Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(81%)
(6%)
(3%)
(3%)
(6%)
Reviewed 9/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Unless you only ride on glass smooth roads. avoid at all costs.

Purchased two of these after two of my 10 year old podium big chills finally bit the dust. Within 40km of my 105km ride they had already ejected FIVE times. I can count on one hand the number of times my other bottles have come out of the same cages. These are just pure trash. One lid came completely apart after the first hit and was useless beyond that. You'd think it would stay put being completely empty. Nope, still lost it several more times. Both nozzles are split and are no longer leak tight. These bottles lasted me less than an hour and a half. Don't waste your money or your ride on these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Cwpathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best water bottles I've found in quite some time.

I originally purchased the bottles to replace my old water bottles with BPA free bottles. I have purchased Camelbak products in the past and found them to be good quality and their customer service department was excellent when I had questions concerning my Camelbak Rogue. After receiving my bottles I was impressed with their quality, ease of use and how easily they were to clean. At $11.00 they are a great value and I will be purchasing additional bottles in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2021
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best water bottle ever

I've used Camelbak bottles for years. Surprising how they keep improving the design. This latest model is the best ever, very easy to clean. Camelbak always fits my cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2021
by Robert
charlotte nc
Overall Rating
No teeth required!

This is my first modern water bottle. All my old bottles had a push to close spout where the rider had to pull it open with their teeth to get a drink. This new Podium bottle does have a twist to open design, but I just leave that in the open position all the time, because the valve design won't leak, even upside down until you squeeze the bottle. Plus this bottle holds 24 oz, 50% more than my old bottles. This is nice on my old Schwinn that has only one bottle cage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2021
by Black Labs Rule
Princeton , NJ
Overall Rating
Just right

Not too big, not too small. Just the right size for a long distance ride on a hot summer day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by John
Competitive Racer
Viera, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best!

Was an exclusive user of Elite bottles for years. These made me switch as it's much easier to take a gulp on the go while riding. My new favorite bottles!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Martyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bottle for all-round performance

Been a long-term loyal fan of the podium especially in this size 24oz which provides more than a race bottle yet is not too big in the bottle cage. Best qualities are durability (dishwasher safe) , looks and valve design - it is completely removable allowing it to be cleaned thoroughly - number one best attribute is that no matter how hard you shake it, it doesn't leak ...so you can keep your frame and hands free from sticky energy drink . A simple product executed flawlessly .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Mjames
DSM,IA
Overall Rating
Awesome

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2020
by FlashBazbo
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Much improved over the previous version - and the previous version wasn't bad!

I use these bottles on my road bike and gravel bike. If you have used the previous Podium bottle, it's easier to just tell you what's different. A big plus is the new nozzle. It's higher volume and works great. It takes more effort to move the nozzle from the locked to the open position, but that's a minor inconvenience. The other change CAN be a problem. This Podium is slightly smaller in diameter than the old Podium. The old Podium fit snugly within my carbon bottle cages - sometimes a bit too snug. I sometimes had to wrestle it out of the cage, but at least I never ever had to worry about it bouncing out. The new Podium is very easy to get in and out of the cage, but it can be susceptible to bouncing out if you hit very large sharp-edged bumps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2021
by German Rivera
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bottle water you can ever buy!!!!

Best water bottle you can ever buy!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great bottles

The redesign of the mouthpiece, for easier cleaning, is great. These fit nicely into my bottle cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2021
by scotlap
Daily Commuter
Loveland, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bottle for a great price! Don't need to shop anywhere else and pay more!

Anything from Camelbak can be trusted, and Bike Tires Direct offers the bottles at a price that won't drain my wallet!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2020
by Pathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
East to use and clean

The removable plug under the cap makes the bottle easy to hand wash and the locking nozzle makes using it simple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2020
by Sarah
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
yep, it works!

Great water bottle for biking, super easy to squeeze and holds a good amount. I like the nozzle closure and that it can be taken apart for cleaning. I try to avoid buying plastic but my metal water bottles are just too heavy and don't hold enough, so hopefully this one holds up for a long time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Maddy
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
An actual breakthrough in bottle technology

This is the first bike bottle I've had that didn't break. On my past two bottles, the top flange has cracked off when the bottle was dropped, but this one is ingeniously made and somehow made of stronger, more flexible stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Nate M
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
Great size and flow

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you're working hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Nate M
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
Great size and flow

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you�re working hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by John C
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bottle

I use it while cycling and working out in the gym. When unlocked, you can drink easily but it doesn't allow liquid to spill if you drop it. Great at the gym cause I'm constantly moving and in a bicycle bottle holder it's just as easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Too many parts.

These function wonderfully but are a pain to clean. The cap is composed of 4, yes four, detachable parts which according to Camelbak need to be separated to clean. On a good day my hands are strong enough to separate the nozzle from the cap, but other times not. Again, once cleaned and assembled they work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by EB ?? TOWN USA
Competitive Racer
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

Easy to grasp and easy twist top on this (BPA free) road bike water cage bottle. Bought a couple for my son on his birthday. Hope he doesn't see this review. ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]