Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(4)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(77%)
(9%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Nate M
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
Great size and flow

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you're working hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Nate M
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
Great size and flow

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you�re working hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by John C
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bottle

I use it while cycling and working out in the gym. When unlocked, you can drink easily but it doesn't allow liquid to spill if you drop it. Great at the gym cause I'm constantly moving and in a bicycle bottle holder it's just as easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2021
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best water bottle ever

I've used Camelbak bottles for years. Surprising how they keep improving the design. This latest model is the best ever, very easy to clean. Camelbak always fits my cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Too many parts.

These function wonderfully but are a pain to clean. The cap is composed of 4, yes four, detachable parts which according to Camelbak need to be separated to clean. On a good day my hands are strong enough to separate the nozzle from the cap, but other times not. Again, once cleaned and assembled they work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2021
by German Rivera
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bottle water you can ever buy!!!!

Best water bottle you can ever buy!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great bottles

The redesign of the mouthpiece, for easier cleaning, is great. These fit nicely into my bottle cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2021
by scotlap
Daily Commuter
Loveland, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bottle for a great price! Don't need to shop anywhere else and pay more!

Anything from Camelbak can be trusted, and Bike Tires Direct offers the bottles at a price that won't drain my wallet!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Noob
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Yuk free!

Great bottle. Shut off valve is one of, if not the best. NO PLASTIC TASTE!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by EB ?? TOWN USA
Competitive Racer
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

Easy to grasp and easy twist top on this (BPA free) road bike water cage bottle. Bought a couple for my son on his birthday. Hope he doesn't see this review. ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As described.

There is no smell or taste of plastic, ever. What a difference from many other bottles. Also, the opening is well designed & consistently works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2019
by Bubbles
Cycling Enthusiast
The Mighty Mitten
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Bottle

I've had a couple of the previous versions of the podium bottle. For my purposes this one is the best so far. It's softermore supple and fluids flow from the valve more smoothly. However, the updated locking closure is less refined as it is stiffer and less ergonomic (sharper edges and less surface area), making it more difficult to open while ridingI make sure I open it before I'm riding seriously. FYI the black is glossy the pic makes it look like a matte or satin finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Windsor
Overall Rating
Great bottle for price

Only downfall is doesnt keep liquid cold like the podium chills do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Don�t like the spout it hard to open

Cap hard to open, will not use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Adequate

I bought Camelback based on good experience w/ their insulated coffee tumbler.

The valve on the Podium is very difficult to open/close.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Mjames
DSM,IA
Overall Rating
Awesome

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2021
by TeeArgh
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bottle, but harder to clean

I've had two of these with one dedicated to mixes and another for just water. After about 9 months, and cleaning after each ride, the water bottle is still rocking like the first time out. The mix bottle is nearly impossible to fully clean and try as I might, I cannot get the gunk out from the deepest parts of the internal nozzle from the underside. Not a huge deal, but if you use any mix, especially if you ride off road where those mixes will have dirt sticking to the nozzle, etc, they are trickier to keep clean. Outside of that, they're solid and I wouldn't hesitate buying these again, and may just need to re-buy every 6 months or so for my dedicated "mix" bottle. I've not had an issue (as others have stated) with fitting or having these "ejected" from bottle cages as that seems far more an issue with cages, not bottles. These fit standard bottle cages (all that I use on my various bikes) well and aren't difficult to seat, nor do they fly out over rough terrain, of which they've seen a lot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Water bottle

All water bottles aren't equal. This bottle works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2021
by Mike M
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great bottle!

I've been using the Rapha version of these for a while, but they've changed the nozzle design, or are not using CamelBak's anymore.

Love the larger size, the adjustable flow, and the ability to shut off the nozzle entirely. And the clear bottle helps me gauge how much fluid I have remaining, so I don't run dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Bruce
Colorado
Overall Rating
Nice Looking Water Bottle

We spend a lot on our bikes and kit - why not have water bottles that look good too??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 06

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]