Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Bike Peddler Take a Look Cyclist Mirror

Bike PeddlerTake a Look Cyclist Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(114 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(80)
(25)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(70%)
(22%)
(4%)
(3%)
(1%)
Reviewed 10/7/2020
by A1Arider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Results will vary

The use-fullness of this mirror depends on the rider position. I ride 100 miles/week with hands on the drops or on the brake lever hoods 98% of the time. There is no adjustment that can be made that will provide the line of sight required to see the lane behind. It would be useful if I rode in an upright position. I gave it a three star overall rating because it is well made. One star for value because it has no value to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by epbob
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Functional and light weight

This mirror is infinitely adjustable and fits on my sunglasses very securely. If your glasses have a semi-round temple, it might not fit yours. The mirror is distortion free so you can clearly see what or who is approaching from behind you. I like the mirror on my glasses so I can look around behind me by turning my head, something you can't do with bar-end mirrors. I've used these for years and saw an opportunity to get some extras at half-price while they were on sale so I can share them with new riders or others looking for a mirror.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2009
by Jay (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
43 of 43 customers found this review helpful.
Once you use it, it will be hard to ride without it

I started using a mirror as a ride leader for a local cycling group so I could keep an eye on cyclists behind me. Once I got used to it which really didn't take long, I felt I was missing a critical piece of cycling gear whenever I rode without one.

The regular version may be a bit too close to the eyes for most people since it blocks a lot of your peripheral vision. I find the extended versions works better.

The mirror slides onto the eyeglass temple pieces. Some eyeglasses, particularly the fancier cycling eyewear, have oddly shaped temple pieces that may make it difficult to mount these, so take this into consideration.

In general, I found the eyeglass mounted mirrors to be more effective than helmet mounted or bike mounted mirrors. Helmet mounted mirrors inevitably get dislodged since they are generally attached with simple adhesive. Bike mounted mirrors tend to vibrate too much for my taste, and don't have a wide enough view to get the full picture of what is behind you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2019
by Rixtoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome product . . .

I have a bar end mirror on my hybrid bike, but bought a new Carbon road bike and didn't want to add that. a friend of mine suggested this mirror to wear on my glasses. Only took a bit to get the angle and sight line adjusted - I LOVE this thing. Even took off the parabolic mirror extending from my drop bars because I never looked at it before. Based on reviews, I went with the small size and it is perfect for me. Lowest cost safety device I own.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2014
by TBplayer
Cycling Enthusiast
Decatur, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Only one I'll use...

Road biking. Helmet or eyeglass mirrors take a little while to get used to, but once you do, you'll feel hindered by the limited view of the bike mounted ones. Tried several others but kept coming back to this one for ease of adjustment and stability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, oh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best rear-view mirror on the market!

My husband and I use these on every ride. They work great, and they are incredibly durable (unlike any others I had in the past)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Lost without it!

I have used these road mirrors so long I keep extras in case I lose or break one. Sold one to a friend recently because he liked mine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by Dan
Daily Commuter
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works ok but there are better solutions

I tried this after a good review in Bicycling, but I'm not crazy about it. It is stable on my cycling glasses. But I find it difficult to adjust, not especially convenient to look into, and a tight enough fit on the fairly thick temples of my glasses that it changes their shape. Since getting this, I've tried a bar end mirror that I can adjust the angle on and flips up when not in use, and I find that works better for me. Still, the price on this is great and might be worth a try if glasses or helmet-mounted rearview mirrors work better for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2017
by Pedaling Peter
Daily Commuter
Baton Rouge, La.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Why did I not buy this before?!

It attaches to my sunglasses and is angled for maximum and sufficient rearview. For several weeks I have used this item, the first of its kind that I have used. I have no complaints about it at all. I ride city streets with lots of motor traffic multiple times a week. No longer need I twist my neck around to see what is behind me. If you ride your bike where cars are driven, there is nothing to decide but to get this mirror.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Rear view Mirror

I used to have a mirror on my Helmet and then I switched to the one that fits on the sun glasses and I cannot be happier. The Mirror is large enough to see traffic, moves with the head and does not obstruct. The only issue is it does not fold to go back in the case, which it was not designed for.

I would recommend this pair as a tool to see whowhat is behind you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Jsoutor
Casual Cyclist
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love this gadget!

I use it for my casual bike riding. Makes my ride more fun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas, United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Don't bother reading this and place this item in your cart.

Just got back from my first ride with this mirror. Wow. I've spent hundreds of dollars on fancy neon clothing, flashing lights, reflective fabrics... and nothing even comes close to the amount of safety that this tiny $XX device brings! Not only does it provide you, the cyclist, with information about cars behind you, but, for the first time in my four seasons of cycling, I felt like a valued vehicle on the road. There's an odd psychological behavior that I observed, and I'm not sure how to explain it, but if cars behind you know that you can see them behind you (you slightly tilting your head to view vehicles as they approach), they're much less likely to try something stupid (pass you with a semi-truck approaching in the other lane). Today, in my short 1-hour ride, I had three cars wait to pass me until the opposite lane was clear. No vehicle passed me with cars in the opposite lane. I even had people wait to pass me until no-passing lanes ended! It was amazing! I had more cars treat me like a vehicle in one ride than I have historically been treated in years! I'm not sure why mirrors have this effect and not flashing lights or certain clothes, but heck, for $XX... that's a steal. Stop reading and buy it. Your life is worth more than an IMAX movie.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2019
by swimmerbob
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
a real life-saver

used to have a similar clip-on that had a transparent mirror, but lost it and cannot find another. this one is the next best thing- so far. great price and easy to stash (but also easy to lose...) an important safety item if you share the road with vehicles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Las Cruces NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very easy to set up and use

Setting it up and using it was fast and easy. works great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best rearview Ive used-

Does what it's supposed too.Inconspicuous,low profile,and adjustable in 3 different angles-

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2015
by Bikin'' Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Product

I rode for many years without a rear view mirror. Simply put, this was the best investment I have ever made in regards to safety. Now I couldn't imagine riding without it.

Clips right on to my plastic frame Ray-Ban's no problem, nice and snug, never shifts or slips. Very easy to adjust, then stays put.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Never ride without it

This is my favorite mirror. Stays put, inobstrusive and easily attaches to my glasses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2018
by petestony
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Once I was able to attach it, it works well.

Was hard to get on a few pairs of glasses, but now I just leave it on the one that it fit. And I like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by chris
Cycling Enthusiast
fair oaks,ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
its great to not have to turn my neck around to check for traffic

its pretty obvious how this product is used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I think will be great once i get used to it.

Easy to use place. Difficult to use with Time Trial bike. Easy to use with road bike. Really light weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 15