FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag

Banjo BrothersDeluxe Seat Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(33%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by CJL
Cycling Enthusiast
Chester County, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bag

I've had this out for several hundred miles now, some of that in cold, wet conditions. It has held up fine so far. It is big enough to hold a spare tube, levers, co2 and patch kit with no problem. I think I could get another cartridge in there if needed. Looks good and stays put! Just what I needed! (I replaced another, higher end bag that did not attach to the seat post since It was always coming loose.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Small but not tiny

I got the small bag and can fit 1 tube, CO2 cannister, CO2 Inflator, small multitool, tiny patch kit, and thin business card holder I use to carry my cash, local trail pass, a credit cardhealth ID card. Tight fit, but now my jersey pockets are free for smart phone, foodgels, spare CO2 cannister or second tube for long rides, or room for clothes I peel off during colder rides. It's slightly smaller than a bag I used before. Well made and has a good shape to it. There is no inner compartments to divide things, but it does have a small clasp on a tether to secure a key.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2017
by Lee P
Cycling Enthusiast
chicagoland Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fits securely and is a good small bag, but the interior pockets just take up space

I use this on my road bike and mtn bike, though i'ts a little too small for mtn biking because the larger inner tube barely fits. The reflective piping is good. The two interior side pockets are worthless and just take up space. They do not close, and they are open sideways toward the rear of the bag, so stuff can easily fall out when you open the bag - I don't see the point in having them. The loop at the back is okay, though my clip light has fallen off several times when going over bumps. There is a 5 inch or so strap with a clip inside the for car fobkeys - but this is sort of a useless feature - I feel they are trying too hard to add bells and whistles by including the key strap and interior pockets. The velcro strap is very secure but somewhat difficult to take off and on to switch to another bike. I may yet cut out the interior pockets and key strap to make it more functional.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2015
by Manny R
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks small, holds enough

On first opening the box, my reaction was this bag is too small to even hold a tube- just ship it back. But with a little patience I worked in a tube, tire irons, a CO2 cartridge and an allen wrench set in the size small bag. So the bag is big enough for what you need to change a flat or make minor repairs on the road, anything else put in the jersey pockets- that's what they are there for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
my new favorite saddle bag

perfect size if you get the medium. fits a spare tube, tire levers, co2 applicator/canister, emergency spoke kit, tire boot, patch kit, multi-tool AND a pocket knife. you'll be the most prepared cat on the road-plus it looks great at night.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality bag

The materials and craftsmanship on this bag are very good, so I expect to get a lot of miles out of it. Reflective accents are a nice safety feature, as is the sewn-on loop that enables you to latch a blinkie light on the back. I bought the medium, and it's almost got too much cargo space. I stash 2 CO2 cartridges, air chuck, tire levers, and a multi-tool and still have room for at least one tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
dc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Sturdy and functional

The materials and construction of this bag are clearly high quality, so I expect it hold up well over time. Reflective accents are a nice additional safety feature for low-light riding conditions. I bought the medium bag, and it's probably a tad too big-I can stuff three CO2 cartridges, airchuck, tire levers, and a multitool and still have excess room in the bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2013
by Old Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mini is perfect size

Most seat bags are too small or too large. The mini is the perfect size for my needs. It has three compartments. In the center I have a 700x23 tube, left a 16g co2, right is a folding park chain tool. In the pocket of the zippered door I have a Park glueless patch kit and a spare Wipperman Connex link. I place a spoke wrench on the top of the other junk (not in a pocket) and zip up the door. This stuff is just for emergency. I pack most my stuff in my jersey pockets. Held on by two velcro straps, no need for a strap for the seatpost. No rattles. Well made. I'm pleased. If you need more room, get the small bag. Finally a seat bag that I like. Good product. No, I don't work for Banjo Brothers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2013
by hmsolomon
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made

It's tight in there. But, there are interior pockets for CO2 and tire irons so the tube has nothing rubbing and the hard CO2 won't bang into your seat post because it's snug in the pocket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2012
by tony _6471
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
perfect size

i like this bag, it ataches well and doesnt come loose.and its the purfect size for a thin tube (700x23) 2 co2 tanks, multi tool and patches.mountain bike riders might want the next size larger for bigger tube storage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2012
by OLD ROADY
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit on my vintage roadbike!

I bought this bag for my restored 1972 ManuFrance road bike to carry a spare tube, a set of vintage tire irons that I bought when I switched over to clincher tires in college, and an old Velox patch kit that has been refilled a dozen times.

The Banjo Brothers deluxe seat bag holds all this stuff plus a couple of granola bars. The fit is great, it was easy to install and it looks super!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2012
by nevadaphotoguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
does what it is supposed to do

I have one of these bags on all three of my bikes, My TREK Madone, My TREK 7500 hybrid commuter and my Jamis Mtn Bike. I use them for carrying tire emergency gear. Each holds a spare tube, a set of tire levers and a CO2 inflator. There are some nice features too, there is a separate compartment that I use for carrying some $$ and each has a tether with a hook on the end that I use to stash a spare house key. They are well made and durable, easy to install and well worth the $$. The medium works well for the two street bikes, the Mtn Bike tube is a bit bulky (26X2.2) and required a step up to the larger size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
Good Quality material

Perfect size for 2 tubes and a few small tools. My last one was a bit too small but this is roomier. Seems high quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Manny Myles
Way south of Chicago
Overall Rating
Decent bag for the $$

Bought one a couple years ago and works quite nice, this is my second bag to go on my Gravel Grinder

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by WIolderbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Smaller than I expected, barely able to hold a spare tube, levers, CO2 cartridges, wallet, and cell phone.

I use it to hold identification, cell phone, and what I need to replace a tube (tube, levers, CO2 cartridges). It can hold those things, but not readily or easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Form & Function. Sweet!!!

This Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag puts the finishing touches on my bike build. Spare tube, crank brothers multi tool and two Co2 cartridges all fit with a little room to spare.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2017
by Rob S.
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Overall Rating
A little bit of perfect.

It may be small, but I fit two 700 x 25 tubes, two C02's with inflator, two tire levers, a multi-tool, pain relievers, a $20 bill and something else I can't remember. I tucks in and without any supporting testing, feels pretty aerodynamic. I love this thing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2013
by kj
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
roomy

easy to put on. this one was large enough to fit a ton of stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2013
by sygibson
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Just don't get white ...

Excellent seat bag. Exactly the right size for a multi tool, tire, levers, a small bottle of lube, and small pump. Maybe a spare power link or chunk of chain, and you can still stick your car keys in there.

Mount easily, seem very secure. No problems with them. Tail light mount option. Very water resistant.

Just don't get white. It starts out sexy, but quickly gets gummy and doesn't wear well. Other colors should be a lot better as the white seems to be a rubbery sort of finish, where as the others are a heavy cordura nylon type finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2012
by Felt Z4 rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Holds everything you need on a ride.

This seat bag is great. It holds 2 tubes, patch kit co2 inflator and two cartridges, plus my lock and allen wrenches. I really like the catch for your keys. Never again will I worry about having my keys fall out when I go to get things to fix a flat. Great produck and well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.