Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Lightness 2 Glove

CastelliLightness 2 Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(31%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and effective in 40-50 weather

I've ridden with these gloves about 5-7 times in mid 40s to 50 degree weather. It's thinner than I expected, but effective at keeping the cold and wind out. I haven't tested it out in anything colder than the low 40s. It's a solid transitional season glove for dry weather. I ordered a small and found the fit a tad bit a loose in the fingers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great lightweight glove for moderately cold temperatures

I use this glove at temperatures of 50-60 degrees Fahrenheit, when a heavier glove would be too much, and fingerless glove would not be enough. It's just right for that use - comfortable, stops the wind, keeps your fingers warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2020
by PNWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Amazing lightweight glove

These gloves are very thin and provide great feel on the bars. For the first few minutes in 40 deg dry weather, my hands were cool, they then warmed up like magic. I was so impressed I bought a pair for my daughter. I plan to bring these along in summer for long mountain descents (we were going to have a several thousand foot descent starting at 10,000', maybe next year).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Sbkfig
Cycling Enthusiast
Dunedin, FZl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for Florida Winters

Comfortable and warm. And, despite lack of back strap like shorts fingered gloves, still very easy to put on and take off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2020
by Jon S.
ri, usa
Overall Rating
Good Lightweight Glove

Great glove to keep your hands warm while still allowing the rider to feel the bike. Some gloves are too thick and I feel detached from the bike when using them, but not these. The touch-compatibility doesn't work 100% of the time, so four stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2020
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A thumbs up option for ? temp conditions

I've been looking for a full fingered glove for days when half fingered gloves might be slightly too cool for the fingers to be comfortable. This glove was a good choice for me......The sweet spot seems to be 48-60 degrees, but you could probably stretch the range a bit and still ok. Fit is similar to any other Castelli short to long fingered option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2020
by LEEJARM
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are great!

These are great when there's a bit of chill in the air. They also grip the hoods well and provide good padding. I love these gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by DWPDX
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Perfect for cooler mornings.

Minimal padding, but still comfortable for 30-40 mile rides. Great for cool mornings in the 50s. My digits tend to get chilly pretty easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Peter T.
Salt lake city
Overall Rating
Good light weight gloves

I find that these gloves are good in temperatures 60s to 40s Fahrenheit. Nice lightweight glove that's pretty good in the wind but your hands are going to get wet if it's raining.

Good feel on the handlebars because there's no insulation layer. There are some grippers on the fingers to help you keep a good grip on the bars and brakes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shoulder season glove

Awesome for fall and spring

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shoulder season glove

Awesome for fall and spring

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fall gloves!

Perfect gloves for fall riding. Great down to 40 F. Pad at the heel of the palm keeps the vibrations down. Fit was same as my other Castelli fingerless gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Spring & Fall Day Ride Gloves

These Castilli gloves work good for cool spring and fall day rides. They fit well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 01

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]