Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
BikeTiresDirect Patch Kit

BikeTiresDirectPatch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(17)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(66%)
(27%)
(6%)
(0%)
(2%)
Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Pathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The right size for road tires

I have had problems for years trying to patch my 23mm tires with patches from Performance because they are too big. These fit and allow you to properly seal the outer edges of the patch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Gretta
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cut apart the patches first.

These are easy to use, and a great value. However, the patch strip is not perforated. If you try to use as is, you will waste the whole strip. Cut apart right away so you don't have to figure this out on the road. Other than that, they work great. I get a lot of flats these days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, but could be better

Good little patch kit, Like the idea of the glue drying first then is activated by the patch. This could be a lot better if the kit had more than 6 patches. Should have at least 12 patches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Correct Size Patches / Use what you need

Purchasing just what you need; and not waste a single item gives this kit GREAT Value because it doesn't take

much space to store. Much cheaper that buying over priced tubes; and filling up the waste dump. Use only

the resources that you need and preserve Mother Earth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2014
by RobPark
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect size for road bike tubes

How many times have you struggled with patches that were too big for narrow road bike tubes? Sure they fit, but wouldn't you like something just a little smaller that fit flat on the flattened tube without some of the patch rolling over? These patches are the perfect size. They stick well and are nice and thin. Much better then the cheap kits offered by other online suppliers. Most other kits come with two sized patches. Too big and way too big. What to improve? Maybe include a few more patches. But compared to the multi-size patch kits, I will use all of these patches as they are the perfect size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2021
by Blackhawks1
chicago
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice patch kit

Nice patch kit

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by castrovalleyred
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good typical patch kit

I use this patch kit when I get a flat, and patches and glue work great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good patches

I have used this product before.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2020
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Compact patch kit comes with everything needed for great tube repairs

I always carry one of these kits with me on rides. It's compact and serves as a backup to my spare tubes. The patches bond very well if the tube is properly prepared. The kit only comes with 6 patches - I wish it came with a few more. There is more glue than needed for just six patches, so I buy extra patches at my LBS and use them until the glue is gone. I buy a couple of these kits at a time when they are on sale, so they tend to be a pretty good value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2017
by Bcyspec
Cycling Enthusiast
Decatur Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is a very handy patch kit.

I use these kit with my road bike and my mountain bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2017
by Blazerman
Cycling Enthusiast
Jordan &40upstate&41 NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must have.

Would have rated 5 stars but for me after 1 patch repair, the glue (even though capped) dries out. I own a garage and can still use the remaining patches with regular can tire patch adhesive...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2019
by Raz
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's a home run

It's compact, fits perfectly in my Topeak mini saddlebag. It is a complete kit for tire repair on the road. A baseball sports metaphor from the USA describes this item the best It's a home run.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great!

Easy to use and does the job....when it leaks, this stops it. Also like the container, keeps all you need together for easy repair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Alan T
Cycling Enthusiast
San Fernando Valley
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product, good price

Has all you need to patch a tube...and it works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hagerstown, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Small patches great for smaller road tubes

These patches are smaller than a lot of other road patches and are perfect for smaller road tubes. I stick up on a bunch of these when they are on sale

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2019
by SoCal Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Classic patch

It's just a classic patch. Though it was my own fault, I thought these were the slightly smaller dime sized patches. I'd love to buy a strip of those as they are easier to affix to narrower tubes. These are great though and definitely do the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by ryan077
Casual Cyclist
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

Works great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2015
by Jim
Casual Cyclist
Florida and NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bought patch kit I used successfully in past.

Thin material. Easy to apply. Glue dries out after opening it. Wish they had better seal or provide unit doses for each patch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2015
by DailyBikeRider
Carmel, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Value Patch Kit

This kit has everything you need to patch a flat. I hate throwing a tube away because it has a flat. You can patch the tube and it will work as good as new. I inflate my tires to about 110psi and the patches have no problems with that pressure. Much cheaper than at the local bike shop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2014
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price.

Your basic patch kit at a great price. I usually include a couple of these kits in an order. It would be neat if they included a few of the larger patches, but it would probably add to the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 57

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]