Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Summer Skullcap

CastelliSummer Skullcap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(85%)
(5%)
(3%)
(5%)
(3%)
Reviewed 7/29/2022
by rickrides
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Runs Small

This cap is a little small so if you have a large head it might not be right for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2019
by Joe
Sacramento
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great light cap

My favorite band is Rush. One of their old songs I identify with more and more is I Think I'm Going Bald. If I don't ride with a cap, I get crazy vent tan lines or burns on my skull. This cap does the trick. It's light and comfortable and keeps the sweat out of my eyes. I've had one for a couple of years with no noticeable wear. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by msknopf
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Upgrade from headband, keeps sweat off my eyes

Looking for a product to upgrade from headband, which were not doing a good enough job absorbing and wicking sweat during summer rides. Tried a few summer weight skullcaps and found that the Castelli skullcap works the best. Does a great job absorbing and wicking sweat and keeping cool, no longer does sweat build up and run into my eyes as with a headband. Fits well under helmet, like that it covers my bald head from the sun. Tried Giro and PI skullcaps as well, liked Castelli the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best hot weather skull cap of the many I've tried .

Very light weight , wicks well . Doesn't interfere with helmet fit .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2021
by Greg H
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great skullcap

Very comfortable. Wicks away moisture. I will definitely buy another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2021
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great skullcap

Overall this is a great skullcap for wearing under a road helmet. It catches and wicks sweat very well, even on the hottest of days and long rides exceeding 50 miles. Experienced very little dripping even when sweating up a storm. Fit is excellent and stretches well to accommodate even my large noggin, and it doesn't create pressure points under a helmet, which is rare for most skullcaps. Pretty pricey even on sale for a skull cap IMO, regardless of how good this is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect warm to cool weather head cover

I wear this scullcap under my helmet. It is thin, it doesn't bulk up and make the helmet fit tight. Although it is designed for warm weather, I find it helps cut a bit of chill on cool days too. It does not go over the ears. For me, it's a good piece to wear from high 50's through low 70's. Since it does retain a small amount of heat, I tend not to wear the cap when it's really hot, although, it is a trade off from a sun burned scalp (as I'm bald).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Bald roadie
new england
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works well

Keeps baldy from getting sunburnt thru helmet air holes without heating up on long rides. Not as good at keeping sweat out of eyes though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Joseph
sunny central florida
Overall Rating
Very well fit

The skull cap I purchased was well worth the purchase - the cap makes my helmet fit snug and the helmet does not move around as well as providing the sun cover through the helmet holes. I really like the way the cap keeps the sweat from my head off my glasses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2021
by bikerdad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
castelli qualtiy

I do not like wearing anything under my helmet. I have lost most of my hair so I have no choice if I want to avoid the sun tan stripes. This skull cap is comfortable and it takes hours before I really feel it. Besides the castelli quality it fits the best of any skull cap I have purchased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Napa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Superior to other skull caps

I have several skull caps from other companies and hate how when they get soaked I get sweat on my glasses. That is because they put a terry cloth patch on the forehead. The Castelli Skullcap is a sweat absorbing headband with an lightweight top. Sweat stayed away from my glasses and it was cool as temperatures reached low 80's. Good product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
New Favorite

This skullcap is hands down my new favorite. I am bald, so the flat seams and terrific fit are a big deal. The skullcap is comfortable, thin (doesn't interfere with helmet fit), and wicks moisture more effectively than any other skullcap I've used - and I've used many.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2022
by Tim
Sand Lake
Overall Rating
Does exactly what it's supposed to

Helps keep you cool

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good lightweight cap for mild to hot weather

Great cap to keep the sweat off the brow, and give an edge with a slight chill out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2021
by Tim
Michigan
Overall Rating
Works as described

For hot rides or long trainer sessions this is the ticket

Keeps the heavy sweat out of my eyes so I can see especially at the finish of a touch Time Trial

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Anonymous
Albuquerque
Overall Rating
Excellent product

Very comfortable and keeps your head stay cool underneath your helmet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2017
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best Skullcap for the Summer

I've tried many skullcaps to keep the sweat off my brow and so far this is the best one out there. It fits tight and keep the sweat from dripping on my face as I ride long miles in the sun all summer long.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice fit

Got this to keep the sun off my head through the helmet vents. It,s perfect and is othewise not bothersome to wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by Anonymous
Northwest Indiana
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

I always wear my helmet and its more comfortable when its not just helmet to head. These (got a black & a white) work great. Like not wearing anything - not hotter but the helmet is more comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight, fits really nice, great product!

Really like this product from Castelli. I wear a skull cap for 2 reasons, 1 I do not like seat in my eyes and 2 I am bald and need SPF protection. This product does both and is lightweight and comfortable on my head.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 89

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]