Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
BikeTiresDirect Patch Kit

BikeTiresDirectPatch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(74 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(50)
(18)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(68%)
(24%)
(5%)
(1%)
(1%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/11/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not the same patch kit.

The patches were smaller last time I purchased them. The patches I purchased this round are larger and do not fit 23mm tubes well at all. They would be fine for 28mm and larger tubes, however.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joebike

Reviewed 12/22/2023
by Joebike
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These patches work

I occasionally pinch a tube mounting a tire. When that happens these patches make the tube like new again. I've never had a BTD patch fail.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NM Biker

Reviewed 10/28/2022
by NM Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Full-service patch kit

Needed a vulcanizing (with glue) patch kit for trailside repairs of tubless tires not amenable to bacon or dynaplug repairs (ask me how i know...). Won't go on an extended ride or park day without it. This and a couple packets of alcohol wipes will heal that wound.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David in SoCal

Reviewed 7/20/2023
by David in SoCal
Competitive Racer
OC, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best traditional patch kit by far!

These patches stick, unlike Lezyne's! And I like that they are smaller diameter than many brands so they fit flat on a 700 x 23-28 tube. Other brands leave their edges hanging off. The storage box is smaller than most, which helps it fit into a tightly packed saddle bag.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OR45938

Reviewed 7/22/2023
by OR45938
PNW
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as advertised

As it turned out, I needed to use this kit within a week after deciding to replace my very old kit. Hole was right next to a ridge seam on the tube, which can be a tough patch. Worked flawlessly, still holding after two weeks.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RobPark

Reviewed 1/24/2014
by RobPark
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect size for road bike tubes

How many times have you struggled with patches that were too big for narrow road bike tubes? Sure they fit, but wouldn't you like something just a little smaller that fit flat on the flattened tube without some of the patch rolling over? These patches are the perfect size. They stick well and are nice and thin. Much better then the cheap kits offered by other online suppliers. Most other kits come with two sized patches. Too big and way too big. What to improve? Maybe include a few more patches. But compared to the multi-size patch kits, I will use all of these patches as they are the perfect size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 2/11/2023
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect sized patches

As others have also said these patches are the perfect size!

For a long time I wished someone would make smaller round patches that you can lay flat on a tube without having to try & curl the edges around the Tube

After all a puncture is usually just a tiny hole why a patch that is so large you cannot lay it flat on deflated tube?

Well I am happy to now know where I can get these & at a great price too!

Thanks BTD!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/17/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best value and kit.

Small patches are easiest to use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DocH

Reviewed 2/26/2022
by DocH
Modesto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

A good patch kit is a cycling essential. It costs a lot less to slap on a patch than to buy a whole new tube, and patching is far more sustainable than replacing. This kit works well and the price is right. After you've installed all the patches, save the container (the label peels off) and use it to store small parts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 2/2/2023
by David
Sumter County, Florida
Overall Rating
Works well, why pay more

I have used this patch kit twice. It works just as well as the more expensive brands. Why pay more?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gretta

Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Gretta
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cut apart the patches first.

These are easy to use, and a great value. However, the patch strip is not perforated. If you try to use as is, you will waste the whole strip. Cut apart right away so you don't have to figure this out on the road. Other than that, they work great. I get a lot of flats these days.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bcyspec

Reviewed 7/18/2017
by Bcyspec
Cycling Enthusiast
Decatur Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
This is a very handy patch kit.

I use these kit with my road bike and my mountain bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Blazerman

Reviewed 4/13/2017
by Blazerman
Cycling Enthusiast
Jordan &40upstate&41 NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must have.

Would have rated 5 stars but for me after 1 patch repair, the glue (even though capped) dries out. I own a garage and can still use the remaining patches with regular can tire patch adhesive...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Correct Size Patches / Use what you need

Purchasing just what you need; and not waste a single item gives this kit GREAT Value because it doesn't take

much space to store. Much cheaper that buying over priced tubes; and filling up the waste dump. Use only

the resources that you need and preserve Mother Earth.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dano

Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great!

Easy to use and does the job....when it leaks, this stops it. Also like the container, keeps all you need together for easy repair

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/31/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hagerstown, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small patches great for smaller road tubes

These patches are smaller than a lot of other road patches and are perfect for smaller road tubes. I stick up on a bunch of these when they are on sale

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Reviewed 3/31/2015
by Jim
Casual Cyclist
Florida and NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Bought patch kit I used successfully in past.

Thin material. Easy to apply. Glue dries out after opening it. Wish they had better seal or provide unit doses for each patch.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DailyBikeRider

Reviewed 4/4/2015
by DailyBikeRider
Carmel, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value Patch Kit

This kit has everything you need to patch a flat. I hate throwing a tube away because it has a flat. You can patch the tube and it will work as good as new. I inflate my tires to about 110psi and the patches have no problems with that pressure. Much cheaper than at the local bike shop.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SteveB

Reviewed 6/18/2020
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Compact patch kit comes with everything needed for great tube repairs

I always carry one of these kits with me on rides. It's compact and serves as a backup to my spare tubes. The patches bond very well if the tube is properly prepared. The kit only comes with 6 patches - I wish it came with a few more. There is more glue than needed for just six patches, so I buy extra patches at my LBS and use them until the glue is gone. I buy a couple of these kits at a time when they are on sale, so they tend to be a pretty good value.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Don

Reviewed 7/23/2014
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price.

Your basic patch kit at a great price. I usually include a couple of these kits in an order. It would be neat if they included a few of the larger patches, but it would probably add to the price.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]