Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Blackburn Core 3 Floor Pump

BlackburnCore 3 Floor Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(1)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(10%)
(40%)
(10%)
(10%)
(30%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/1/2024
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best floor pump I've used.

The pump is reliable and quick due to the large chamber. The reversible chuck makes it so easy to switch between pumping presta and Schraeder values. Great pump.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Reviewed 10/25/2022
by Brian
Utah
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Didn't Work

This pump was junk right out of the package. No air output at all.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works great and good value

Does exactly what it is supposed to do and replaced a more expensive model from another brand that honked like a goose. Head seals well and won't unscrew valve extenders or cores. Stable base, long hose, easy to read gauge. It's not an Italian work of art, but it looks pretty good and the quality is great for the price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lee

Reviewed 9/26/2020
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Rancho Mirage
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Although I was happy initially, the pump lost pressure in about 2 months and I had to return it which was easy except for having to repack it it in a new box.

The pump was good at first but soon lost its seal and I had to return it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Reviewed 11/28/2022
by Brian
Utah
Overall Rating
Garbage

This pump wouldn't blow up a balloon out of the packaging. Very disappointing for Blackburn quality to slip so low.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by damselfly

Reviewed 10/9/2021
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM
Overall Rating
Works as described

I really like the large pressure guage --- very easy to read. Fairly easy to pump to 140psi for time trial tires. The one negative is using the lock lever when attaching/detaching from tube valve since it is accessed on the opposite side of the tire and I have to put my hand between tire spokes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by damselfly

Reviewed 10/9/2021
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM
Overall Rating
Works as described

I really like the large pressure guage --- very easy to read. Fairly easy to pump to 140psi for time trial tires. The one negative is using the lock lever when attaching/detaching from tube valve since it is accessed on the opposite side of the tire and I have to put my hand between tire spokes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by keith-a

Reviewed 8/16/2021
by keith-a
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Overall Rating
Positive connection, but ....

It attaches very well, and I appreciate that the dial is larger and more easily visible to my aging eyes. Disconnecting, however, is a bit awkward with the placement of the "bleed" valve and angle of release. I've received a few sharp wraps from the lever!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Decent floor pump

Pretty good floor pump. I like the look and design of the pump. I think the larger barrel helps.

I'm not completely sold on the core 3 pump head. I wish I didn't need to unscrew and flip it around for the different valve type. And I really really wish the inline bleed button was on the opposite side of the AirTap head. It gets in the way if I want to remove the head with one hand.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/28/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gulf Coast
Overall Rating
Valve is difficult to use.

High quality construction, tall pump, gauge is easy to read. But... the valve is difficult to use, and is configured differently than most typical floor pump valves.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]