Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(16%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/11/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit and plenty warm for days in the 30s (F).

Very satisfied with this jersey. Great fit, snug, but flexible to add layers underneath. Arm length is good (I am 6'5"). Would have been nice to have a zippered pocket like most jerseys. Jersey keeps me warm on ride temps in the 30s (F), and becomes warm in the 40s. Have not yet tested the rain resistance. Overall great product and Castelli consistently makes great products for reasonable prices.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Reviewed 12/2/2022
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice and Warm

I really like my new Puro 3 riding jersey, most likely because I always seem to be cold before everyone else is. The Puro 3 is perfect for those cold and windy rides when the temps get down into the 40s and 50s. It is made with noticeably high-quality fabrics that work well to keep me warm. Important touches like the sturdy zipper and the reflective chest stripes are immediately noticeable, and one gets the feeling that they are wearing a high-quality product. The sleeves have a touch of extra length to cover the wrist-gap that normally gets unprotected by most long sleeve jerseys. In my opinion, this jersey is done perfectly for cyclists looking to stay warm on cold rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F.

Reviewed 12/21/2018
by Steve F.
Saugus
Overall Rating
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Warmer than expected.

This jersey is great for layering in cold weather, I've worn this with a thin base layer and a Gore windbreaker and started getting too warm when it was about 35 degrees. I've also worn just the jersey when the temperature dropped from 42 to about 36 after dark and stayed warm enough, it was a 40 mile ride so I was getting pretty cold at the end but not hypothermic by any means. A good thermal windproof baselayer combined with this jersey would likely be ideal for temperatures hovering around 40 degrees.

As expected from Castelli the quality is excellent, the jersey fits well and is comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CycleRef

Reviewed 6/3/2022
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit, comfortable and warm, not much wind resistance

Every clothing review should also provide the rider's info as well as size. So many are missing this info and it's so hard to find the right fit many times: I'm 5'8" / 155lb / male and ordered a Med and It fits great.

This is better for a cool day and would work ok with cold if there are other layers beneath. I say this because it does not block much wind. So if there's a biting wind, you might still be chilly with just this jersey. But pair it with a good base a layer and it's probably ok. I wouldn't trust it in a downpour either. But it's a solid / comfortable jersey that I love to wear in the fall / spring.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert

Reviewed 6/1/2023
by Robert
Torrance Ca
Overall Rating
Great cold weather jersey

This jersey is my new go to while it's still cold in Southern California!

And what I love most is the large zipper that makes it really easy to unzip when I get a bit warm and then zip up going down the hills!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/17/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bright colors for visibility and warmth for Fall/Spring riding

Liked it so much i bought a second one! i usually layer with smartwool underneath and a rain jacket over it if it's wet. seems nice for low 40s to 60ish degree weather. fit is great for a tall and skinny frame.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B''ham Biker

Reviewed 4/15/2023
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
BELLINGHAM, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice warm jersey

This is a nice, warm jersey for use next winter. I bought it now to take advantage of BTD's excellent price. As usual, everything about Castelli clothing is excellent. I do wish they had put a small zip pocket in this jersey for credit cards and other small items, so they would be secure. That is the only thing they missed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by The Tin Man

Reviewed 11/9/2021
by The Tin Man
Southeast TN
Overall Rating
2 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Great fall weather jersey!

The fit is exactly as I expected. I'm 6'2' 195 lbs with 35 sleeve length. The jersey zips with about 3 of stretch for my 37' waist size and 41' chest perfect! Sleeve length was long enough to keep my arms easily covered. Based on my experience, I use this jersey for temps of low 50s to low 60s (finishing temp). The fit has just enough room for a tight fitting base layer too, if you need it. Just might buy another when one of those sales come back around. ??

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bamicus

Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Another great product from Castelli. Very warm, and with a base layer good down to 55 degrees far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Flaco

Reviewed 4/29/2023
by Flaco
Cycling Enthusiast
South Suburbs
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent, fall/spring jersey

Great jersey for spring or fall rides. Very warm with a base layer, this is my new favorite 40-to-50-degree riding jersey.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bamicus

Reviewed 12/10/2019
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Once again Castelli hits it out of the park. Great attention to detail, and very warm. Base layer and a wind proof vest youre good down to 40s. Of course these are expensive, but like Assos shorts, you get what you pay for.Italian styling you can never go wrong!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Akmurse

Reviewed 4/13/2023
by Akmurse
Novato, CA
Overall Rating
Nice fit and good length

So many jerseys do not meet the body and arm needs of cycling this one does. Even with very strong wind it makes one comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/16/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good fit, and warm for the weight

I am usually a medium for tops, but ordered an XL because that's that's how Castelli fits for bibs. It was actually a little bit large, at least for sleeve length. Great material and workmanship. Warm down to 50 degrees without any wind layers, and 40 or colder with wind jacket/vest.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old Bay

Reviewed 4/7/2023
by Old Bay
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Performs as described.

Jersey/Jacket fits well and can be used in temps between 30-50f. I'm 5'11"-160 lbs and ordered a large so I can layer underneath. No complaints at this time.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Anonymous
Cleveland, TN
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect 50's jersey!

Typical Castelli fit. Mine is an XL, and I'm 6'2" 196 lbs. 41" chest, and it fits well, accepting an under layer ok. I wear 35" sleeves, and these are long enough for me. With the under layer and a wind vest, this works well down to about 45 degrees. High quality as I've come to expect from Castelli.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Shawn

Reviewed 11/22/2021
by Shawn
NJ
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality material, nice fit and warm!!

Bought couple of these jerseys and I�m very happy with them. Keeps me warm and has a reflective trim that aid in making me more visible to others. Fits perfectly as expected. I would recommend them and looking forward to buying more Castelli jerseys down the road.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick B

Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Rick B
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cold weather Jersey

This jersey is more like a jacket. With a base layer or light jersey underneath, I was comfortable down to 30 degrees or less. With a light jacket/windbreaker, even colder temps were manageable. The fit is perfect; long arms and tail, comfortable arms and shoulders, and no bunching up in the front, even hunched over in a tuck. The zipper is smooth and easy, even with gloves on. I can't find a single thing to complain about with the Puro.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Surlybiker

Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Surlybiker
Casual Cyclist
Ashland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as I had hoped

Fabric feels "rubbery".

Doesnt really have much warmth...Had a winter Castelli jersey before (burnt) that was much warmer, more comfortable.

Sizing is typical Castelli. My usual size is Large, Castelli is XL. Fit is good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Duckberry

Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm

This was my go-to insulation layer this winter and early spring. Wore this with abase layer and under an Alpha ROS lite jacket and was fine into the 20s. It is warm, but very breathable, so you can wear it without a shell into the 50s. Like all Castelli items, size up-this is a race fit. I usually wear size L in other brands, but XL in Castelli. In that light, this was a true fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Energizer biker

Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Energizer biker
Overall Rating
Perfect morning commute jersey

Ive been wearing this jersey during the winterspring months in SF and keeps me feeling warm and comfortable during my 8mi ride. The fit is great for the times I want to layer up but mostly just wear a base layer underneath.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 71

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]