FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Podium TT Tubular Tire

ContinentalPodium TT Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(25%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/29/2014
by Marymoor trackie
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good value. Resilient tire that doesn't weigh too much and won't puncture nearly as easily as track specific race day tubulars

As other reviewers mentioned. There arent' many track specific tubulars available at BTD but this one is particularly good for Marymoor velodrome and I suspect Alpenrose, since both tracks are concrete notorious for chewing up supple race day tubulars like the Vittoria Pista Evo (290 & 320tpi versions) with a warmup circle that is unforgiving for supple tires in terms of puncturing. With the Podium TT, you can roll a reasonably light tubular with a little more resilience than the Vittorias or the SonderKlasse, but not be as heavy as the Steher (which is also a good training tubular) at concrete velodromes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Greg
green bay
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Unfortunately dont fit the rims I have

Unfortunately these dont fit my wheels I have for my time trial bike so I had to go with Continental Sprinter tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2016
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Exactly like the Competition tire, except with less rubber - GREAT TIRE IN 19mm or 23mm

I ride the continental Podium 19mm size, and it's a great tire. In fact I would rate it the most dependable tire, in its' size classification. Note The primary (and only) difference of this tire, compared to the competition tire is that continental shaved weight by reducing the quantity of rubber used in the podium - outside of that, it's the same tire as the Competition tire. Note the 19mm can hold up to 220 psi, not 170 psi, as shown in this company's ad. For road use, and not gravel or harsh conditions. The rubber will get cuts if you run over rough gravel, however the vectran seal stops flats and leaks from occurring. The 19 mm weighs a scant 195 grams, and grips like a mother. Buy this tire and you'll be happy, very happy you did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2013
by Track Geezer
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great outdoor velodrome tire!

There are not many choices for track racing tires, and most are designed for wood tracks or short lifespans on cement. Some track tires are so light and thin, making them amazingly fast but amazingly expensive, are not really realistic for your average professional hobbyist cyclist. That's where the Conti Podiums become a great alternative. They are pretty light, generally quite a bit lighter than a road tubular, and have more protection on the tread than a track-specific tire. This means the Podium TTs have some longevity on your average outdoor velodrome, while being pretty responsive. I have gotten one season out of the pair I have, and it's looking like a second season won't be a problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
seattle, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
pretty good race tire.

Seems like a good tire so far but does not hold air pressure very long

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Clovis, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Good lite, fast tubular.

This is a fast, light, tough tubular. I've ridden a couple of hundred miles on this tire and there are no cuts to be seen. Some of the roads that I ride on have new chip and seal which do a number on tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2012
by Rgmock
Cycling Enthusiast
Cave creek, Az
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable and agile

Have about 300 miles on these tires thus far and I am delighted with them so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2012
by Wywoman
Competitive Racer
Wyoming
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fast & Durable!

The time trials I race in are mostly on chip-sealed roads so I need a durable tubular tire. The Podium has worked very well for me on all surfaces. I've also used it on rain-soaked roads and found it to be very reliable. No slipping at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.