Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(11%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by N R
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides

Great sun protection. I use this in South Florida for those long Saturday rides. The quality is very nice. I handwash them after use to try and extend their life. So far I have used them on about 10 rides and no signs of any defects or poor stitching. Very happy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Nancy
SF Bay
Overall Rating
Great sun sleeves

Great sun sleeves! Fit well & comfortable for all day wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better than sun screen

These were purchased to eliminate the need to use sun screen on longer rides.

I am 5'11 with a small frame and average length arms for my height. The large sleeves are the proper length and have a loose fit. They have gripper elastic to help keep them up via friction with the jersey sleeves. So far it is working but time will tell whether the size is a problem or not.

I don't notice them making my arms feel warm while riding but do notice the heat when stopped. One thing you can do is wet them and then you have cooling unless it is really humid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by erw
Cycling Enthusiast
coast of oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Florence, Oregon 97439

Looks good, quality and fit rite on...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2019
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Kenai, Alaska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better than sun block

I've had my arms burnt badly on several IM triathlons since the sunblock eventually sweated off, either on the bike or run. These solved the problem. They weren't buky or bothersome and transitioned to my jersey. I didn't notice them, and I didn't get burnt (in South America during their summer).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Remains Cool and Blocks the Sun

Though more expensive than competitors, the material is a better quality. It is not hot even in direct sunlight and over 90 degrees. Much better than a thick layer of suntan lotion that may not work and allow direct sun making it feel hotter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2019
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works like arm air conditioning

used them in 100 heat and was surprised how well they cooled. a little longer then needed for me. 5' 10 165 lb. They protect your arms from the sun. Like them a lot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight and comfortable

With spring here and the sun beating down, I need protection since my old skin doesn't like to be in the sun as much as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Anonymous
Midwest
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good arm sleeves

They are perfect for early Fall and sunny days. Use in temps of high 50s and low 60s. Can be worn up to 70F if looking for sun protection but will be warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
R
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice sun protection skins

These skins will be used to shield the sun on mild days when heavier warmers are not needed. Of course Castelli quality and fit are a bonus. They fit in a jersey pocket without bulk.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2020
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
The Scorpion will protect you from the sun!

I have grown tired of slopping on sunscreen that wears of in an hour or less! What held me back from getting these was size! Castelli actually uses your body weight as a measure, I am 160-165 pounds and the large is perfect. My wife is 110 pounds and loves the small size I got her. The are cool and comfortable,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by JPL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good quality and fit

I like these for slightly cooler days, the material is a bit heavy I think for really hot 90 degree plus days. But the material and quality otherwise is excellent. I have many Castelli products and never disappointed once you get size right

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best arm-skins I've tried

Cool at the start, sunny and hot later? These are perfect. Keep them wet if it's really hot, and feel a nice evaporative cooling effect as you ride. You stay cool while others overheat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A little snug

Of course they were-they're Castelli....still, they really weren't as comfortable as I hoped and I tried multiple sizes. I ended up going with Pearl Izumi-cheaper, more comfortable and less visible logos. I love Castelli and own lots of gear, but these didn't do it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2018
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great sleeves

These sleeves do everything they are supposed to - stay in place,wick well,not too hot,and thin so they fold up well in a jersey pocket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
cancer protection

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2018
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Work super well

These are perfect for spring and cool summer mornings where the sun burns off mid-ride. The sun protection works as expected, but you never overheat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
nola
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
love them

use them on hot sunny days to keep the sun from burning my arms.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 73