Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Cheng Shin Super HP Tire

Cheng ShinSuper HP Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(58 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(26)
(0)
(0)
(3)
(50%)
(45%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)

User submitted reviews

Review by jmr23

Reviewed 6/26/2023
by jmr23
Cycling Enthusiast
lafayette :LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Misread sizing. Returns were easy.

Couldn't use the tire, but transaction was smooth.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/3/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Absolute Garbage

Ridden these tire less than 10 x. Sidewall completely blew out. Only bought them because I liked the white walls. Save your money and buy a tire from a brand you've actually heard of.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/15/2018
by Anonymous
up state ny snd florida
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The tops

I have ridden on these road tires (super HP 90 psi) for 26 months. Fret over 1000 miles rear tire is only slightly more worn than the front. No flats. I ride in Florida where there are many tiny thorns. No have penetrated. These are a steal!.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jesse

Reviewed 12/23/2022
by Jesse
Detroit
Overall Rating
Super good tires

They handle the road extremely well

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
RED....!

These Babies are Sweeeeet..! They look GOOD on my Bike...!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maschino

Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Maschino
Cycling Enthusiast
Noblesville,Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome,5 sets of 2 so far. Awesome

Fit great,look Evan better, I give them 10 stars

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/4/2016
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Utter garbage

I bought these in May. I commute 12 miles round trip to work every day and they are already worn out. I've had 3 flats in two weeks, they don't roll quickly, they might be good for a vanity bike but they're terrible of your bike is your primary and preferred mode of transport.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doug

Reviewed 10/6/2020
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wearing well

The red tires really dress up my old yellow Peugeot Limestone frame. They are wearing well after a few hundred miles. They didn't work on my old Schwinn Continental...one slipped off of the rim when inflated and burst my new Schrader valve tube.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vintage steel

Reviewed 7/15/2015
by Vintage steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire - can't beat the price.

Bought a pair of the blue tires to dress up my 42 year old Fuji S-10. After a year of use - no flats, no problems. Not a light weight tire but rolls easy and corners well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/30/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Only lasted 16 km on paved roads...

It is good to see so many positive reviews so I must have a lemon. I put the 27x1-14 blue tires on my bike then went for a ride this morning. At almost the farthest point out, around 16k or so, the rear tire felt like I'd run over a bit of chewing gum then as I was slowing, blam! the tube went. It turns out that the tire had let go from the bead. And I know that they were not over-inflated as I had pumped them to 80 PSI right before leaving and the max on these is 90 PSI so it should have been fine. The front tire is still holding well.

I must say though that I really like the look of the tires on my bike but for now I've gone back to the previous black Continental Ultra Sport tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DrDave

Reviewed 2/5/2015
by DrDave
Competitive Racer
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Another solid choice from Cheng Shin

Not a racing-light, fast tire, but for all but competition use these are grippy, durable, smooth and long-lasting tires that have performance that equals original equipment in most cases.

These are better than most similar Kenda or Duro tires in my opinion, better materials and construction and accurate fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/29/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Detroit, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
reliable tires, great colors, affordable price

I used the blue tires on a re-build of an old road bike they really standout and punch the bike up! I've gotten a lot of compliments. If you go a lighter color, expect the color to fadediscolor where the tire is worn. Overall, a great deal for very reliable, everyday riding type tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/11/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bowling Green, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Look great! no more boring black tires

I wanted to give my road bike some color without breaking the bank, these were the perfect deal. They have held up pretty good for commuting to school. I bought blue and a white pair. The only bad thing about these is that they get dirty pretty quick and do not look as shiny out of the box (obviously). but they clean easily with mr. clean sponge. Great product!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/19/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
aaaaaaaaawesome

I got the blue. These tires are unbelievable smooth, sturdy and altogether sexy. Have to wait out on the quality measure as i've only been riding on them a couple of months, but so far so good. Exactly as advertised, and for a ridiculously low price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Birmingham, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value! Smooth ride, and long lasting.

I've put these tires on a lot of bikes I own and they haven't worn yet. Always goes on easy, unlike tight made clincher tires that risk tube pinching. Colors actually match well with different Bar tape and frames. You just can't beat the price on these things. I Recommend these to people all the time.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by timmy

Reviewed 11/5/2013
by timmy
Cycling Enthusiast
wet western Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Somewhat heavy, durable tire.

I was told I would be disappointed with this tire, but it's fine, really. No flats in well over 1000 miles of street, highway, MUP and even gravel use and abuse inflated to pressures from 85 to 105 psi. Maybe a little more rolling resistance than a really high end tire, but good for everyday use and abuse. Mine are 28c in white.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Madisoncajun

Reviewed 2/16/2021
by Madisoncajun
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bright & shiny!

These yellow tires look great on my special project bike!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tbrown

Reviewed 9/11/2017
by tbrown
Casual Cyclist
Oklahoma City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Look great on my '69 Super Sport

I wanted blue tires to go on my blue '69 Super Sport. I don't ride it much but it looks great sitting in my office.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jeff-re-cycles

Reviewed 10/1/2020
by jeff-re-cycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Falmouth, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These tires fit the old style rims just right and have a nice appeal in all the colors.

I use this product when I ride my bike since they are mounted to the rims. Easy to mount and these tires have a smooth ride. Hey, did I say the tires come in colors. Very groovy !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/3/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Everything was as good or better than expected. From the product to the timely service.

The tires were just what I needed to finish my bike rebuild. I love the way they look and the value for the money is great. I would recommend these to anyone.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 26

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]