Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Bell Z20 MIPS Helmet

BellZ20 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(94%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great lid

Ive always preferred the fit of Bell over all others with my more oval-shaped head. This one is no exception. A new nice touch on the Z20 is a thin rubber edge on the rear cradle to further reduce the risk of any pressure points. Great fit. Great looks. And a great deal on sale. Done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very Nice

Why did it take 50 years to make a helmet this comfortable and fit this well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bell Z20

A bit pricey but this isnt your Dads old Bell helmet. Awesome fit, but its a bit snug since its MIPS technology. The helmet is a bit heavy, but the design is awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by rareclan
Competitive Racer
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid helmet with a high build quality

This is a good looking, non-aero helmet. It seems very well constructed and nicely finished. A bit heavier of a helmet than what I am used too, but also my first with MIPS. Ventilation is good. On my first couple of rides with this helmet I was over-tightening the adjustment wheel thinking it was secured down well enough. This was leading to hot-spots and headaches. Finally figured out that it doesn't need to be as tight as other helmets I'm used to and will still be securely fastened.

I use it primarily on training rides when weight and aero qualities aren't important. When racing I opt for a lighter and more aero lid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2020
by Jim
Navarre Florida
Overall Rating
Great helmet without breaking the bank.

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Jim
Navarre Florida
Overall Rating
Great helmet without breaking the bank.

Love this helmet. Comfortable with lots of features. Air flows free and keeps your head cool. I live in Florida and thats important. Fits better than the Giro it replaced. Both have MIPS. This one is better in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Anonymous
Iowa
Overall Rating
Bell Helmet

Great quality, MIPS for extra protection, comfortable with numerous vents

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2020
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas
Overall Rating
Good Product - Great Bang for the Buck.

Good product -- fits those of us with larger heads !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Tigard, Oregon
Overall Rating
Great helmet!

It has a sweat guard that keeps sweat from getting in your eyes that works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by Mark
lake oswego
Overall Rating
Bell Curve

As always its a Helmet from

Bell that seems to suit my dome by far the best. This being a MIPS model is a natural progression ...and one I never hope to put to full use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2019
by Richard Wyss
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, Australia
Overall Rating
Product arrived exactly as shown, but turnaround was quicker then estimated.

Great helmet. I did lots of research and concluded this is one of the best, if not the best helmet. And it delivered what the research and reviews indicated. Not cheap, but it is to protect the head and feels comfortable at the same time. One of my great buys!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2018
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
Overall Rating
Great helmet

First time I wore this helmet I did a couple of quick adjustments and rode the upper Lake Washington loop .Light and comfortable -I forgot I was wearing a new helmet .Now my favorite .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
Colorado
Overall Rating
Great helmet

It was time for a new helmet and I wanted something a little sleeker and with the latest head protection. The Bell was the right answer and at a good price. Couldnt be happier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2019
by Al
Competitive Racer
Vacaville, CA
Overall Rating
Excellent fit, highly recommend

Mountain biking, Cyclocross

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by WillN
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Highly recommended semi-aero helmet with awesome ventilation!

I purchased the helmet a little over a week ago and only have a handful of rides under it. So far it has been brilliant. The fit is great if you have a Bell shaped head (more narrow than round). The ventilation is superb, and I really love the padding that is designed to deflect your sweat from dripping into your eyes, it has really been working well during the few hot temperature rides. One thing that I will point out is the strap length. A tad too long. I ended up trimming a bit of the excess to prevent it from flapping around in the wind. Overall a fantastic lid!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 00