FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Summer Skullcap

CastelliSummer Skullcap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(87%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)
(7%)
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good lightweight cap for mild to hot weather

Great cap to keep the sweat off the brow, and give an edge with a slight chill out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect warm to cool weather head cover

I wear this scullcap under my helmet. It is thin, it doesn't bulk up and make the helmet fit tight. Although it is designed for warm weather, I find it helps cut a bit of chill on cool days too. It does not go over the ears. For me, it's a good piece to wear from high 50's through low 70's. Since it does retain a small amount of heat, I tend not to wear the cap when it's really hot, although, it is a trade off from a sun burned scalp (as I'm bald).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Summer Cap Available!

I've tried many summer caps over the years and this one is my Favorite as it keeps the sweat off and last longer on your rides. I will continue to buy this cap until something better comes along.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good value. Does what I wanted it to do

I have little hair on the head anymore so I waneted this skull cap to catch the sweat and keep it out of my eyes. IT WORKS. I was afraid it would be too hot but I rode in 90 degree weather the other day and seemed fine. Was a little warm on the head but NO sweat in eyes..and that is good -)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2018
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Too small for a medium head.

I do not understand the good reviews. I have a medium sized head no hair and it doesn't come close to fitting.

I have not tried it based on that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
Overall Rating
Great lightweight cap

Perfect light weight cap. I wear this even on the hottest days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by Thomas David
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
NOT THE BEST IDEA

WENT FOR A RIDE ON A ON A REALLY HOT HUMID DAY AND AFTER AN HOUR THE CAP WAS SOAKED AND SO WERE THE HELMET PADS...NOT SO SURE BUT MAYBE I'D OF BEEN BETTER OFF WITHOUT IT...THINK I'LL KEEP IT FOR COOLER RIDES.

PS IT FITS JUST FINE.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for this baldy

Looked good and functioned perfect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2017
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best Skullcap for the Summer

I've tried many skullcaps to keep the sweat off my brow and so far this is the best one out there. It fits tight and keep the sweat from dripping on my face as I ride long miles in the sun all summer long.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by BH
Kaysville UT
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

I love this. I wear these even on the hottwst days. Save helmet and hair. I have multiple that i rotate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works well

This skullcap fits well. I like the design with no tying knot at the back. It makes it more comfortable under the helmet, and looks more streamlined. Works well to wick the sweat from your head and prevent it from dripping in your eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by KC
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best skull cap I've owned for temperatures above 50 degrees.

This skull cap does an excellent job of wicking away sweat and keeping it out of your eyes, even on high output rides in humid 95 degree conditions. Airflow through the top is also excellent so no over heating from trapped heat. Its low volume adds virtually no bulk under your helmet and the trim-free design does not leave you with a fossil forehead after your ride. I plan to purchase another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by browster
Casual Cyclist
michigan
Overall Rating
fits soooooooo good

i love everthing about the product i wear it too look good a great skullcap

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2017
by Deano
Cycling Enthusiast
Fond Du Lac, WI
Overall Rating
The most useful skullcap that keeps my head cool, keeps sweat from my eyes, makes my helmet comfortable-i now own two of them from Western bike works-easy 5 Stars.

I use them every ride starting when temps hit 50 degrees, I live in Wisconsin and early season rides start out in the 30's, keeps my hair from ripping out, comfortable one size fits all, no sweat running into my sunglasses, protects bald spot on my head from direct sun. The only thing I don't like is I don't have a couple more of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by FlaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating
Summer skull cap works well for me here in florida.

Works well here in Florida. When bright sun gets overwhelming I spray water over helmet from water bottle to get long lasting evaporative effects from the skull cap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.