Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Castelli A/C Cycling Cap

CastelliA/C Cycling Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(31%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/3/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Brim is too big.

I tried this on under my helmet...could tell right away that the brim extended too far and would require me to constantly keep my head lifted to see in front of me. I'll stick with my Castelli skullcap.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/20/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for brow sweat

As little of a cycling cap as you can get while still having the benefits of a cap (sweat control, front visor).

Absolutely would recommend if you like wearing caps under the helmet at all.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old and in the way

Reviewed 8/21/2021
by Old and in the way
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good ventilation and Keeps the sweat out of my eyes

One size fits all means it runs large for us riders with small brains. When riding with the bill up and you flip the bill down it blocks the top of your vision until you can adjust it. Everything but the bill is mesh so lets the heat out well. I like it for evening rides when I am going to get blinded by the setting sun.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul B.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Paul B.
Eugene Oregon
Overall Rating
A/C cycling cap

A very stylish cap, typical of most castelli apparel. The cab is cool and provides some some protection, and keeps bees that enter your helmet off your skin; important to us bald guys. Elastic in the headband is a little constricting especially after two or three hours of riding, depending upon your hat size. Overall a great product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kevin

Reviewed 8/23/2022
by Kevin
San antonio
Overall Rating
Excellent buy

This product holds sweat and feels amazing on my head.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by brian

Reviewed 7/27/2022
by brian
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado,montrose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fit is very tight comparied to pearl isumi cap.great quality,mesh top is cooler

only on sunny days

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DWPDX

Reviewed 8/13/2020
by DWPDX
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good for heat and sun, but not for big heads

Have worn it once. Not sure cycling caps are my jam. I feel like I have to lift my head much higher to see past visor though it does a great job blocking sun. Also a bit snug, resulting in a headache after about an hour. I do have a big head.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scotter

Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Scotter
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cycling cap with huge brim

This cap does breath pretty well on hot days to be sure, but it's not quite as lightweight as some competitors' caps. I really want to like this cap but the brim on it is just huge, really huge, it has to be flipped up, because if it's down you'll strain your neck seeing past it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tobysuhm

Reviewed 10/4/2018
by tobysuhm
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love this cap

Great cap for keeping bugs out of your head during rides. Also provides a bit of warmth on chilly days, but mesh design prevents you from overheating on warm days. Castelli logo is more substantial, won't wash off after a couple of launderings like the previous design

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/18/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice Hat

Castelli makes high quality commercial cycling products and this hat being one of them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Reviewed 8/20/2020
by Jim
Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid cap, attractive

Chose one white and one black cap. Each are solid, hold up well in the wash, comfortable and maintain their typical italian flair

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stealth356

Reviewed 10/11/2018
by Stealth356
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the hat

I use it underneath my helmet to control perspiration

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BillK

Reviewed 8/17/2023
by BillK
Eastern Shore of Maryland (Delmarva)
Overall Rating
Castelli A/C Cycling Cap

Love the cap! Fits snug, but not too tight. Fits underneath helmet perfectly. Keeps the sweat from your eyes. Wish I woulda bought it sooner!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/23/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
canton ma
Overall Rating
perfect all around cycling cap

lightweight fitting well with helmet...good ventilation...brim was perfect deflector in the rain...band absorbed the sweat nicely

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rob214

Reviewed 10/22/2018
by rob214
Cycling Enthusiast
nola
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
so far my favorite hat

keeps the sun out of my eyes fairly well and the sweat out of my eyes very well

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
western MD
Overall Rating
I purchased a white cap and a black one to protect my scalp from the sun - they are perfect for this without adding heat under my helmet.

I wear one under my helmet every ride due to sun damage in my head. They work great! I use white on very hoy days and black on milder days.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]