Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Summer Skullcap

CastelliSummer Skullcap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(85%)
(5%)
(3%)
(5%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/23/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight, fits really nice, great product!

Really like this product from Castelli. I wear a skull cap for 2 reasons, 1 I do not like seat in my eyes and 2 I am bald and need SPF protection. This product does both and is lightweight and comfortable on my head.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Summer Cap Available!

I've tried many summer caps over the years and this one is my Favorite as it keeps the sweat off and last longer on your rides. I will continue to buy this cap until something better comes along.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good value. Does what I wanted it to do

I have little hair on the head anymore so I waneted this skull cap to catch the sweat and keep it out of my eyes. IT WORKS. I was afraid it would be too hot but I rode in 90 degree weather the other day and seemed fine. Was a little warm on the head but NO sweat in eyes..and that is good -)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Necessary for bald men

After being burned through the helmet I always wear a skullcap. It also helps keep most of the sweat out of my eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2018
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Too small for a medium head.

I do not understand the good reviews. I have a medium sized head no hair and it doesn't come close to fitting.

I have not tried it based on that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by Thomas David
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
NOT THE BEST IDEA

WENT FOR A RIDE ON A ON A REALLY HOT HUMID DAY AND AFTER AN HOUR THE CAP WAS SOAKED AND SO WERE THE HELMET PADS...NOT SO SURE BUT MAYBE I'D OF BEEN BETTER OFF WITHOUT IT...THINK I'LL KEEP IT FOR COOLER RIDES.

PS IT FITS JUST FINE.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great lightweight cap

Perfect light weight cap. I wear this even on the hottest days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Ant
SF Bay Area (Daly City to be exact)
Overall Rating
Nice product

Fits well on my big bald head and keeps the sweat off my face while I'm on my trainer. More comfy than using a cap and does a better job then their headband. I've only used it indoors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for this baldy

Looked good and functioned perfect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by BH
Kaysville UT
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

I love this. I wear these even on the hottwst days. Save helmet and hair. I have multiple that i rotate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works well

This skullcap fits well. I like the design with no tying knot at the back. It makes it more comfortable under the helmet, and looks more streamlined. Works well to wick the sweat from your head and prevent it from dripping in your eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by KC
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best skull cap I've owned for temperatures above 50 degrees.

This skull cap does an excellent job of wicking away sweat and keeping it out of your eyes, even on high output rides in humid 95 degree conditions. Airflow through the top is also excellent so no over heating from trapped heat. Its low volume adds virtually no bulk under your helmet and the trim-free design does not leave you with a fossil forehead after your ride. I plan to purchase another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointing Performance from a Great Brand

I'm bald so always wear a head covering to prevent sunburn and for comfort. Headsweats skull caps have alway been great but I bought this on sale to try. I have been very disappointed as it's too tight (one size fits all), too small (doesn't cover enough of my head), and doesn't have a good surface for absorbing sweat on the forehead or keeping my helmet in place. I rarely use it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2022
by CaptJDMac
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, Ca
Overall Rating
Great sun protection!

Cap keeps the sun off my head, even under my helmet. Super light and unobtrusive, and it looks great when I wear it alone, without the helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Keeps the Head Cool, Shaded, and Bug Free

Faithfully wear this little gem on all my summer rides. Keeps the head cool, good protection from sun beating through the helmet slips on my buzzed head, and also protected me from a few in-flight creatures that made it through my helmet vents. Great purchase!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Anonymous
Chicago suburbs
Overall Rating
I would buy another

Have had problems with other one-size fits most skullcaps being way too large for me but this fits in well under a Giro size small helmet. High quality construction. Breathes well in 90 degree heat. Washes well and does not stain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Evansville, IN
Overall Rating
Best skullcap I've used

As a somewhat older rider with less natural padding on the top than many, I always use a skullcap for comfort, sun protection, and to reduce the sweat pouring into my eyes. This skullcap has perfect coverage for me, and even on the hottest days it does a great job of reducing the amount of sweat pouring down from on high.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by browster
Casual Cyclist
michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
fits soooooooo good

i love everthing about the product i wear it too look good a great skullcap

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by FlaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Summer skull cap works well for me here in florida.

Works well here in Florida. When bright sun gets overwhelming I spray water over helmet from water bottle to get long lasting evaporative effects from the skull cap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2019
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Bloomfield, IA.
Overall Rating
This does its job very well

Fits perfect, wicks sweat away ,keeps bugs out of your hair, airflow helps cool your head.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 81

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]