Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Endurance 3 Short

CastelliMen's Endurance 3 Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(63%)
(25%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/9/2022
by Old Climber
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal Foothills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely comfortable, but order a size up

This is the first time I've used Castelli shorts, and I am quite impressed with the padding and compression. I don't ride far -25 to 30 miles at best- but I live in the northern California foothills and produce a lot of sweat from all the climbing. The material that Castelli uses certainly does wick the moisture away nicely. It's nice to get off the bike at the end of a ride and still feel comfortable, even refreshed!

I will say, as several have already noted, that I had to return the size medium shorts I ordered for size large even though I was meticulous about following the sizing guide. I will also add that Bike Tires Direct makes it painless to return a product. Simple instructions for printing the return label, and, if you need to talk to a real person, they're courteous and reassuring.

BTD is a great online resource selling excellent products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2022
by Steve
New Englandp
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts, problematic sizing

Ordered these nice shorts in large, same nominal size as my previous Castellis.

Pair I received was labeled Large, but they were tiny

on me.

(I�m 150 lbs, 5�11�, 34 waist) and they also had that annoying (to me) low cut waist now popular.

Had to return (which, btw was zero problem).

I�ve had sizing problem b4 w/ other Castelli products.

I�ll go two sizes larger, see if that works, as I really like these shorts

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2022
by PVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very nice shorts that run small

These are great shorts with an excellent chamois and tight legs with great let grippers at the bottom. They seem even smaller than other Castelli shorts, though, so order one size larger. I normally wear large shorts and other Castelli large shorts fit, but I needed an XL in these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2022
by Anonymous
scottsdale
Overall Rating
Great Shorts

Great Shorts and Great price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Snug, comfortable fit with correct size.

Have worn these shorts several times on long rides and they are very comfortable. No problems with chafing or discomfort in the crotch or anywhere else.

I'm 6 feet tall and have a 30" waist, weigh 55-60 lbs. Ordered medium but they were too tight. Returned for large and they're just right. Bike Tires Direct return was easy peasy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Thick!

By far the most padding I've ever had in a short. I would never wear these on a regular ride, but I do have a big ride coming up so I'm giving these a try. For long rides it sounds like the common wisdom is to have two different shorts, these are about as different from my Pearl Izumi's as I can imagine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super small sizing

I love the Castelli shorts, always order one size up to XL, but this time I felt poured into them. Am leery about ordering yet another size up, might shop at local store to try them on. Im a loyal BTD customer - it's not their fault, but don't like the thought of multiple exchanges and hassle time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2021
by BikePacker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Beware Euro Sizing

These shorts run way too small. Unfortunate because otherwise it would be a fine product. Ordered the XXL for my 36" waist, could barely get them on. Might consider the 3XL if they become available.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
At 6’ 1” and a 36 waist, I wear a 3XL in Castelli bibs, Recommend sizing up at LEAST one size, if not two.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2021
by sc0tt
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfax, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Quality made product but a fit issue for me.

Very well made, but the only issue was the cuff was too loose for me and this is because I have thin knee joints. Why did I give it 5 stars? Because the quality is very good (and nothing ticks me off when reviewers trash a product b/c of a fit issue, as if everyone is made the same).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
DFW, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very good shorts, sizing does not run small

I measured myself as instructed and got a medium. Like many reviewers, I initially thought the shorts were too tight. I called BTD and described the fit and was told that it was correct, but that if dissatisfied after a few rides I could return the shorts for store credit. BTD was correct, the fit is perfect, and the shorts are a step up from the $50 shorts I was using before. On 50+ mile rides I really feel the difference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Coast CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite shorts

Excellent size, great pad, wear well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Anonymous
Conneticut
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit and are very comfortable

The shorts fit perfectly and we're very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2021
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Consider buying a larger size than usual if you're not familiar with Castelli.

I wear a size medium in multiple other quality name brands (Assos, Pearl Izumi), but this shorts size medium was too tight. The chamois is excellent. The fabric seems a little less stretchy than others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2021
by Steve L
Richland, Wa
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the price!

Love these cycling shorts! Loaded with all the best of Castelli's comfort and compression technology. The only concern I have is they seem a bit high waisted compared to earlier comparable Castelli shorts of equal quality. I wash them in cold water and medium spin after each ride and they seem to last well over 300 long rides. Comfort worth the price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2021
by Kap
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest.
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointed

These are well made, but the hoped for comfort level is just not there. Size up two.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit. Comfortable for full day rides.

Used for long rides. Padding is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 55

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]