Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(74%)
(11%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by EB ?? TOWN USA
Competitive Racer
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

Easy to grasp and easy twist top on this (BPA free) road bike water cage bottle. Bought a couple for my son on his birthday. Hope he doesn't see this review. ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Martyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bottle for all-round performance

Been a long-term loyal fan of the podium especially in this size 24oz which provides more than a race bottle yet is not too big in the bottle cage. Best qualities are durability (dishwasher safe) , looks and valve design - it is completely removable allowing it to be cleaned thoroughly - number one best attribute is that no matter how hard you shake it, it doesn't leak ...so you can keep your frame and hands free from sticky energy drink . A simple product executed flawlessly .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Mjames
DSM,IA
Overall Rating
Awesome

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2020
by FlashBazbo
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Much improved over the previous version - and the previous version wasn't bad!

I use these bottles on my road bike and gravel bike. If you have used the previous Podium bottle, it's easier to just tell you what's different. A big plus is the new nozzle. It's higher volume and works great. It takes more effort to move the nozzle from the locked to the open position, but that's a minor inconvenience. The other change CAN be a problem. This Podium is slightly smaller in diameter than the old Podium. The old Podium fit snugly within my carbon bottle cages - sometimes a bit too snug. I sometimes had to wrestle it out of the cage, but at least I never ever had to worry about it bouncing out. The new Podium is very easy to get in and out of the cage, but it can be susceptible to bouncing out if you hit very large sharp-edged bumps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2020
by Pathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
East to use and clean

The removable plug under the cap makes the bottle easy to hand wash and the locking nozzle makes using it simple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2020
by Sarah
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
yep, it works!

Great water bottle for biking, super easy to squeeze and holds a good amount. I like the nozzle closure and that it can be taken apart for cleaning. I try to avoid buying plastic but my metal water bottles are just too heavy and don't hold enough, so hopefully this one holds up for a long time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Maddy
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
An actual breakthrough in bottle technology

This is the first bike bottle I've had that didn't break. On my past two bottles, the top flange has cracked off when the bottle was dropped, but this one is ingeniously made and somehow made of stronger, more flexible stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Nate M
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
Great size and flow

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you're working hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Nate M
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
Great size and flow

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you�re working hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by John C
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bottle

I use it while cycling and working out in the gym. When unlocked, you can drink easily but it doesn't allow liquid to spill if you drop it. Great at the gym cause I'm constantly moving and in a bicycle bottle holder it's just as easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Windsor
Overall Rating
Great bottle for price

Only downfall is doesnt keep liquid cold like the podium chills do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Too many parts.

These function wonderfully but are a pain to clean. The cap is composed of 4, yes four, detachable parts which according to Camelbak need to be separated to clean. On a good day my hands are strong enough to separate the nozzle from the cap, but other times not. Again, once cleaned and assembled they work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Don�t like the spout it hard to open

Cap hard to open, will not use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Adequate

I bought Camelback based on good experience w/ their insulated coffee tumbler.

The valve on the Podium is very difficult to open/close.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Mjames
DSM,IA
Overall Rating
Awesome

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Noob
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Yuk free!

Great bottle. Shut off valve is one of, if not the best. NO PLASTIC TASTE!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As described.

There is no smell or taste of plastic, ever. What a difference from many other bottles. Also, the opening is well designed & consistently works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2019
by Bubbles
Cycling Enthusiast
The Mighty Mitten
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Bottle

I've had a couple of the previous versions of the podium bottle. For my purposes this one is the best so far. It's softermore supple and fluids flow from the valve more smoothly. However, the updated locking closure is less refined as it is stiffer and less ergonomic (sharper edges and less surface area), making it more difficult to open while ridingI make sure I open it before I'm riding seriously. FYI the black is glossy the pic makes it look like a matte or satin finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
Great water bottle

Love the bottle, exactly what I hoped for

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]