FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 20% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW MASSACHUSETTS USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent COLD WEATHER jersey for temps below 40F

I wear this jersey in every ride below 50F with an outer and under layer astepsdrop into 30s F. This is my go to winter jersey adding other layers as necessary

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2018
by Steve F.
Saugus
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warmer than expected.

This jersey is great for layering in cold weather, I've worn this with a thin base layer and a Gore windbreaker and started getting too warm when it was about 35 degrees. I've also worn just the jersey when the temperature dropped from 42 to about 36 after dark and stayed warm enough, it was a 40 mile ride so I was getting pretty cold at the end but not hypothermic by any means. A good thermal windproof baselayer combined with this jersey would likely be ideal for temperatures hovering around 40 degrees.

As expected from Castelli the quality is excellent, the jersey fits well and is comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2019
by Anonymous
NorCal
Overall Rating
Warm LS Jersey

Performed well with a light merino wool vase layer in temperatures of low to mid 40s. I was pretty warm that its be comfortable to wear that combo with temps in the mid to high 30s too.

58 170 and size L fits comfortably though the sleeves are cut on the long side but not really an issue in my riding position and the sleeves actually fit over my mid weight glove cuffs.

Definitely my new go to winter jersey for those cold NorCal mornings.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW MASSACHUSETTS USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent COLD WEATHER jersey for temps below 40F

I wear this jersey in every ride below 50F with an outer and under layer astepsdrop into 30s F. This is my go to winter jersey adding other layers as necessary

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2019
by A.B.
Competitive Racer
SF Peninsula
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Toasty

My race team wears Castelli and I normally fit into the medium Castelli jerseys, but this Puro 3 feels soft and roomy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2018
by Omar M
Los Angeles CA
Overall Rating
Castelli long sleeve jersey

This is my second jersey of the same model, as always the quality is top notch and the fit is perfect for my smaller size, very comfortable for the coldish California winter, I have been waring Castelli garments for at least 30 years now and they have never disappointed me

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2018
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good cold weather jersey - usual great Castelli quality.

I've been using this jersey worn over a couple of mid-weight layers down to about 35 degrees and with an added windbreaker down to about 20 degrees. Using it for both road riding and with the Fatty on snow covered trails.

Well made & keeps me warm. Ordered an XL (my usual size is a Large, but I've learned the hard way that Castelli can run really small.) The XL is plenty roomy as it turns out & I probably could have gone with a Large if I was not going to wear more than one layer under it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good quality jersey

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of undistracted drivers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice jersey for a cold day

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of distracted drivers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2019
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite winter jersey

At first I wasn't too sure about this jersey. It didn't fit as snug as I'm used to and the large reflective stripe across the chest is not generally my style. I now own three of them and it's my goto jersey during winter. The fleece is super soft on your skin, the jersey gives you room for a baselayer if you want, and the reflective stripes do their job making you visible. I pair this with a wind breaking layer down to 32F and wear it by itself from 45-60F. I find that I'm wearing my Castelli jackets less and less these days. Great for PNW commutes, which is why I own 3.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.