Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Bell Z20 MIPS Helmet

BellZ20 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(48)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(87%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Powermatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Happy with this Helment

I have the fluorescent yellow version of this brain bucket. I am very happy with it. Fit is wonderful. But the most important reason I purchased this, is that it really stands out, especially in low light situations. The reflective material is superb--it is unobtrusive in regular light but goes supernova when a headlights hit it during night rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Glen W.
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great comfortable helmet

The Bell Z20 helmet is nicely designed, fits very well with the latest incorporated MIPS safety tech, and looks great in yellow & blue. After having used a Bell Sweep helmet for the last 12 years I purchased the Z20 at a great sales price with Bike Tires Direct. The quality is there, I'm very satisfied and recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2017
by iBike
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One of the most comfortable helmets Ive ever worn

I wanted a MIPS helmet, and researched several before choosing the Z20. It was not the cheapest, but I knew Bell to be a quality product. And it came in blue to match the accents on my bike. I was quite happy with the fit of this helmet and the adjustments possible make this the most comfortable helmet Ive ever worn. Ive not worn it through the summer heat, so cant comment on ventilation, but so far Im a big fan. I hope I never have to test its MIPS capabilities, but I feel more confident knowing that is part of the design of this helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Pablo
Daily Commuter
Miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Fantastic helmet, comfortable with an incredible safe feeling. Last but not least it has an awesome look and design. I highly recommend this helmet for serious amateur and pro cyclist.

Buying it from www.biketiresdirect.com was easy and fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent design, Excellent fitting helmet

The 2020 GhostHi-Viz Bell Z20 is a masterpiece. I'm really happy with the Ghost reflective elements which literally light you up in the night. The fit is great too. I have a large head (7 58 - 7 78) cap size) and this helmet in size L fits me like a glove. A little snug, but very comfortable and lightweight. I highly recommend the Bell Z20 MiPs helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A well made, quality helmet with safety as the primary concern

I have used this project on shorter rides (under 30-miles) and longer rides (over 70-miles), and it continues to impress. It feels light on my head while providing a secure feeling of a solid helmet to protect my noodle. Lastly, the color (matte, gloss, orange) looks great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Only wear Bell helmets

The helmet is comfortable and light. I've worn Bells for years and the Z20 is the best yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2019
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good-looking, comfortable helmet.

The Bell Z20 helmet is a top quality addition to the Bell line of helmets. It ventilates well and the straps are thin and flat and glasses are easily accommodated without interference. Perspiration doesn't drip down on glasses thanks to the inventive padding. While it is a little heavier than other brands, that is not a factor while riding. This was an excellent buy while on special from BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2019
by STB
Cycling Enthusiast
portland oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great looking, awesome helmet

Bought this helmet for my husband for Christmas. He loves it, fits well and looks great.

Love the new safety technology.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by Cheaps
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love this helmet

The fit and features are great! The MIPS is supposed to be safer and it also makes it more comfortable.

Finally my helmet and glasses aren't fighting each other!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by Barry
Cycling Enthusiast
Sherman, Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great looking helmet and extremely comfortable

I did allot of research before I bought an MIPS helmet. This helmet looks great, is light weight and easy to adjust to your head with the adjust on the back of the helmet. The air flow is really good on those hot days. There are helmets that cost more but are not any better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2018
by SlowChurch
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet. Awesome price from BikeTiresDirect.com

Wow. I really like this helmet. Have worn Giro Synthe and super lightweight Specialized Prevail so was a little worried about weight on this helmet. Clearly MIPS adds some but there are lighter MIPS helmets. Well I have to agree with one reviewer that once you put on the helmet, the weight is no issue. The fit out of the box was nearly perfect for me and the dial in the back is great as it tightens the entire system - not just pulls from the back. Finally this is a very good price from BikeTiresDirect.com. I couldn't find a lower one. Well done!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2018
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent protection when I needed it most.

I had this helmet for a little over a year. I was going too fast for the wet road conditions, down a medium grade. There was a slick area at the bottom from the previous night's rain. I was almost across and coasting at 15-20 mph when my front wheel lost traction and I went down, very hard, and very fast. I sustained significant road rash on my shoulder, arm and leg. I needed stitches in my hand where my knuckles rubbed through my gloves. Bottom line I hit my head very hard also. My Bell sustained significant damage but it really saved my head. No LOC, No HA. This is a top quality product that really delivers.

Besides the above, I can add that I appreciate the fit. Even in Florida rare occasions require a liner and the adjustments are good to accommodate different thicknesses. Looks good too, lots of ventilation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2018
by None
Cycling Enthusiast
Pahrump, nv.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit.

Just for road riding, nice style. More oval than round which works better for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Brt
Maui
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet..

I had a tough time picking a helmet mainly because I hate sending things back, i have a fairly large oval head 7 58th and of course it had to fit comfortably (I sent back a size large Kask that was really built for a round head shape that did not come close to even getting on my head let alone fitting) The Bell Z20 fits beautifully, and after about 800 miles of use it is by far the best choice I could have made, I never even know it is on my head while riding. As a bonus it fits pretty low profile compared to my other helmets so the light bulb head effect is very minimum.. Perfect for me and I hope I never have to find out what MIPS is..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great lid

Ive always preferred the fit of Bell over all others with my more oval-shaped head. This one is no exception. A new nice touch on the Z20 is a thin rubber edge on the rear cradle to further reduce the risk of any pressure points. Great fit. Great looks. And a great deal on sale. Done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very Nice

Why did it take 50 years to make a helmet this comfortable and fit this well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bell Z20

A bit pricey but this isnt your Dads old Bell helmet. Awesome fit, but its a bit snug since its MIPS technology. The helmet is a bit heavy, but the design is awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by rareclan
Competitive Racer
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid helmet with a high build quality

This is a good looking, non-aero helmet. It seems very well constructed and nicely finished. A bit heavier of a helmet than what I am used too, but also my first with MIPS. Ventilation is good. On my first couple of rides with this helmet I was over-tightening the adjustment wheel thinking it was secured down well enough. This was leading to hot-spots and headaches. Finally figured out that it doesn't need to be as tight as other helmets I'm used to and will still be securely fastened.

I use it primarily on training rides when weight and aero qualities aren't important. When racing I opt for a lighter and more aero lid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2021
by lpmcwill
Cycling Enthusiast
Behind the Redwood Curtain
Overall Rating
Psychologically comforting and it fits well

This is my first Bell helmet after wearing Giros for 24 years. It fits my larger than large head (and I always wear a cap or headcover) and was easy to adjust once I figured out the rear helmet-to-shell connector wasn't in place. It ventilates well so I'm still using windstopper head covers or caps. I haven't tested its MIPS crash protection features and don't intend to anytime soon. It is much larger than my elderly Giro Atmos but doesn't feel heavier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 47

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]