Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag

Banjo BrothersDeluxe Seat Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(64%)
(30%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 7/13/2012
by OLD ROADY
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit on my vintage roadbike!

I bought this bag for my restored 1972 ManuFrance road bike to carry a spare tube, a set of vintage tire irons that I bought when I switched over to clincher tires in college, and an old Velox patch kit that has been refilled a dozen times.

The Banjo Brothers deluxe seat bag holds all this stuff plus a couple of granola bars. The fit is great, it was easy to install and it looks super!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2012
by nevadaphotoguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
does what it is supposed to do

I have one of these bags on all three of my bikes, My TREK Madone, My TREK 7500 hybrid commuter and my Jamis Mtn Bike. I use them for carrying tire emergency gear. Each holds a spare tube, a set of tire levers and a CO2 inflator. There are some nice features too, there is a separate compartment that I use for carrying some $$ and each has a tether with a hook on the end that I use to stash a spare house key. They are well made and durable, easy to install and well worth the $$. The medium works well for the two street bikes, the Mtn Bike tube is a bit bulky (26X2.2) and required a step up to the larger size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by WIolderbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Smaller than I expected, barely able to hold a spare tube, levers, CO2 cartridges, wallet, and cell phone.

I use it to hold identification, cell phone, and what I need to replace a tube (tube, levers, CO2 cartridges). It can hold those things, but not readily or easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2018
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Overall Rating
Great size for what I needed

I needed a new seatbag that could hold roadbiking essential and this works great. It holds a spare tube, a patch kit, an inflator, a few CO2 cartridges and a compact too. Plus it's reflective and has a loop on it to hold a blinking rear light for dusk rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Quality material

Perfect size for 2 tubes and a few small tools. My last one was a bit too small but this is roomier. Seems high quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Manny Myles
Way south of Chicago
Overall Rating
Decent bag for the $$

Bought one a couple years ago and works quite nice, this is my second bag to go on my Gravel Grinder

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Form & Function. Sweet!!!

This Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag puts the finishing touches on my bike build. Spare tube, crank brothers multi tool and two Co2 cartridges all fit with a little room to spare.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2017
by Rob S.
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A little bit of perfect.

It may be small, but I fit two 700 x 25 tubes, two C02's with inflator, two tire levers, a multi-tool, pain relievers, a $20 bill and something else I can't remember. I tucks in and without any supporting testing, feels pretty aerodynamic. I love this thing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2019
by Peter
portland, OR
Overall Rating
Velcro strap around seat post

The strap around the seat post caused a hole in my shorts. I would not recommend this

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2013
by kj
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
roomy

easy to put on. this one was large enough to fit a ton of stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2013
by sygibson
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Just don't get white ...

Excellent seat bag. Exactly the right size for a multi tool, tire, levers, a small bottle of lube, and small pump. Maybe a spare power link or chunk of chain, and you can still stick your car keys in there.

Mount easily, seem very secure. No problems with them. Tail light mount option. Very water resistant.

Just don't get white. It starts out sexy, but quickly gets gummy and doesn't wear well. Other colors should be a lot better as the white seems to be a rubbery sort of finish, where as the others are a heavy cordura nylon type finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2012
by Felt Z4 rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Holds everything you need on a ride.

This seat bag is great. It holds 2 tubes, patch kit co2 inflator and two cartridges, plus my lock and allen wrenches. I really like the catch for your keys. Never again will I worry about having my keys fall out when I go to get things to fix a flat. Great produck and well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2012
by Gtoffmycld
Cycling Enthusiast
Montebello, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Banjo Brothers knows cycling.

Excellent quality and workmanship. The fit on the bike is secure. Well designed and thought out. Made by a company that understands cycling. This is the 2 nd Banjo Brothers product I have purchased. The 1st is the medium sized backpack, again superb quality, workmanship and functionality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 40

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]