Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Camelbak Podium Chill 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium Chill 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(2)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(70%)
(9%)
(13%)
(4%)
(4%)
Reviewed 8/17/2019
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps water cool easier to grab size

I stopped using the Camelbak bottles a few years ago. There was always trouble cleaning the mold from the valves. Camelbak has supposedly solved this problem with the new easier to remove jet valve. The smaller size (by 1 oz) is a little easier to handle than the previous model. I filled up one bottle with ice, topped it off with water, and my water was cool up to 2 hours in mid 90 degree temps. I filled up the second bottle with water and put it the freezer overnight. Topped it off with water before my ride and the water was ice cold when I reached for it after my first bottle was empty. The water tastes good also, not a plastic after taste like some bottles. For info-the Elite Custom Race cages are a perfect fit for these bottles. Nice snug fit, you won't lose a bottle, and no more rattles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2020
by wes
illinois
Overall Rating
Great bottle

I love not having to flip the top to drink. It works flawlessly and looks great as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by wes
illinois
Overall Rating
Great bottle

I love not having to flip the top to drink. It works flawlessly and looks great as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeps things cool, but a little tall

Works as well as the older model podium chill, but is taller. I like the drinking nozzle better - easier to drink from and to clean. However, it is taller, so harder to fit in some of my bike bottle holders, and doesn't seem quite as tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Old rider
st louis
Overall Rating
Best bottle Ive found

Stays cool for a long time on hot rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2019
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to grab, keeps water cold

I ditched my old Camelbak Podium Big Chill bottles after dealing with mold in the valve several times. The new Podium Chill bottle has a new valve that is easy to clean. It's shape is easy to grab out of your bottle cage. I ride in 90o temps during the summer and it keeps my water nice and cold. I full them up with ice first and then full with water. When I grab for the second bottle, usually around the two hour mark, it's nice and cold. The only complaint I have is you have to squeeze hard to get water to come out, and it's near impossibe to get the last 2 or 3 oz of water out without taking off the cap and drinking it like its a water glass. The taller shape made me lower the bottle cage on my seat tube as low as it would go, otherwise it would hit the top tube when I withdrew it ( I have a compact frame). I have yet to find a perfect insulated water bottle, but this is close to it, even with the couple of complaints. These work very well with the Elite Custom cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2019
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
If this is insulated, I am Chris Froome

The shape is nice and it is easy to get in and out of the cage. Not too tall to cause any problems in my 54cm frame. BUT if this is insulated, then I am Chris Froome! Ha! Water gets warm just as fast as an uninsulated bottle. I leave before sunrise to start rides and the water is always warm within 30 minutes or less.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good bottle

I like the size and that it is insulated

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bottle. Keeps water cool on hot days

Great for warm weather days

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2019
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
Coyote CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great no spill nozzle.

Best bottle I've used. Replacing the 2 I've used for almost 2 years. Never had any cleaning issues.

This bottle is 1000 times better than any free bottle and more than likely made with much better plastic.

If you have limited space, go with the 21oz model.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
BAD nozzle.... pass on this one.

This is a sanitary nightmare. You are better off using the free bottle from your last race.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The big chiller and easy to grab

I purchased this for the higher volume since I sweat a lot. I also appreciate it being easier to reach and remove since it is taller. Fitting with the frame was not an issue on my gravel bike because the bottle mounts are lower to allow a top tube bike packing bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good design.

Been using podium bottles for years. The design has actually improved over time. Great bottle. The only problem is that by ordering this here, you will receive a random color, and living in a sunny area, black (the color I received) is the only color I did not want to receive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product and size for everyday use

Daily rides and occasional family rides on the weekend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2019
by Mike S.
Cycling Enthusiast
London, On Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lid leaks

I have owned several Camelback water bottles and they have worked well ( Not Leaking ). The last 2 bottles I have purchased have leaked at the lids. I would have returned them but the return shipping costs would have been more than the price of the bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2019
by Voganni
Cycling Enthusiast
kettle falls wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great botttle. Love the valve, and it does keep water cold longer

It's a water bottle. Nothing more to say

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Buc
Casual Cyclist
Englewood, FL
Overall Rating
Excellent Chill Bottle

Each time I fill up and place ice in it, it holds the water cold each time I ride in the hot Fla sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by MJP
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
This is my second Podium bottle and I love it!

I really like this bottle. It does a great job at keeping contents cool on very hot days!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2019
by Daniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
So, so

A regular bottle keeps my juice cold for maybe 15 minutes on a 90 degree day, so twice that time is only 30 minutes with this Camelbak, so set your expectations low enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the jet valve

Always use this product when cycling and working out. Never have to worry about spills as the Jet Valve does an excellent job of keeping fluids where they need to be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 23