Presta-valve plunger popped out like cannon fire. Now I might need to replace the tube! Not that happy wtires overall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.