Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(15%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/30/2021
by CrankyNinja
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worked well, survived wash machine, and scorpions logos make you a biking ninja - what's not to like?

Bought these sleeves for a 3 day August summer ride with fairly intense sun (Wisconsin). Didn't use any sunscreen, and these worked great. My arms also felt cooler when riding, and bands gripped well without being uncomfortable. Be warned that the rad scorpion logos may cause your foes to quake, and fellow riders to seethe with jealousy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2021
by Bike_Fanatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Cooler that riding with no Sleeves - I Love Em

I love these sleeves. Cooler that riding with no Sleeves - I Love Em.

My Doctor told me to start taking better care of my self skin-cancer-wise.

I now ride with long sleeves and gloves (Yeti) all the time.

I don't like putting on sunscreen - Too lazy - These work great.

These sleeves turn all my old short sleeve jersey into long sleeves and look cool with the white color

I'm a Scorpio so the Castelli Scorpion graphic is cool.

They stay in place real well. I'm 5' 11" and 190 pounds.

I ordered Large - They worked - Time Trial type fit

I went up to Extra Large and I like the fit and length a bit better.

Those Euros must be tiny......

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2021
by Anonymous
Washington, DC
Overall Rating
Nice material.

Unfortunately medium is too large for my skinny arms. 5'10" 135lbs. Fit if I pull them up over my jersey sleeves, but that looks silly. I have an old pair that must have been size small that fit great. Will pass these new ones on to a friend and buy another size small set. Eliminates having to put on sun cream and just generally feels cooler when riding in the midday summer sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2021
by Anonymous
Washington, DC
Overall Rating
Nice material.

Unfortunately medium is too large for my skinny arms. 5'-10" 135lbs. Fit if I pull them up over my jersey sleeves, but that looks silly. I have an old pair that must have been size small that fit great. Will pass these new ones on to a friend and buy another size small set. Eliminates having to put on sun cream and just generally feels cooler when riding in the midday summer sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by MTSPSU
Cycling Enthusiast
State College, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
just what I was looking for in arm coverage

I was looking for a lightweight set of arm warmers to use during early morning rides to curb against the cooler temperatures of the NE. I decided to buy these when BTD put them on sale and I'm glad I did as they are exactly what I was looking for. First ride was an early morning ride with temps in the high 50's. The Castelli arm sleeves kept me comfortable even after the temps rose into the mid-60s. So glad I purchased these from BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2020
by bryanbooya
Cycling Enthusiast
Tustin, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Cooler than nothing

I bought these to spare my skin from both UV radiation and chemical sunscreen. My past experience with Castelli has been great, so despite not being the cheapest arm sleeves, I figure they'll be a better value in the long run. They definitely protect. They definitely fit and feel great, although you might want to size down if you're built like me with skinny arms. I'm 6'0" and Medium fits perfectly. The fabric is superb! I definitely feel cooler in the sun, partly because my skin isn't getting direct sunlight, but also because the evaporative cooling of the fabric is really good!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

Fit well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by N R
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides

Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides. The quality is very nice. I handwash them after use to try and extend their life. So far I have used them on about 10 rides and no signs of any defects or poor stitching. Very happy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Better than sun screen

These were purchased to eliminate the need to use sun screen on longer rides.

I am 5'11 with a small frame and average length arms for my height. The large sleeves are the proper length and have a loose fit. They have gripper elastic to help keep them up via friction with the jersey sleeves. So far it is working but time will tell whether the size is a problem or not.

I don't notice them making my arms feel warm while riding but do notice the heat when stopped. One thing you can do is wet them and then you have cooling unless it is really humid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Florence, Oregon 97439

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Nancy
SF Bay
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great sun sleeves

Great sun sleeves! Fit well & comfortable for all day wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2019
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Kenai, Alaska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Better than sun block

I've had my arms burnt badly on several IM triathlons since the sunblock eventually sweated off, either on the bike or run. These solved the problem. They weren't buky or bothersome and transitioned to my jersey. I didn't notice them, and I didn't get burnt (in South America during their summer).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Remains Cool and Blocks the Sun

Though more expensive than competitors, the material is a better quality. It is not hot even in direct sunlight and over 90 degrees. Much better than a thick layer of suntan lotion that may not work and allow direct sun making it feel hotter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight and comfortable

With spring here and the sun beating down, I need protection since my old skin doesn't like to be in the sun as much as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Anonymous
Midwest
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good arm sleeves

They are perfect for early Fall and sunny days. Use in temps of high 50s and low 60s. Can be worn up to 70F if looking for sun protection but will be warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
R
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice sun protection skins

These skins will be used to shield the sun on mild days when heavier warmers are not needed. Of course Castelli quality and fit are a bonus. They fit in a jersey pocket without bulk.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2019
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
works like arm air conditioning

used them in 100 heat and was surprised how well they cooled. a little longer then needed for me. 5' 10 165 lb. They protect your arms from the sun. Like them a lot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by PJF
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut
Overall Rating
Castelli logo fell off

These fit me well and do not slide down. Unfortunately, after a couple of summers the big red Castelli logo came off one sleeve and the one on the other sleeve is loose. A pity because the sleeves were not worn out. They had been carefully washed in cold water, mild detergent, no bleach, drip dried. Replacing them with Pearl Izumi: no stuck-on labels and less expensive!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent quality

Excellent grip and cool sun protection

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2021
by RogueCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great lightweight sun protection!

These have been great for those long summer rides. Just did a century and it was nice not having to lather up my arms with sunblock. Definitely worth investing in if you ride for long hours in the sun!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 04

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]