Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(16%)
(5%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/17/2019
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
works like arm air conditioning

used them in 100 heat and was surprised how well they cooled. a little longer then needed for me. 5' 10 165 lb. They protect your arms from the sun. Like them a lot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2022
by Bob D.
Eastern PA.
Overall Rating
Purchased to protect skin.Great fit, did not slip down

I am 76 years old and wanted to protect my skin f

from the summer sun. Also very good extra warmth on the cooler autumn mornings. Very light and easily slipped into jersey pockets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Save Money On Sunscreen

Nothing like trying to spray sunscreen on per ride right? Gets all over and is sticky as well as washing off less than an hour after you ride on a hot day. These fit well, wick away sweat and protect you all ride long. I own two pairs and I bought a pair for my wife who does long hikes. I was confused about size which kept me from buying these sooner, Castelli (on their website) actually sizes these by body weight. I run between 160-165 pounds and large fits great. My wife at 115 pounds is a small. I am honestly thinking of buying the leg screens though I don't mind sunscreen on my legs. If you are fair skinned these could save you from a bad burn or worse. Last point the grippers hold tight and and the sleeves should be put on BEFORE you put on a watch or ROAD ID otherwise they are annoying to put on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by PJF
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut
Overall Rating
Castelli logo fell off

These fit me well and do not slide down. Unfortunately, after a couple of summers the big red Castelli logo came off one sleeve and the one on the other sleeve is loose. A pity because the sleeves were not worn out. They had been carefully washed in cold water, mild detergent, no bleach, drip dried. Replacing them with Pearl Izumi: no stuck-on labels and less expensive!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2021
by RogueCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great lightweight sun protection!

These have been great for those long summer rides. Just did a century and it was nice not having to lather up my arms with sunblock. Definitely worth investing in if you ride for long hours in the sun!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City UT
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great for protection without overheating

These sleeves provide great protection from the sun without being hot on the arms. Even better, if a little water is thrown on them, they cool my arms! Love them in long, hot summer rides over an hour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best arm-skins I've tried

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent quality

Excellent grip and cool sun protection

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2020
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Scorpion will protect you from the sun!

I have grown tired of slopping on sunscreen that wears of in an hour or less! What held me back from getting these was size! Castelli actually uses your body weight as a measure, I am 160-165 pounds and the large is perfect. My wife is 110 pounds and loves the small size I got her. The are cool and comfortable,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by JPL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
good quality and fit

I like these for slightly cooler days, the material is a bit heavy I think for really hot 90 degree plus days. But the material and quality otherwise is excellent. I have many Castelli products and never disappointed once you get size right

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, Or
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Basic and good

Exactly what I was looking for: basic light black arm warmers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by 
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome coverage and comfort.

Love these sun sleeves because of the fit and feel!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
A little snug

Of course they were-they're Castelli....still, they really weren't as comfortable as I hoped and I tried multiple sizes. I ended up going with Pearl Izumi-cheaper, more comfortable and less visible logos. I love Castelli and own lots of gear, but these didn't do it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2018
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great sleeves

These sleeves do everything they are supposed to - stay in place,wick well,not too hot,and thin so they fold up well in a jersey pocket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice!

Fit well, and are comfortable for early morning slightly chilly weather when fleece or windbreaker is too much. Easy to remove and store in pocket/seatbag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
cancer protection

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2018
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Work super well

These are perfect for spring and cool summer mornings where the sun burns off mid-ride. The sun protection works as expected, but you never overheat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
nola
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
love them

use them on hot sunny days to keep the sun from burning my arms.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 17

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]