Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Chamois Buttr Eurostyle 8oz Jar

Chamois Butt'rEurostyle 8oz Jar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(88 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(14)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(16%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by rosey

Reviewed 5/20/2024
by rosey
Stamford
Overall Rating
Classic.

Never disappoints. This is a must for any cyclist.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tpalfini

Reviewed 3/11/2024
by Tpalfini
Cycling Enthusiast
NorNorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Better in the tub

Good protection for 40 miles then reapply for best results. The tub is better than the tube for the frugal bunch trying to get the last drop out. I buy chamois cream when it is on sale so use a few other brands as well as Buttr. 5 stars when on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 8/9/2021
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
The jar is better than the tube or pump

If you by the economy size pump bottle you're going to eventually struggle to get the last 25% out of it. If you by the tubes you're going to struggle to squeeze all the product out as well. The jar is the way to go to waste the least amount of butt'r. The jar is also easier to give a second life. I put mixed nuts in it and put it in my jersey pocket but could also use it instead of a seat pack for tool kit and repair stuff.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Re-purposing at its finest!
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kathleen Richardson

Reviewed 7/24/2023
by Kathleen Richardson
Mt Tabor, Pdx
Overall Rating
Great anti-chafe cream with mild cooling

I actually bought this because of container. When I used it the first time I saw that is was the Eurostyle cream with menthol I thought I would not like it. Years ago I tried a Eurostyle chamois butter and it was a bit too cooling. It actually felt like it was burning. Not pleasant for my female parts. Turns out I really like this Eurostyle cream, it has a milder affect and the cream does the job for a 73-year-old training for a century ride!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 2/21/2022
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great butter, even better in the jar.

I've been using the Chamois Butt'r for sometime now. I prefer the Eurostyle with witch hazel. Same active ingredient in Preparation H, so if you experience any itching or irritation on long rides after using other butters you might try this one. Also prefer the jar to the tube or the pump bottle. It's always hard to get the last bit out of the tube and the pump bottle is even worse. With the jar you can get it all out, and the jar can be reused for other things. I use old jars to hold mixed nuts on long rides, fits perfectly in a jersey pocket.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wayne

Reviewed 12/2/2023
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
SE New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It soothes your butt.

You really need this if You are going to ride an hour or more at a reasonably serious speed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco- Peninsula
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Liking this better than the regular Chamois Buttr

I have used the regular tube-type Chamois Butt'r for YEARS, but starting experiencing irritation even while using that. I have tried experimenting with the EuroStyle over the past 2 months, and seem to be having better luck with the Euro Style formulation (which does differ from the tube-type Chamois Butt'r). The consistency makes it easier to apply, and the aroma is pleasant. I'll probably continue to apply this pre-ride, instead of the tube-dispenser type, from now on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/10/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is the best chamois cream for the best price.

This is the best chamois cream for the best price. It's got a nice little tingle and it's not greasy like somne others I've tried. Cleans up nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/6/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great medium intensity cream

As I have gotten older, it seems that I have more issues with saddle soreness. I liberally apply this to my shorts chamois to both ease discomfort and to reduce any inflamation/rubbing. Works great. I use this particular cream for rides up to a couple of hours.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by btd

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by btd
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Helps with chaffing and the best I have used.

I use it daily to prevent irritation on the inner thigh region. Works quite well with all my gear.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DES1958

Reviewed 9/19/2023
by DES1958
Cycling Enthusiast
Marietta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Chamois Butt'r

Great product, I don't put on a pair or bibs without first applying a layer or cream. Doesn't stain and washes out completely.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/14/2023
by Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Overall Rating
Chamois cream that works

Tried several diff brands but always gone back to the Eurostyle Chamois Butt�r. This cream has never let me done not to thick or oily. For me it has the right consistency.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/9/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Carlsbad, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Takes away the unpleasantness down under.

Smear it liberally in my crotch any time I plan on riding 20 miles or more. Effect lasts as long as I can ever remember riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve B.

Reviewed 9/17/2019
by Steve B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great chamois cream for before, during, and after rides

I had been using the standard Butt'r chamois cream for years, but decided to try the Eurostyle. Glad I did. I use it sparingly and in selected areas, directly on my skin before a ride, along with the regular Butt'r on my chamois. I find the Eurostyle cream to have cooling, soothing, and healing properties beyond those of the standard Butt'r. If I have any irritation after a long ride (maybe 80-100 miles or more), I'll use a bit of the Eurostyle to sooth the skin.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 4/24/2023
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works as well now as it did the first time I reviewed it.

See previous product review!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maven

Reviewed 1/7/2022
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Chamois Cream

Chamois Butt'r Euro Style chamois cream does what it's supposed to, but I haven't experienced much cooling once I apply it...and do so liberally. It works as intended, but my preference is Buttonhole. I'd recommend trying both and purchasing whichever works better for you and which is on sale, so you can buy multiple containers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maven

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Your

I don't obsess about chamois creams, but do have a few favorites. "Chamois Buttr Eurostyle" is one of them and "Buttonhole" is the other. Never a problem with either, which I purchase when on sale. Try it, your nether regions will thank you!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wshughes

Reviewed 9/3/2021
by wshughes
Cycling Enthusiast
SE New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Can't ride without it

Smear it liberally in the crotch area. As I've gotten older my skin has become more sensitive, and this takes care of that problem. Unless God or Jesus brought it to me, it does not get an "awesome" rating.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ile

Reviewed 8/2/2021
by Ile
Leesburg
Overall Rating
It works

Does exactly what it supposed. Love the cooling effect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Freedle Beetle

Reviewed 8/6/2021
by Freedle Beetle
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
If you do any long distance riding, you need to have this in your ride prep

I like the Euro tub since I am the only one using the product. Just completed a 130 mile ride and never felt so good. My bottom was grateful...

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]