Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Blackburn Grid Seat Bag

BlackburnGrid Seat Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(18%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/1/2021
by Greg
austin
Overall Rating
Blackburn grid seat bag

Everything I need is in the bag .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2021
by wanderso11740
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
large bag with plenty of room for essentials

This bag is a little bigger than standard but great to hold an oversize phone, tools and a spare tube/co2 cartridge. made of smooth nylon so it doesn't rub

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2021
by Zebra
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice bag, The large could be even larger

The large is a bit of a weird size. It is just a bit too small to fit a jacket, some tools, and a couple of bars. I would buy something 20% larger.

Quality is high, Zipper quality is high. It definitely keeps the contents dry during some moderate rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Long Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Very Nice Bag with 1 Caveat

Size Med , but I ride tubeless tires, so no inner-tubes in my seatbag, so I could get by with a Small. Also, no tire irons or patch kit.

I have room for CO2 cart & chuck, 1st Aid Kit, micro Leatherman, Visine bottle of anti-bacterial soap, Topeak micro tool, chain Quick-Link, GU, CC-sized gate key, and 3,000mAh USB charger, although that might have to stay behind if I were using the small size. Lately I've been carrying a medicine bottle filled with GatorAid laid sideways across the top in back.

Love the reflective sides, they show up well at night, and in photographs using flash. Like the wrap-around main strap, and dust/waterproof zipper.

CAVEAT: The Velcro loop around the seatpost has a rough coating on it that will chew up the legs of your shorts. Replace it ASAP with something softer and non-abrasive. I remember distinctly writing Blackburn a nasty-gram 10yrs ago about this same issue. I used a Velcro strap with the soft, fuzzy side out. Works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2021
by Anonymous
Sacramento
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good bag

Its a good bag. Hold emergency repair kit and a multi tool. Only issue I have is color fading away within couple of month. My bike stays in garage, and only when I ride its in the sun

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2021
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best saddle bag I've ever used!

Blackburn does it again, great product, great size, nice reflective material, attractive and versatile. I have one on every bike I ride. Buy one, or two. You can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Ulster Co., NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Blackburn Grid Seat Bag is small

Easy to mount under your bike seat, but is smaller than I'd prefer. However, it does carry almost everything I need when out and about. (The rest goes into my pockets.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Bill
Fair Play
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Big enough

With this pandemic going on and needing a mask i needed more room for carrying a mask, didn't want to put it in jersey pocket. It also has given me room for small bottles of sunscreen, hand sanitizer and my wallet. Great buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Nice saddle bag

Needed a larger saddle bag to carry my new larger smartphone. It has two separate compartments separated by a soft liner to protect the phone from being scratched from tubeCO2 cartridge. I would have preferred Topeak type clips instead of a large velcro strap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Anonymous
hill country TX
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good quality good size bag

This is the largest bag of this type I could find.

It holds the required tools, phone and keys.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Average

Zipper hard to work

I should have gotten larger size

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2019
by Floyd
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect

Just enough room for my use. I can get a multi-tool , patch kit, tire levers, wallet, keys and a compact pump. Couldnt ask for more. If youre a gram counter this is not for you, but it just suites me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Blackburn Grid Seat Bag

Fits everything I need to bring with me on my rides. Very well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2019
by Brother B
Palo Alto
Overall Rating
New favorite

Even the small size option is roomier than my prior bag. Add that to the easy access zipper panel and secure attachment strap and it stays on securely even on rough gravel and mountain descents. Reflecting side panels are a nice touch too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2019
by Ironman
Cycling Enthusiast
SW PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Holds everything I need for longer rides.

Looks good, doesn't bounce around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2019
by runbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Downingtown, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does what it's meant to do.

I bought this seat bag for my spouses gravel bike. The quality and function is perfect for what she needs it for. At Plenty of storage covering all essentials for emergency repairs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by tstrange
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Blackburn Quality Continues

I purchased this seat bag to replace a Blackburn bag I've used for years. I shopped other brands but decided on buying a Blackburn bag again. I went with the large size, its a bit bigger than I need but still not too large. The water resistant material, practical inner design and great zipper all are nice features. This bag also secures tightly - no worries of it becoming loose. In use for a couple months, no complaints. Great looking bag as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Doug
tulare, ca
Overall Rating
Works great

Got it within a few days. Just what I expected

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by KeepPedalin
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating
Great seat bag for essentials

Well made; zipper seals out moisture, dust; would recommend this to anyone shopping for a seat bag

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
Casual Cyclist
Buffalo NY
Overall Rating
bag is bigger than the one I have more room for tubes and thinks

love size of bag

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 01

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]