Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Contact Tire

ContinentalContact Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(76 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(23)
(1)
(4)
(3)
(59%)
(30%)
(1%)
(5%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/1/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicaco, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires for my cart

Tires are fabulous for city riding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2019
by DaRealOleg
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Great universal tire for most road conditions of suburban NJ

I put these tires on my 2019 Trek Domane SL5 as a replacement for slicks that came with the bike. I was unhappy with the slicks as they did not feel safe on wet roads, or if there was some sand/dirt spilled, nor could I take them on the gravel tow path. These tires are perfect for what I want - low rolling resistance, confident grip to the pavement under most conditions (cornering on spilled sand, steel bridges, fall leaves, ice, etc.) and ability to take it on the gravel path for light gravel riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by Anonymous
New Hampshire
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice commuter

I got these in 28mm to replace my 25mm continental gatorskins, I immediately noticed some increased rolling resistance likely due to the tread on these tires. So far they have held up great, I'm a big fan of the reflective sidewall and the traction has been excellent. I ride a mix of dirtgravel and pavement on my commute and these have gripped well on all surfaces while wet and dry. Solid tire for the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Capable tire, well worth the extra money it costs over other similar tires.

I primarily use this tire on a fixed gear commuting bike that occasionally sees some training time. I was after a tire that had good handling qualities under a variety of conditions (wet, gravel, dry) that was not a pain in the a to get off if I flatted. I was a little hesitant to get this one because of the cost. I like Continental tires (what I race on) and I was not disappointed by the performance of these tires in both metrics handling and ease of use. Worth the extra money, I will buy them again when I wear these out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2014
by runningisfree
Cycling Enthusiast
Radnor, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for communting

I purchased the 700x37 and use it on a commuting bike. The tire has held up in wet and dry weather, good roads and bad as well as gravel/dirt paths. Highly recommended for durability and flat protection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by mkl
Cycling Enthusiast
salt lake city, utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
strong stable tire

this tire rides very quiet, firm and stable.

Very resistant to puncture from road debris.

being 38 mm it rides softer than the 28 mm I was riding on.

I ride the canyons climb to 7,000 feet and then come down aggressively

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2013
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Hill country of Austin TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Good wet weather commuter

I have these mounted on my wet weather rims (Alex laced to shimano hubs) for my commuter bike (2014 kona Jake). It is outfitted with racks front and rear so getting a flat while loaded down is not an option. The pros are great mileage and wet weather traction. The con for me is that while loaded fully, tends to squirm around corners compared to the Freedom thick slicks I use in the summer. Also the tires came with a slight defect that causes wheel hop at high speeds due to a high spot in the mold.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2019
by Ken
pittsburgh
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Durable tire a little heavier than I like but I like less flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2020
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good looking, easier to install, good traction

I like the feel of these tires vs. the slicks I used prior to these. The tread may be a little slower ride but hardly noticeable if you're not racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tore

I like the tire for my Canyon Grail as I spend the majority of my time on ashphalt. Dont ride at night, hate the reflective stripe...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2018
by Jerry s
Overall Rating
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Bike tires

Tires appear well made but are not the width size as stated. I ordrered 70037 and after mounting they are closer 70032 as measured with a caliper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great commuting tires!

Sturdy, not too heavy, and great visibility at night. This is my second set, but the first lasted more than two years of regular commuting and weekend road light gravel adventures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by EricP
Daily Commuter
Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for Dirt and Pavement

I bought a pair of 700x37's 2 years ago for a 70-mile gravel road ride on my Specialized Tricross. Liked them so much I left them on for commuting. They feel faster than the 700x32 Specialized Borough tires that came on the bike and smoother too. After about 2000 miles there is still good tread on the back tire. And no flats, too. I'll definitely buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Come up Narrow

Ordered the 700x37c size, They arrived marked as 1 38 inches wide, which is 35c, not 37c. I could immediately tell they looked narrower than my Top Contact II tires, which measure a true 37c even though the labeling reads 35c. Finally swapped out one of the Top Contact II tires for one of these. Ta Da! It is noticeably narrower than the Top Contact II which is still on the other wheel. If I could post a photo showing the difference I would. I am not even certain the thing is 35c. Seem trivial to you? It's not for those of us who do loaded touring over various surfaces, including unpaved mountain passes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by supermiler
Barneveld, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire, durable, held up well in an application of non-standard use.

We use these tires on a supermileage car that uses three 20 bicycle tires. Competed at speeds reaching 50 miles per hour without any problems or uneven wear. Excellent tire for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great road tires that fit on my mountain bike

i put these on my 29er mountain bike for when i ride around in the city. they seem to work well. much easier then rolling around with fat off road tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2017
by PaulS
Competitive Racer
Silver Spring, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These have worked great on my commute!

These tires have worked great on trails, roads, and even a bit of off road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2017
by Daniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Shrewsbury
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Original tires on my Surly Disc Trucker

I recently purchased a Disc Trucker. I have limited mile that are a mixture of road and hard packed trail. With under 500 miles my one comment is gotta love them great all around so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2013
by Mike
Bay City, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Tough commuter tire

This is my second pair. Wish I would have kept track of miles., but 3 years of three season riding over pavements and gravel. Never a flat, even when they had no tread left.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Edison,nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

I used these tires for commuting have 3000 miles on them no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 91

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]