Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Clif Shot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)

ClifShot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(84 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(69)
(13)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(82%)
(15%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/28/2019
by moeman
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cliff Shot Bloks

Much easier then gels I lickem and stickem on my top tube for easy access.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2019
by Dan Young
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
They taste great and work.

I've tried 'Scratch Labs', gummies. They were like candy and way too sweet for me. The Clif Shot Bloks are just right. I've used the Orange and Cherry. Love them both and the little boost of caffeine is a big plus, mid ride. Best price is 'biketiresdirect', always.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2014
by Austinrider01
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good energy and delicous

Travels well in cold and hot temperatures. Keeps my legs from fading as much on the longer more demanding rides. Used in combination with Clif Shot Gels which are faster absorbing fuel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Rick / OCRR
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to eat on the bike, tastes great, supplies (almost) instand energy

Cliff Blocks work so well, easy to store in a jersey pocket, easy to peel the package back to access the blocks while riding, perfect chewable size, great taste and an easy access supply of an energy boost when you need it. Nothing not to like!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2014
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not for me...

With consumable products I recognize that everyBODY is different. These (Black Cherry w/caffeine) taste great. One objective comment is that I find it difficult to chew/swallow these while riding due to the amount of saliva produced which isn't an issue while not in motion. A subjective comment is that these don't work will with my digestive system. I'm on my 4th box but won't reorder. I'll stick with my flask of Hammer Gel (Mocha w/caffeine).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by F.T.
Vancouver BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Improve my endurance

This stuff is awesome. It helps my endurance a lot better. Especially , really noticeable when I did a steep 11K steep mountain climb. At the end of the climb I was still able to do some extra push of sprint to the finish. It actually would satisfied my hunger too, on a long ride. I have been taking cliff bloks lately instead of drinking my cups of coffee before a ride that led me to find nature a long the way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easiest Race Food IMO

This is the best race food. Easy to chew, digest, tastes good, and easy to slide out of the package. Also fits nicely in your jersey pocket. I would suggest opening each package before you ride/race, as initially tearing the packaging is hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2018
by Martyc
Juno Florida
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great nutrition

Easy to carry ! Taste Great ! No matter what your pace you are going these chews are instant energy . Try it u will like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Price, Best Gels for Me

Gels are good to get me through any ride over 20 miles these days. The liquid ones in the hard to open packets are messy and wasteful when I try to use them. I cut these packages in half, put them in my jersey pocket and take one half every hour. No fuss, no mess, no waste. Whether its real or psychological, I don't know, but the sugar and caffeine boost works almost every time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2018
by Yortimus
Cycling Enthusiast
Cupertino, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste great and 100 mg caffeine boost

One pack of 6 blocks provides 100 mg of caffeine, which helps give you some energy finishing a long ride. The blocks are easy to eat and less messy than the GU packets which can stain your jersey pockets when you put the empties back in there. Like the taste of the black cherry, but a triple crown CA (three 200 mile rides in a year) friend swears the cran-raz berry is the best. The only negative is that the blocks will stick to your teeth and need some dedicated tongue action to work them off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2018
by gotsimin
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
As essential as my fluids on any ride...rain or shine!

Cut the tops off of the packaging while at home and squeeze individual bloks out during your ride for a tasty caffeine boost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by creggohh
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
HIGH ENERGY - GREAT TASTE - EASY TO CARRY

High Caffeine content and great flavor. Easy to carry, enjoyable to use, and provides the kick you need.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by kwoodard
Louisaina
Overall Rating
Great Chews

I have tried just about every brands chews. I use the shot blocks exclusively for a few reasons. I like the texture, the ease of getting out of the packing with my mouth and squeezing from the bottom. I like all of the flavors but I really like the new salted watermelon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by AK Wyld Stallyn
Brooklyn, NY
Overall Rating
Ginger ale fun new flavor

I kind of oded on these on a recent trip to Italy so I'll back off for a few weeks now but the ginger ale flavor is really fresh. I love ginger and it's got that going for it in spades. Not spicy mind you but definitely like a Canada Dry on a hot day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by LOTS OF MILES
Cycling Enthusiast
LEAWOOD, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I GET ALL MY STUFF FROM BTD

LOVE BTD

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Tasty and effective

Easy to chew, taste great, quick and simple.

Also fun to share

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Great Lakes area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It is to access the bloks from jersey pocket. Also very tasty and good for you.

A great pick me up on long rides. Renews energy with in 15 minutes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2019
by charles
Cycling Enthusiast
greenville,sc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good flavor

east to use taste great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jupiter Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great flavor and really works .nice shot in the arm!

I use it on my ride, dont like to eat on ride ,get upset stomachache. This is easy on the digestive system

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
kalamazoo, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I really like clif blocks for that sugar boost before or after a bonk

Clif bloks are a great way to cut a bonk off!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 10

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]