Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Endurance 3 Bibshort

CastelliMen's Endurance 3 Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(19%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/25/2022
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Crazy sizing, too restrictive

The construction of the shorts is very good, and I love the chamois, which is the best I've tried. The material feels and looks expensive. However, I can't wear these bibs on anything but short rides. I sized up and bought XL, just as I did with another Castelli bib that fits. They were too small, so I returned them and bought XXL. That alone is strange because I use large with other products, and even medium with some manufacturers. The issue was first, the tightness of the straps. I'm 189cm (6'3"), and XXL is still a little too tight with the shoulder straps. The second issue is that the material doesn't stretch much, and I have sprinter thighs, so where other bibs stretch to accommodate, these don't and they bind in places. I could have sized up to 3XL, but then they'd be too big in places.

I think if you're smaller, and you have thinner legs, these could be perfect, but they won't stretch to fit you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2022
by Bikerdad66
Galesburg IL
Overall Rating
Worth the money

I am a loyal Castelli wearer. I decided to upgrade from the endurance 2. Just a few rides but I like the fit, the chamois seems a tad more comfortable. I can�t wait to put in some long rides to check the endurance label

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2022
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester & NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Durable Everyday Bibs

These are solid bib shorts, well-made, low profile and comfortable. Sizing: I am 5'8", 150 lbs, 31" waist, and I wear Large Castelli bibs and Medium Castelli jerseys. The Large in these shorts is very snug on me, and an XL probably would have fit too. That said, they're very comfortable on the bike, and the chamois is excellent. The fabric is a bit stiff compared to other Castelli shorts I own, but they feel like they'll last forever. I like the minimal branding, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2022
by primetime4
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well worth the price...

Before picking up my first pair of Castelli bibs, I mainly wore PZ shorts. The Competizione bibs were a night and day improvement over the PZ chamois and I was never looking back. When I first got the Endurance bibs, I was a little disappointed comparing them to the Competiziones. The material is thinner with no texture and the grippers did not feel as robust. However, the chamois was clearly different so I decided to give them a try. Boy was I wrong with expectations. First off, the chamois is much improved which I did not know was even possible. I literally do not even know the bike is there. Secondly, the grippers and material somehow offer more support while breathing better at the same time. These are my new go to bibs for longer rides and literally cannot wait to put them on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2022
by CvK
DC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bib I Own

The chamois on these are the perfect thickness. Not too thick that makes you move around and not too thin to make a long ride difficult. The chamois is also so good that I only need chamois cream on very long rides. The silicone grippers are also fantastic and never slip. I'm 6' 190 and these are XL which fit perfectly. Everything about these are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2022
by BERT
West Palm Beach
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best castelli endurance Bib ever

I have been riding Castelli bibs for the last 8 years, and I am extremely happy of that last 2 I ordered and used for Unbound gravel.

Very comfortable, maybe on the heavy side but no butt pain after 14h on the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2021
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Good quality, crazy sizing

The quality is excellent, and each part of the fabric is perfectly contoured to fit. The chamois is a step up from the one in my older pair of Castelli bibs. It's super light and minimalist.

Castelli sizing, however, makes no sense. I wear a large in everything, so I ordered an XL, knowing Castelli runs small. My other set of Castelli bibs is XL. I tried these on and could barely squeeze into them, so I had to exchange them for XXL. It's hard to buy Castelli because the sizing isn't consistent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio hills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I tried these bibs on one training ride and liked then They were me go to bibs on a one week bike tour shortly after the purchase.

I thought these bibs were comfortable with temperatures in the mid nineties. The legs stayed in place. I really couldn't ask for anymore. I will buy another pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by cunnindj
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice fit - not a lot of padding in the seat.

I already had the Endurance 2 and as far as I can tell the Endurance 3 is the same. Fits perfectly but there's not a lot of padding in the seat. Not really a problem for me - just comparing it to other shorts I have. Workmanship is excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2022
by Anonymous
Michigan, US
Overall Rating
Works great

I ordered a size up to make sure it was confertable. Its my first pair of bibs so I have nothing to compare it to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2021
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Stylish, technical, comfortable

Very nicely made bibs, fabric feels good, and most importantly the chamois is very comfortable for longer rides. My only gripe is the leg grippers can make it hard to adjust the fit if your legs are on the thicker side. Sizing is as expected from Castelli, I ordered 2XL and I am 6'3" 220. Compared to other bibs, this feels a bit tight on the length, but I didn't think 3XL would solve that problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2021
by bryanp354
Visalia, California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibshorts, awesome pad

The Proghetto II chamois pad is the best Ive found and longest lasting. Combined with the usual great fit From Castelli it makes this my davorite bib short.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2021
by Anonymous
cleveland ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent, well-worth the price

The best bib short I've owned in many years of riding, comfortable all around, especially on the seat area, durable, washable (cold/gentle).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great performance and value.

Best chamois pad that I have ever worn. The cut is very comfortable on the bike. These run small, so I needed a size larger than my regular size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2021
by bbhack
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs!

One of the best chamois I've worn. Straps don't rollup. Excellent leg grippers. The medium runs small, I had to go up a size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by bryanp354
Competitive Racer
Visalia, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best bibs I own

These bib shorts stand out because of the chamois pad and the overall fit. They are amazing in both!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2022
by KD
Jamaica
Overall Rating
Well made and with quality material. Not inexpensive.

Used for long rides 4-8 hours. Ordered M and it is a good snug fit for a 32 waist. Wear with chamois cream and so far no chaffing or other usual issues. Have bought again for multiple day rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2022
by John B Jr
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
You deserve this kind of comfort.

No comparison between the team wear and this piece. Long rides on consecutive days usually take a toll but the padding on this bib short make the hours go by without even noticing discomfort. Get yourself some pro-level shorts if you've hesitated. These don't have the most technical fabric but they do seem durable and supportive. It's really the chamois that sets these apart from everything else I've used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love these bibs.

Right out of the box you can see and feel the quality. Pad is super comfortable...front and back. Leg compression is just right. Shoulder straps are so comfortable you'll forget that they are there. Seams are flawless. Put them on and forget them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2022
by zoilus tott
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit in riding posture with comfortable chamois

5; 9", 32 waist, I ordered the large and fit perfectly. Sizing up led to a comfortable ride with good compression and padding. Good wicking and overall comfort. About 150 miles ridden in them including a 50miler, and no complaints at all re comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 39

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]