Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Race King Performance 29 Inch MTB Tire

ContinentalRace King Performance 29 Inch MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/21/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent XC or Gravel Tire

Excellent XC tire and gravel use. Holds corners well in loose conditions, fast rolling, and stable on every surface I've ridden.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2022
by R Bedard
Santa Cruz CA
Overall Rating
Love these tires

Replaced the Maxxis 2.2" tires that came on my Santa Cruz Chameleon with these (2.0") Contis, it transformed the bike. I mostly ride xc. These tires (with tubes) weigh less than the Maxxis tubeless setup the bike came with. They roll unbelievably better at the same inflation. (I also run these tires in a 26x2.2 on my '97 Santa Cruz Heckler.) These are ideal Summer tires for around here. Love them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
replaced one that stretched on one sidewall, hopefully no repeat

Sidewall on my last one stretched on a small drop, but it's a good price and nice profile

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires for gravel riding.

I use the Race Kings on a Trek Superfly for mostly gravel riding. The tires are great for gravel work - not sure how they would hold up on a cross country MTB trail. I'm on my second set & no problems with the tires at all - no flats & plenty of miles ridden before they show any appreciable wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Josh Rubin
Houston, TX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great set of fast tires

As mountain bike tires go these are some of the fastest I've used.I am using them with tubes. These should be terrific for anyone doing flat cross country or not super technical courses. I recently did a fairly hilly duathlon that was mostly sand pinestraw and they were great. Anything much more technical I would choose a wider tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
WinterTrail tires for Hybrid

Swapped these onto a Trek DS for snow and trail riding. Great grip aired down a few PSI. Exceeds bike manufacturer width allowed but works perfectly. Great in the snow and mud.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2019
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Macon, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires for my easy riding style

I ride some basic local single track trails & dirt access roads. These tires are exactly what I needed to replace the road friendly tires on my dual sport. I now have adequate traction to climb hills without spinning the tires. If I don't have adequate traction, I probably need to dismount the bike anyway.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay
Overall Rating
Fast Rolling Tire

Chose these tires for several extended bikepacking trips on varied surfaces. They have met all expectations, rolling smooth and quiet on paved roads, holding traction on gravel turns and providing plenty of traction on single track. Some wear after about 1000 miles, but still lots of life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 83

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]