Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Lightness 2 Glove

CastelliLightness 2 Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(32%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by PVBiker

Reviewed 1/13/2023
by PVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
decent glove but disappointing overall

These are perfectly satisfactory gloves for keeping you hands warm in cooler weather (mid 40's, but not colder), but they are not my "go-to" gloves on cold rides for several reasons. They don't have any sort of cuff and do not seal around your wrist (so let cold air in), they don't have any absorbent material on the thumb or anywhere else (so that cold air runny nose just gets smeared around), and they don't have any sort of digital device fingertip, so you have to take them off to use a touch screen of any sort. They are nice and supple and the pad at the base of the palm seems to work well, but I don't think I would buy another pair.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pete

Reviewed 10/25/2022
by Pete
Sandhills of North Carolina
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice gloves for the cool weather??

Great fit, comfortable full coverage gloves. Well thought out design. Not too warm for the change in season coolness. Blocks air passage well enough to keep from being too warm. Not bulky. Good for cool weather niche. Not intended for the really cold winter weather. I�m really enjoying them for this time of year.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Light and effective in 40-50 weather

I've ridden with these gloves about 5-7 times in mid 40s to 50 degree weather. It's thinner than I expected, but effective at keeping the cold and wind out. I haven't tested it out in anything colder than the low 40s. It's a solid transitional season glove for dry weather. I ordered a small and found the fit a tad bit a loose in the fingers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jtang2

Reviewed 1/3/2023
by jtang2
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good fit and comfort

Used for rides when temperatures are below low 60s F.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great lightweight glove for moderately cold temperatures

I use this glove at temperatures of 50-60 degrees Fahrenheit, when a heavier glove would be too much, and fingerless glove would not be enough. It's just right for that use - comfortable, stops the wind, keeps your fingers warm.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PNWCyclist

Reviewed 5/12/2020
by PNWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing lightweight glove

These gloves are very thin and provide great feel on the bars. For the first few minutes in 40 deg dry weather, my hands were cool, they then warmed up like magic. I was so impressed I bought a pair for my daughter. I plan to bring these along in summer for long mountain descents (we were going to have a several thousand foot descent starting at 10,000', maybe next year).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim C

Reviewed 1/5/2023
by Tim C
Tampa Bay
Overall Rating
Weather gloves

Light gloves to help protect hands from Florida winter chill. Good in 60 degree temperature range; light weight and snug fit

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon S.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
by Jon S.
ri, usa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Lightweight Glove

Great glove to keep your hands warm while still allowing the rider to feel the bike. Some gloves are too thick and I feel detached from the bike when using them, but not these. The touch-compatibility doesn't work 100% of the time, so four stars.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by VeloBMC

Reviewed 5/9/2020
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A thumbs up option for ? temp conditions

I've been looking for a full fingered glove for days when half fingered gloves might be slightly too cool for the fingers to be comfortable. This glove was a good choice for me......The sweet spot seems to be 48-60 degrees, but you could probably stretch the range a bit and still ok. Fit is similar to any other Castelli short to long fingered option.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TonyM

Reviewed 2/22/2022
by TonyM
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gloves

Like most Castelli gloves, these are nice gloves. Very light weight, but still warm. Not good for really cold conditions, but perfect for 40-50 F.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sbkfig

Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Sbkfig
Cycling Enthusiast
Dunedin, FZl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for Florida Winters

Comfortable and warm. And, despite lack of back strap like shorts fingered gloves, still very easy to put on and take off.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LEEJARM

Reviewed 11/17/2020
by LEEJARM
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are great!

These are great when there's a bit of chill in the air. They also grip the hoods well and provide good padding. I love these gloves.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DWPDX

Reviewed 8/13/2020
by DWPDX
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for cooler mornings.

Minimal padding, but still comfortable for 30-40 mile rides. Great for cool mornings in the 50s. My digits tend to get chilly pretty easily.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EeZeeOh

Reviewed 1/2/2023
by EeZeeOh
Cycling Enthusiast
Glendale, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light but warm enough.

I used this gloves when temp is in the 40s or 50s. The gloves are thin but kept my hands warm enough. What I like most about it is that it gives me a good grip on the handlebars and the brakes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Peter T.

Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Peter T.
Salt lake city
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good light weight gloves

I find that these gloves are good in temperatures 60s to 40s Fahrenheit. Nice lightweight glove that's pretty good in the wind but your hands are going to get wet if it's raining.

Good feel on the handlebars because there's no insulation layer. There are some grippers on the fingers to help you keep a good grip on the bars and brakes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoulder season glove

Awesome for fall and spring

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great fall gloves!

Perfect gloves for fall riding. Great down to 40 F. Pad at the heel of the palm keeps the vibrations down. Fit was same as my other Castelli fingerless gloves.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoulder season glove

Awesome for fall and spring

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Spring & Fall Day Ride Gloves

These Castilli gloves work good for cool spring and fall day rides. They fit well.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]