Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Entrata Bibshort

CastelliMen's Entrata Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(58%)
(25%)
(0%)
(17%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by db
Cycling Enthusiast
Apopka, Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Too tight!

I ordered large as a 5'9" dude sitting at 170lbs of larger proportions than a pro cyclist, you know like not a toothpick and way too tight for the straps at least. I mean, im moderately muscular and I would generally wear medium. Based on the comments and per Castelli themselves, ordered 1 up to be safe and that wasnt enough. Anyhow, I guess im stuck with a $100 tourniquet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Mede
southwestern USA
Overall Rating
Excelent entry level short

If you're getting entry level bibshorts, these are one of the best, they're quality made and very comfortable for rides of 3 hours or less, and also very good for indoor training. They're cut a little bit small so if you're between sizes choose the larger one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2020
by Paul
Indiana
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Really nice bibs

As a new cyclist I had some cheapo cycling shorts that I had been using but decided I should upgrade to some proper bib shorts.

These bibs are quite nice coming from what I had and the chamois are noticably more comfortable, especially on longer rides.

I'm currently 215lbs, 6'3 with a waist of 38 and got the 2xl which seems to fit good. The length on the straps that go over the shoulders is maybe just a tad short for my overall liking, but it's nothing that is uncomfortable while wearing or while riding. Just a minor observation I've noticed in my case.

Long term durability is still to be determined.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by JohnnyM
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid and Comfortable

I own several Castelli bib shorts. This is the bottom of their line, but I find them to be just as comfortable on a long ride as the others. The build of the bib has longer straps than most bib shorts, so the first time you put them on it feels a little weird. But, you quickly get used to them. What's more, since there is less material covering you up top, they are a whole lot cooler for riding during the summer months.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Tahoe biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Castelli shorts are worth every penny

The Entrata short is very comfortable. The leg gripper seems to work really well, which is an issue with a lot of shorts. Nice fabric makes for comfortable long rides and the Castelli chamois is pretty sweet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Entrata shamata, these are top drawer.

I use this product when I ride my bike. What I like is how great they fit and how they keep everything in place (if you get my drift) Straps could be a touch wider but for the money, it's a win / win.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Carlos
S FL
Overall Rating
Versatile Bibs

Avoided bibs due to �comfort break� challenges. Castelli addresses this without compromise. I�m 5�7� 150lb and medium fits perfect. I average 150 miles a week and will try their more expensive models to address the bulky inside seams on these Entrata bibs. Otherwise very happy with purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
the mid south
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Top notch. My favorite bibs

I upgraded from my usual brand for $20 more, and glad i did. These are awesome. Details on leg grippers and chamois make this fit great and feel great. I bought a second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
KC, Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality bibs but run small

Quality material & comfortable chamois - run very small though. had to return because larger sizes were out of stock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
Cycling Enthusiast
27284
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Made for shotr people.

I'm 6 foot, 180. I tried on the bib and could barley get get the straps over my shoulder. Not a good fit. Large

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by soonerjon
flyover country
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Feels awesome, fits awesome

I�m a long time Pearl Izumi lover, but these are incredible. Breathable, legs engineered correctly (don�t move, not an awkward length)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Great shorts for the $R$

I ride probably 28 of 30 days and need a variety of clothing. These are a super comfortable bib that give much more support than many others at this price point.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 06

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]