FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Cheng Shin Super HP Tire

Cheng ShinSuper HP Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(25)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(47%)
(49%)
(0%)
(0%)
(4%)
Reviewed 4/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
RED....!

These Babies are Sweeeeet..! They look GOOD on my Bike...!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Maschino
Cycling Enthusiast
Noblesville,Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome,5 sets of 2 so far. Awesome

Fit great,look Evan better, I give them 10 stars

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2016
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Utter garbage

I bought these in May. I commute 12 miles round trip to work every day and they are already worn out. I've had 3 flats in two weeks, they don't roll quickly, they might be good for a vanity bike but they're terrible of your bike is your primary and preferred mode of transport.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by tbrown
Casual Cyclist
Oklahoma City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Look great on my '69 Super Sport

I wanted blue tires to go on my blue '69 Super Sport. I don't ride it much but it looks great sitting in my office.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2015
by Vintage steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire - can't beat the price.

Bought a pair of the blue tires to dress up my 42 year old Fuji S-10. After a year of use - no flats, no problems. Not a light weight tire but rolls easy and corners well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Only lasted 16 km on paved roads...

It is good to see so many positive reviews so I must have a lemon. I put the 27x1-14 blue tires on my bike then went for a ride this morning. At almost the farthest point out, around 16k or so, the rear tire felt like I'd run over a bit of chewing gum then as I was slowing, blam! the tube went. It turns out that the tire had let go from the bead. And I know that they were not over-inflated as I had pumped them to 80 PSI right before leaving and the max on these is 90 PSI so it should have been fine. The front tire is still holding well.

I must say though that I really like the look of the tires on my bike but for now I've gone back to the previous black Continental Ultra Sport tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2015
by DrDave
Competitive Racer
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Another solid choice from Cheng Shin

Not a racing-light, fast tire, but for all but competition use these are grippy, durable, smooth and long-lasting tires that have performance that equals original equipment in most cases.

These are better than most similar Kenda or Duro tires in my opinion, better materials and construction and accurate fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Detroit, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
reliable tires, great colors, affordable price

I used the blue tires on a re-build of an old road bike they really standout and punch the bike up! I've gotten a lot of compliments. If you go a lighter color, expect the color to fadediscolor where the tire is worn. Overall, a great deal for very reliable, everyday riding type tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bowling Green, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Look great! no more boring black tires

I wanted to give my road bike some color without breaking the bank, these were the perfect deal. They have held up pretty good for commuting to school. I bought blue and a white pair. The only bad thing about these is that they get dirty pretty quick and do not look as shiny out of the box (obviously). but they clean easily with mr. clean sponge. Great product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
aaaaaaaaawesome

I got the blue. These tires are unbelievable smooth, sturdy and altogether sexy. Have to wait out on the quality measure as i've only been riding on them a couple of months, but so far so good. Exactly as advertised, and for a ridiculously low price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Birmingham, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value! Smooth ride, and long lasting.

I've put these tires on a lot of bikes I own and they haven't worn yet. Always goes on easy, unlike tight made clincher tires that risk tube pinching. Colors actually match well with different Bar tape and frames. You just can't beat the price on these things. I Recommend these to people all the time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2013
by timmy
Cycling Enthusiast
wet western Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Somewhat heavy, durable tire.

I was told I would be disappointed with this tire, but it's fine, really. No flats in well over 1000 miles of street, highway, MUP and even gravel use and abuse inflated to pressures from 85 to 105 psi. Maybe a little more rolling resistance than a really high end tire, but good for everyday use and abuse. Mine are 28c in white.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Everything was as good or better than expected. From the product to the timely service.

The tires were just what I needed to finish my bike rebuild. I love the way they look and the value for the money is great. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just what I wanted

Just what I wanted

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Get ready to receive compliments.

I ordered these tires for my 86' Schwinn Traveler over a month ago and they fit great. I've been commuting to class and work on these and they have had no issues whatsoever. I ordered the blue ones in order to go with the rest of the color scheme I was creating on my bike and have received multiple compliments. I can't give an accurate rating of these as far as long distance rides over 20 miles, but they have run smoothly on all my rides less than that. Definitely a great price for the quality!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great basic commuting tire

Purchased these to put on a recently purchased 1980s Raleigh for my work commute (10miles one way). They look great and handle well. Good value for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
St. Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks good, rolls well, so far, so good.

These tires a lower pressure than I had, and 18 wider, but they seem to roll as well as the old ones. I've only used them a couple times, but so far, I'm pleased. Time will tell if they hold up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for old school ten speed upgrade

Nice tire for old school bike. Gives it a cool look with matching bar tape color.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2013
by Retrobiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke,VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rides good, looks good, no flats so far.

Looks great in white on my vintage TREK, shipping was as expected and arrived on time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2013
by Rosevillebiker
Casual Cyclist
Roseville CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good

Its been on my bike for over a month now and looks good. The yellow gets a little dirty from using the tires but still clearly shows its true yellow color. My boyfriend put the tires on with no problems. Good price, good shipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.