FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
BikeTiresDirect Patch Kit

BikeTiresDirectPatch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(14)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(63%)
(29%)
(6%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 9/1/2014
by Bobbt Bling
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft Lee, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Its a one stop stopper, meaning one patch does the job, no leaks.

Got 2nd flat on a 75 mile ride, had spare patch kit for federal reserve, I use CO2 to fill up she was fine with 125psi Victorria SC tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2013
by DRPdx
Casual Cyclist
Portland, Or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to use and effective.

It takes less than 5 minutes to put these patches on and I have not had any fail. I have had plenty of practice using them owing to the summer increase in getting punctures and recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Right Size Patches for road tubes

I haven't used these patches yet, but I'm sure they will work. Important thing is they are right size for 19-25mm road tubes & do not have to be trimmed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2013
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Meh - they work OK

but not as good as the little patch kit I got from my local shop. You know, the ones that cost a buck and are in the little square box and do not require a tube of glue.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We do also sell the kind of patches you are talking about -- search our site for "glueless patch."

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Patches work particularly well for road tubes due to their small size.

I have never had a problem with patches as all the ones that I have tried work well. What I particularly like about these patches is there smaller size compared to most other kits. This works out particularly well for road tires as the patch fits within the width of the flat tube. With larger patches, extra care to get glue beyond the width of the tube is require and then the patch must be wrapped around the edge of the flat tube which is a pain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2013
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
Montreal, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use

They are easy to use and always in my saddle bag. I carry a spare tube so do not use them very often on the road but if I get a flat I will do it easily at home with this kit. I also like the little plastic container it comes in, easy to find and stay dry

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
small patches good for typical punctures

note for comparison, the six patches are all small, not an assortment like other kits

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2013
by JOSE303030
Competitive Racer
kissimmee,fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
for other persons. as well.

i love the product. thank you

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2013
by Honolulu
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
inexpensive, functional

Who needs those big tire patches anyway?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2013
by Rheutillius
Cycling Enthusiast
NE of LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best patch kit at the best price

I have 1 in each of my HPVs (Human Powered Vehicles) crazyguyonabike.com/geneandann

The only time to patch a tube is when you are about to put it back in the tire and apply pressure. These patches are the right size, the right kind, include abrasive to prepare the tube, adhesive and are in a small case easy to pack. There is one other almost Identical product on the market but it is more expensive. Used many times and never had another leak in the area covered by the patch. I consider them at least as good as a new tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2013
by NiteWebber
Cycling Enthusiast
KC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small kit for small innertube punctures

This kit is small and handy, but if your tube gets snakebit (two punctures close together) it won't work because the patches are so small. I found an old patch kit with similar patches, but some larger than these. I combined the two patch kits into one and now I have something that will work on all punctures!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2012
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Compact

This is the better patch offered on the market which is more pliable than the coarser or stiffer patches. It is not that easy to find this type, so am fortunate to have located them on your web. Price was good, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hermiston, OR, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
used once, patched well, small and fits well in pack

same

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2012
by Peavoe in Channahon
Cycling Enthusiast
Channahon Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
small rounds are worth the cost

it may be only a tube repair kit, but you don't have to trim the patches, they're sized perfectly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2012
by Coopster
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It works just like you'd expect it to.

There aren't a lot of variations on the old patch kit. This one is no exception. If you know how to use the sandpaper, cement and self-adhesive patch, you won't be at all surprised to find that this works quite well. Hurrah.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It's a qualtiy patch kit

I don't toss tubes, I patch 'em. So I need a good quality patch kit. Only complaint Bigger glue ttube would be handy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2012
by MadFiberRider
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It works if the glue tube has not dried out.

The patches work fine. The glue is a little suspect. I have several of these and half of them have leaking glue tubes that dry-out very quickly. For a little more money, i would buy the Park version next time. Bike Tires Direct has been GREAT at replacing the ones that failed. All it took was a quick email to get a replacement to me. BTD Rocks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The tire patch kit must have been defective and seriously old!

The patches appeared to be totally dried out and stiff, and the gkue just didn't appear to 'vulcanize' the patch and tube material. I was forced to pull out my 'old' Slime patch kit with thick square patches to make the necessary repair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2012
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I am a patcher

I prefer patching tubes as opposed to replacement. This kit works great and its light weight and in a small box. The key is letting the cement dry before applying the patch, otherwise you have problems. I use these patches exclusively (commute more than a hundred miles a week). However, if you want to decrease your flats, check out the tire liners on BTD. Since installing those (been over two months) I haven't had any flats. Knock on wood - knock, knock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good

They work good but what I really like is the fact that they are smaller and fit tubes better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.