Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Chamois Buttr Eurostyle 8oz Jar

Chamois Butt'rEurostyle 8oz Jar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(75 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(57)
(12)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(16%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
Southern Calif
Overall Rating
Chamois butter in a can

After using this butter in a can , and then switching to the tube package, I like the ease of the tube over the can. I like Euro style however it gives a cooling sensation some may not like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
Southern Calif
Overall Rating
Chamois butter in a can

After using this butter in a can , and then switching to the tube package, I like the ease of the tube over the can. I like Euro style however it gives a cooling sensation some may not like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2017
by roadpeb
Cycling Enthusiast
NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
works for me

Perfect cream for my undercarriage. LIght scent and not too perfumy. Firm viscosity but neither chunky nor loose. Great durability for long distance rides (in high heatrainsnow). Washes easily out of chamois with no residue.

I also use a light smear on my feet at potential blister spots in tight road shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by Joe
SC
Overall Rating
Good stuff

I highly recommend for those 50 plus mile rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2021
by Anonymous
bay area
Overall Rating
Chamois cream

Best stuff on the market

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by jsprague56
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best chamois cream for me

I spent a year with saddle sores that wouldn't go away. I finally figured out it was the lavendar oil in the cream I was using. I switched to Eurostyle and my sores were gone within a week. I ride 150-200 milesweek.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/1/2021
by Mlab
MS Gulf Coast
Overall Rating
Great product!

This provides a nice level of comfort, especially on longer rides. Prevents chafing as well as anything I've used in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Marshall
sf bay area
Overall Rating
Very effective!

I use it every ride! No chafing and easy to use. A great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2015
by Hood River biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Non-greasy texture, pleasant cooling effect and easy to wash off hands.

I've been really pleased with this stuff. It has a nice creamy texture and the cooling menthol sensation is subtle, not overwhelming. I also like that it comes in a tub, which should be nice for getting use of every last bit of it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2015
by IronMan
Cycling Enthusiast
SW PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I am growing fonder of this product every day.

I am a big DZ Nuts fan. I could use a little of that and it felt good on my skin. I began to use Eurostyle on the trainer indoors and on relatively short rises (less than 2 hours) out doors. Any longer and I should reapply it. DZ seemed to last longer. But I started to use a little more Eurostyle and could stretch it out to 4 hours. It is a little less expensive (usually) than DZ and (sometimes) easier to get. Both are certainly a step up from the Nashbar generic chamois cream (and there is nothing wrong with theirs, I used it alone for a long time). Feeling bathed in butter is not for everyone but the Eurostyle really seems to hold up in the heat and rain. It is now what I use most of the time indoors and out. I have never done more than 350 miles in a week and my longest rides are usually just over 60 miles. I use a thin Cobb saddle and the other two varieties have left me with hot spots at times, not this stuff (so far).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2015
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Chamois cream for my wife

I buy this for my wife and occasionally use it before a big effort, such as 6-7 hours in the saddle. It's much better in the tub than in the tubes because you can get it out much more easily. Using the tubes, one probably looses 20% of the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2015
by nullPtr
Competitive Racer
Ipswich, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A tingly fun time.

I've gone through several different products in this genre, and I keep coming back to PaceLine Eurostyle. It seems to have the right amount of no-chafe, as well as a pleasant and warming, but not frightening, tingly effect. If I'm on the trainer and ride for an hour or less, and the have to go to work, there is a subtle reminder of the fun that is riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Like it, order more

I always use this for many seasons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2014
by Fausta
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clarita
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The New Kid on the Block

I use another brand of chamois creme regularly but am always looking for a good deal. The euro style of this well known product is a home run. It has a menthol addition that cools and slightly numbs initially. The price is lower than the bigger name but the benefits are equal

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2013
by Mark Wynn
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Prefer regular Chamois Butt'r without the tingle

It's ok but I'm going back to regular Chamois Butt'r. While Eurostyle thicker to start with, not convinced it lasts any longer than Chamois Butt'r. I carry the single packets of Chamois Butt'r for rides longer than 25 miles in the summer. The kicker is, I don't care for the witch hazel and menthol tingle in the Eurostyle. Menthol is a mildly toxic substance and is not good for the human body. Why put it in a chamois cream?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2013
by SRcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
One of the best chamois creams

This is one of the best chamois creams I have used. Very subtle scent and mild heating effect. It is easy to use and the the wide mouth jar lets you use it all (none stays caught in a squeeze tube). Does the job well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth and as soothing to your backside as butter is to your tongue!

I've been using Paceline's chamois creme now for several years and have no reason to change as it works great and my backside loves it too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2013
by MerlinAma
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Use it always and always have.

I settled on this product long ago and it's worked very,very well for many years. I rode 8,000 miles last year and had almost no saddle sore issues. A lot of that was in 90-100 degree heat.

It seems to wash out of my shorts very well too, which is important.

I always stock up when it goes on sale!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by wahug-28
Cycling Enthusiast
SE NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
this stuff is a real bottom saver

Awesome is a word I use when discussing God, but this ends sore crotches and bottoms, end of story.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2018
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent quality for the low price!

This ointment is like a magic elixer. It is not only soothing to apply but is cooling to my bum. My chamois doesn't stick to my bum when I stand on the pedals to attack a grade.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 20

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]