FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(92%)
(0%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Remains Cool and Blocks the Sun

Though more expensive than competitors, the material is a better quality. It is not hot even in direct sunlight and over 90 degrees. Much better than a thick layer of suntan lotion that may not work and allow direct sun making it feel hotter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Florence, Oregon 97439

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight and comfortable

With spring here and the sun beating down, I need protection since my old skin doesn't like to be in the sun as much as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Anonymous
Midwest
Overall Rating
Good arm sleeves

They are perfect for early Fall and sunny days. Use in temps of high 50s and low 60s. Can be worn up to 70F if looking for sun protection but will be warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
R
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice sun protection skins

These skins will be used to shield the sun on mild days when heavier warmers are not needed. Of course Castelli quality and fit are a bonus. They fit in a jersey pocket without bulk.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
A little snug

Of course they were-they're Castelli....still, they really weren't as comfortable as I hoped and I tried multiple sizes. I ended up going with Pearl Izumi-cheaper, more comfortable and less visible logos. I love Castelli and own lots of gear, but these didn't do it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2018
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
Overall Rating
Great sleeves

These sleeves do everything they are supposed to - stay in place,wick well,not too hot,and thin so they fold up well in a jersey pocket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana
Overall Rating
cancer protection

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana
Overall Rating
cancer protection

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2018
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX
Overall Rating
Work super well

These are perfect for spring and cool summer mornings where the sun burns off mid-ride. The sun protection works as expected, but you never overheat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Best arm-skins I've tried

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
nola
Overall Rating
love them

use them on hot sunny days to keep the sun from burning my arms.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.