Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag

Banjo BrothersDeluxe Seat Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(10)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(62%)
(29%)
(6%)
(0%)
(3%)
Reviewed 9/13/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Way too small!

A nicely made bag but way too small. I do tubeless, I need to carry: 1 tube, 1 CO2, 1 multi tool, 2 tire levers, small bottle stan's sealant.

This bag is too small. If no sealant, probably OK.

Returned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by CJL
Cycling Enthusiast
Chester County, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great bag

I've had this out for several hundred miles now, some of that in cold, wet conditions. It has held up fine so far. It is big enough to hold a spare tube, levers, co2 and patch kit with no problem. I think I could get another cartridge in there if needed. Looks good and stays put! Just what I needed! (I replaced another, higher end bag that did not attach to the seat post since It was always coming loose.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by BURRO11
Flagstaff
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect size

Well made. Just large enough for all my tools and tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
Overall Rating
Good economical choice.

I purchased this for my son�s bike. Very good price and so far the quality seems solid. Not the biggest bag but certainly enough room for the essentials, with room left over for incidentals. I would buy another

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Second one I�ve owned

It does it all as far as space and convenience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by DaninPA
Competitive Racer
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Cavernous, yet inconspicuous

I planned to ride a century but didn't want to depend on rest stop food offerings (certain foods just don't settle after mile 50). I stuffed my jersey pockets but looked like a deflated Michelin Man. So I ignored Rule 31 and purchased this European Man Satchel. It's big, swallowed everything I dared dump in it, but cinches up nicely and is barely visible under my Selle Italia Flite.

Of course any seat bag is an abomination. But this one is a useful abomination. And my Jersey mainted it's sleek, aero, Ero-pro look (or at least what was possible given the body it was draped over). What more could you want?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2021
by John
southwest Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
Good capacity/ easy to install

Very good value for a well made product. Of course will need to see how it holds up

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Small Saddle Bag

Seems like a really sturdy saddle bag. I got it as a gift for my dad. The expandable storage is nice and is able to fit an iphone 11 if that helps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2020
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Wales,Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Versatile, seat bag

This seat bag is more like a saddle bag. It has plenty of storage space ( large capacity bag) yet fit�s under the seat and looks great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent product

Just the rightt size for carrying the essentials.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2015
by Manny R
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Looks small, holds enough

On first opening the box, my reaction was this bag is too small to even hold a tube- just ship it back. But with a little patience I worked in a tube, tire irons, a CO2 cartridge and an allen wrench set in the size small bag. So the bag is big enough for what you need to change a flat or make minor repairs on the road, anything else put in the jersey pockets- that's what they are there for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
my new favorite saddle bag

perfect size if you get the medium. fits a spare tube, tire levers, co2 applicator/canister, emergency spoke kit, tire boot, patch kit, multi-tool AND a pocket knife. you'll be the most prepared cat on the road-plus it looks great at night.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good product

It was difficult to understand the size by the description. The actual bag appears well made, it holds a 700 tube, spoons and a small set of Allen wrenches and not much else

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Arnie Tobias
Casual Cyclist
Central Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect size for my 15 frame and 29 tires on my Junto E bike

Use it to store tire repair equip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small but not tiny

I got the small bag and can fit 1 tube, CO2 cannister, CO2 Inflator, small multitool, tiny patch kit, and thin business card holder I use to carry my cash, local trail pass, a credit cardhealth ID card. Tight fit, but now my jersey pockets are free for smart phone, foodgels, spare CO2 cannister or second tube for long rides, or room for clothes I peel off during colder rides. It's slightly smaller than a bag I used before. Well made and has a good shape to it. There is no inner compartments to divide things, but it does have a small clasp on a tether to secure a key.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2017
by Lee P
Cycling Enthusiast
chicagoland Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fits securely and is a good small bag, but the interior pockets just take up space

I use this on my road bike and mtn bike, though i'ts a little too small for mtn biking because the larger inner tube barely fits. The reflective piping is good. The two interior side pockets are worthless and just take up space. They do not close, and they are open sideways toward the rear of the bag, so stuff can easily fall out when you open the bag - I don't see the point in having them. The loop at the back is okay, though my clip light has fallen off several times when going over bumps. There is a 5 inch or so strap with a clip inside the for car fobkeys - but this is sort of a useless feature - I feel they are trying too hard to add bells and whistles by including the key strap and interior pockets. The velcro strap is very secure but somewhat difficult to take off and on to switch to another bike. I may yet cut out the interior pockets and key strap to make it more functional.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Quality bag

The materials and craftsmanship on this bag are very good, so I expect to get a lot of miles out of it. Reflective accents are a nice safety feature, as is the sewn-on loop that enables you to latch a blinkie light on the back. I bought the medium, and it's almost got too much cargo space. I stash 2 CO2 cartridges, air chuck, tire levers, and a multi-tool and still have room for at least one tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
dc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Sturdy and functional

The materials and construction of this bag are clearly high quality, so I expect it hold up well over time. Reflective accents are a nice additional safety feature for low-light riding conditions. I bought the medium bag, and it's probably a tad too big-I can stuff three CO2 cartridges, airchuck, tire levers, and a multitool and still have excess room in the bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2013
by Old Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Mini is perfect size

Most seat bags are too small or too large. The mini is the perfect size for my needs. It has three compartments. In the center I have a 700x23 tube, left a 16g co2, right is a folding park chain tool. In the pocket of the zippered door I have a Park glueless patch kit and a spare Wipperman Connex link. I place a spoke wrench on the top of the other junk (not in a pocket) and zip up the door. This stuff is just for emergency. I pack most my stuff in my jersey pockets. Held on by two velcro straps, no need for a strap for the seatpost. No rattles. Well made. I'm pleased. If you need more room, get the small bag. Finally a seat bag that I like. Good product. No, I don't work for Banjo Brothers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2013
by hmsolomon
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made

It's tight in there. But, there are interior pockets for CO2 and tire irons so the tube has nothing rubbing and the hard CO2 won't bang into your seat post because it's snug in the pocket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]