Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Cheng Shin Super HP Tire

Cheng ShinSuper HP Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(26)
(0)
(0)
(3)
(49%)
(46%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Get ready to receive compliments.

I ordered these tires for my 86' Schwinn Traveler over a month ago and they fit great. I've been commuting to class and work on these and they have had no issues whatsoever. I ordered the blue ones in order to go with the rest of the color scheme I was creating on my bike and have received multiple compliments. I can't give an accurate rating of these as far as long distance rides over 20 miles, but they have run smoothly on all my rides less than that. Definitely a great price for the quality!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great basic commuting tire

Purchased these to put on a recently purchased 1980s Raleigh for my work commute (10miles one way). They look great and handle well. Good value for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
St. Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks good, rolls well, so far, so good.

These tires a lower pressure than I had, and 18 wider, but they seem to roll as well as the old ones. I've only used them a couple times, but so far, I'm pleased. Time will tell if they hold up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for old school ten speed upgrade

Nice tire for old school bike. Gives it a cool look with matching bar tape color.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2013
by Retrobiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke,VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rides good, looks good, no flats so far.

Looks great in white on my vintage TREK, shipping was as expected and arrived on time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2013
by Rosevillebiker
Casual Cyclist
Roseville CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good

Its been on my bike for over a month now and looks good. The yellow gets a little dirty from using the tires but still clearly shows its true yellow color. My boyfriend put the tires on with no problems. Good price, good shipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2013
by oldhead
Casual Cyclist
Washington DC Metro &40NOVA&41
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a great tire at a good price.

I'm an occasional rider with an old school 27" all steel 10 speed. Tire rides well and I get lots of compliments on the bitchin' red color.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ames, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love the Tires.

I bought a pair of yellow tires for my bike and they work splendidly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bang for your buck!

I ran this tire on my commuter road bike all last summer and they performed great! Never rode in rain, but the tires are very well built for the cost. Other than normal flats, haven't had a single problem in my 600 miles I've put on them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2012
by mark
Pittsburgh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best tire for the money

This tire is an excellent choice for those older 10 and 12 speed road bikes and you can't beat this price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2012
by lucky
Casual Cyclist
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stylish Tires Ride smooth

Inexpensive but seem to handle beautifully. A little tight to get on but not impossible.

They look great and perform well. Not a high-performance tire but perfect for city commuting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2012
Casual Cyclist
West Deptford, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great deal, good fit, good ride

I purchased these as replacements and installed them within minutes of receiving them. They installed easily and seem to fit good. I purchased the blue to give my 30 plus year old bike a bit of an updated look and have received multiple comments from young and old that the bike looks good with blue tires. Good ride, good control.I went with basic shipping and received my shipment ontime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2012
by busted broke kev
Casual Cyclist
Pensacola , Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value for the money and I even like the color

Sadisfied with tire , knowing that a little more than 10 years ago a whole nation use to pedal every where. When one is unemployed and money is hard to come by , the low cost of the chin shin tire makes life a little easier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires. Exactly what i wanted

Using this on a 1976 blue Milano Sport bike. Looks great and no problems with the tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2012
by desnudodiablo
Cycling Enthusiast
portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good looking tire for one heck of a price!

have put 60 road miles on these babies and no problems at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Indianapolis, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tire for the money.

Replacement tire for one that blew out on me. Appears to be a good quality tire. Will know more in a few months probably. So far, so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2012
by CincyRed
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice budget 27 tire

I purchased a pair of red Cheng Shin Super HP Tires to restore a vintage road bike. I couldn't be much happier considering the price. Color looks great and tires feel fine after about 100 miles. Rides just like you would expect. I've gotten many complements on them already. I plan to buy more for my next project.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great cheap tire

I bought these in red for my mid 70's CCM. This is a 10 speed that was converted to a fixed gear and is my beach bike. These tires work well on everything from asphalt to hard pack dirtroads. I was having trouble finding 27 tires and these seem to wear well. I had no problem mounting them as was mentioned in some of the reviews and would definitely buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2012
by Jedi
Cycling Enthusiast
South Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I like this tire, makes my old Schwinn rock

Used the blue tire on my vintage Schwinn. Tracks much better than my old 1 18 tire, and has no warps at all. 520 miles so far, no flats, and still looking good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by Loncho
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Colorful tires

3 out of 5.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 97

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]