Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Camelbak Podium Chill 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium Chill 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(68%)
(20%)
(7%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 9/27/2021
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Slightly clunky to use

I bought these bottles because I could use it without using my teeth or fingers on the actual spout. This way I can share water with other cyclist on longer bike rides. It works for that. My issues with the bottle are based on how stiff the valve is and how far you have to move it to use it. I am used to grabbing a bottle from the bike cage and open the valve without looking. That move is almost impossible with this bottle. Once I open it produces a sloppy stream of water that will spray in places other than your mouth. The good news is you don't have to touch the spout with your mouth or fingers. The other issue with this bottle is the insulation. Its pretty weak. If you're headed out on a 100F day, don't bother with ice or cold water. Its as if the bottle didn't have any insulation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A fine water bottle

I find that Camelbak valves are a little annoying to maintain and clean. I take apart the gray plastic ring and leakproof interior cap (I think that's the function..) after every ride and let them properly dry out. I use these for road riding and they hold up, though plastic like this won't keep super cool once it hits 80+ for a long ride. I stick them in the freezer for 10-15 minutes on extra hot days, and that helps a little with the cooling insulation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2019
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps water cool easier to grab size

I stopped using the Camelbak bottles a few years ago. There was always trouble cleaning the mold from the valves. Camelbak has supposedly solved this problem with the new easier to remove jet valve. The smaller size (by 1 oz) is a little easier to handle than the previous model. I filled up one bottle with ice, topped it off with water, and my water was cool up to 2 hours in mid 90 degree temps. I filled up the second bottle with water and put it the freezer overnight. Topped it off with water before my ride and the water was ice cold when I reached for it after my first bottle was empty. The water tastes good also, not a plastic after taste like some bottles. For info-the Elite Custom Race cages are a perfect fit for these bottles. Nice snug fit, you won't lose a bottle, and no more rattles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2021
by Tahoe biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A good water bottle that functions well

These podium chill bottles work pretty well. Keep drinks cold. The flow from the cap isn't as good as the regular bottle probably from the lining on the inside of bottle. A minor issue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NY and Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice waterbottle but big

I like how the Podium Chill bottle keeps the liquid just a bit cooler ... especially helpful in Florida but bottle is a bit too big. I like the 21 oz size better for fit and use but you do get more with this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2021
by BJ
Chatham NJ
Overall Rating
Nice bottle!

Nice bottle. Keeps drinks relatively cold on warm days. I like most that you can leave in the open position and drink will not spill out unless the bottle is squeezed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2021
by Ben S
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works as advertised

nice water bottle, staple at all the local bike rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2019
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to grab, keeps water cold

I ditched my old Camelbak Podium Big Chill bottles after dealing with mold in the valve several times. The new Podium Chill bottle has a new valve that is easy to clean. It's shape is easy to grab out of your bottle cage. I ride in 90o temps during the summer and it keeps my water nice and cold. I full them up with ice first and then full with water. When I grab for the second bottle, usually around the two hour mark, it's nice and cold. The only complaint I have is you have to squeeze hard to get water to come out, and it's near impossibe to get the last 2 or 3 oz of water out without taking off the cap and drinking it like its a water glass. The taller shape made me lower the bottle cage on my seat tube as low as it would go, otherwise it would hit the top tube when I withdrew it ( I have a compact frame). I have yet to find a perfect insulated water bottle, but this is close to it, even with the couple of complaints. These work very well with the Elite Custom cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2021
by Old fart
Il
Overall Rating
Best bottle

Keep cold

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by Old fart
Il
Overall Rating
Best bottle

Keep cold

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2019
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
If this is insulated, I am Chris Froome

The shape is nice and it is easy to get in and out of the cage. Not too tall to cause any problems in my 54cm frame. BUT if this is insulated, then I am Chris Froome! Ha! Water gets warm just as fast as an uninsulated bottle. I leave before sunrise to start rides and the water is always warm within 30 minutes or less.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good size for long rides

Great product. Keeps the water temperature in check

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2021
by Dbikers
New Hampshire
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Old faithful

These bottles just work. Always nice to replace old bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeps things cool, but a little tall

Works as well as the older model podium chill, but is taller. I like the drinking nozzle better - easier to drink from and to clean. However, it is taller, so harder to fit in some of my bike bottle holders, and doesn't seem quite as tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Old rider
st louis
Overall Rating
Best bottle Ive found

Stays cool for a long time on hot rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2021
by SC
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well constructed keeps fluids cool

I ride with road and mountain bike and use this water bottle for both it works great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Rene Me doaa
Amarillo tx
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Geat look!

I ordered this water bottle and have had nothing but great complements on the color (light aqua blue). The flexibility of the plastic is perfect cause it will mold to the holder! Great product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good bottle

I like the size and that it is insulated

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Windsor
Overall Rating
Great bottles

Excellent and keep drink nice and cold for hours

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bottle. Keeps water cool on hot days

Great for warm weather days

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 34

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]