Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Chamois Buttr 32oz Pump Bottle

Chamois Butt'r32oz Pump Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(6)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(65%)
(19%)
(3%)
(6%)
(6%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 4/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good value if you ride a lot.

I was unable to use all of the product from the first bottle I purchased. A bit of it was dried out at the bottom. If you do not cream often, you probably are better off with the tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2018
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

Tried a lot of different chamois over the past 25 years of riding and this, I believe, is the best value when you can get it sale. There is cheaper stuff out there, but this has proven to be more durable on longer rides, requiring smaller applications.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Oaklander
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product, lousy container

I have used Chamois Buttr for years and it's a very good anti-chafe product. I got tired of buying the smaller tubes and thought, why not get a volume discount. The problem is that the pump container allows the Buttr to dry and harden in the spout of the pump. If you used it every day this would not be an issue. But who does that? So, then when you go to dispense some into your palm it doesn't come out from the spout, but from the top of the pump. Not cool. The work-around I settled on is to clear the hardened bit from the spout with a toothpick or a paper clip. Sort of a pain at 630am when you're trying to get organized for a ride. so the product would get five stars, and the container would get one. Final: three stars. Stick with the tubes that snap closed and prevent this problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chantilly, VA
Overall Rating
Better buy

It's the same stuff as the 8oz bottle. But at a much better price point

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Overall Rating
Great product, non-greasy and washes out easily from clothing.

Effective as a chamois lube, could be a little more viscous/thicker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by Jim
NW
Overall Rating
Value in volume

Continually use product, large size great for home supply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2020
by bobbyorr
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Try getting the pump to work

This is my second bottle of the Butt'r. On the first bottle the pump stopped working with about half the bottle remaining. To use the Butt'r I had to use my boxcutter to turn the bottle into a cup. I also had to keep on cutting the bottle down as I used more of the Butt'r.

Today I opened a brand new bottle and tried to use it. The pump doesn't work at all, so back to the boxcutter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
First choice

Go to for long rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by cyclerod.66
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Prefer the pump to small jar

Same product but I prefer to not double dip into the lube, cheaper per ounce when purchased in the large pump also

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2018
by WSG
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Nebraska
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Convenient and easy to use!

Really easy to dispense, making it great when I'm ready to get out on a ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2017
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island,NY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product now in a greater package supper convienent.

It works really well even if you develop a saddle sore .I won't leave home without it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 38

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]