Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Clif Shot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)

ClifShot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(99 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(83)
(14)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(84%)
(14%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by GT

Reviewed 10/8/2023
by GT
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Bloks don�t bonk.

Regular bloks are great on longer rides or race days but I actually get the caffeine bloks for those long days on the motorcycle when you�re starting to get drowsy and they�re another 20 miles to go. Literally lifesavers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GT

Reviewed 10/5/2023
by GT
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Bloks don't bonk.

Regular bloks are great on longer rides or race days but I actually get the caffeine bloks for those long days on the motorcycle when you're starting to get drowsy and they're another 20 miles to go. Literally lifesavers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michigan Rider

Reviewed 4/6/2023
by Michigan Rider
Competitive Racer
SE Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Clif Bloks are Great, Salted Watermelon is Perfection.

Clif Bloks are my go-to for long races. My stomach (quick digestion, no GI issues) and my mouth (no dryness or chalky aftertaste) handle them the best. But most Clif Bloks can be a bit too sweet, especially if you eat a lot of them during a long race, and I seem to crave a little salt. Margarita flavor is way too salty. Salted watermelon is the perfect balance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/3/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose. CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Packaging Make it a Winner

Nutritionally these perform as well any other popular gel chews. To me the best thing about the Blocks is the way it's packaged. It's like energy chews in a PEZ dispenser. Because they are in a neat single row, it's easy to dole out one chew at a time while on the move. You know how convenient and safe this is if you've tried to fish out a piece of chew out of a bag type package when you have your winter gloves on or a long, steep climb. Plus I love the Tropical Punch flavor, and BTD has one of the best prices so you can't lose.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dgmoe

Reviewed 11/26/2020
by dgmoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Always good

My go to energy source during rides. The package can be a little difficult to tear open while riding, but if you open it before you saddle up or at a break, it's easy to grab and squeeze a block into your mouth during the ride. Best to avoid chewing while breathing hard since small pieces can be inhaled, but with a little forethought that can be avoided. It would be nice to have a box with assorted flavors since some variety would break the monotony of the same flavor all the time and allow tailoring the choice of chews to the ride, such as chews with caffeine for a long ride or sodium for a long hot day. That said, I have ordered two boxes at a time, one with and one without caffeine, but that gets a bit expensive, although the shelf life is good so no worries there.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jess

Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Jess
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product with practical packaging

The best choice for keeping yourself fueled. Not as tasty as the Scratch Labs chews, but a whole lot more useful when riding. These don't fuse themselves together like the other chews, and the tubular packaging makes for easy dispension while riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon G

Reviewed 6/13/2023
by Jon G
Overall Rating
Chewy energy

My go to quick fuel on rides. Sadly, pricing has went up so much on these that can't afford. Back to honey packets ??

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hannah

Reviewed 4/10/2023
by Hannah
sacramento
Overall Rating
Very tasty and effective

Taste good and keep me going on long rides!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/3/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, Az.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
First time trying Salted Watermelon Bloks. They're a winner!

I usually purchase the citrus flavor, but when ordering, it wasn't available. So I tried the salted watermelon. It has become my go-to-favorite. Will order again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave C

Reviewed 11/19/2021
by Dave C
Competitive Racer
Truckee, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
One of my go-tos

Shot Bloks fill that space between gus and bars when you want something you can chew on, but not a meal. I've tried a lot of the flavor options and they're all pretty good - I prefer black cherry & margarita (not as disgusting as it sounds!). Definitely a staple in my fueling strategy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good product

First of all, they taste good. I like them over gels, theyre a good pick up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 10/12/2021
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the bulk pack and variety of flavors

Bought the ginger ale flavor block and find the taste nice and satisfying on a long ride. The service at BTD is awesome and I love the rewards program. These features keep me as a shopper at BTD.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for on the bike energy with good flavors.

The packaging could be easier to open while riding. Most of the flavors are very good, like that they chew easily. I like that you don't have to do whole package at once. It is easier to maintain even blood sugar levels for me(I am a diabetic).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mo

Reviewed 12/8/2022
by Mo
Cycling Enthusiast
Murphy,Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A must have for long rides.

Yummy. Digests well and helps for the long rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rubberlegs

Reviewed 12/9/2022
by rubberlegs
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Chewy

I enjoy chewing sometimes, instead of a gel. These fit in a cycling or hiking pocket better than some other chewy products.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/11/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Vacaville, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste great

Great deal for the amount of product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BPo5

Reviewed 6/22/2017
by BPo5
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy on the stomach for the long haul

I was able to get these when they were on sale so I ordered two boxes. So far these are the only thing I can handle while doing my triathlon workouts. Something about the swimming and ingesting pool or ocean water really jacks up my stomach. These chews however, taste great and provide enough sustenance to get me through the bikerun. Highly recommended

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill P.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
by Bill P.
Olando FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Clif Shot Bloks are GREAT

I carry Clif Shot Bloks on every bike ride and they deliver the perfect amount of carbs to provide the energy that I need and when I need it. The product is easy to store and use and there are several great flavors to choose from. I highly recommend!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 6/23/2017
by Ron
Competitive Racer
mid-atlantic
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent for long rides

Cut the top of the package before your long ride. Squeeze 1-2 blocks out at a time. Wash down with water. Great taste, easy to digest. These are definitely less mess than gels and seem to be easier on the stomach.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dide

Reviewed 3/1/2021
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for long rides.

I really like the Clif Shot Blocks. They are easy to get out of my pocket and it is easy to calibrate how many

calories I use.

I don't like drink mix in my bottles , so I take a couple of these every half hour for the calories and electrolytes.

The flavors are good and I really like the orange, and the black cherry (extra caffeine ).

On hot days I use the margarita flavor for the extra salt.

Great product.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]