Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens T.Equipe Evo Bib Shorts

AssosMen's T.Equipe Evo Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(85%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/24/2019
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good but pricy

It's stylish and the chamois is of good quality. Only negative is that the length of the legs are definitely on the short side compared to my other none Assos bibs. Also it's price is a little on the high side compare to other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Corpus Christi,Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Shorts!

They are pricy but are very comfortable. They will run a bit small on the sizes (normal for Euro products). The insert is a bit odd and if you didn't know you would think they forgot to sew the sides but that's the way they do it and has been comfortable so far. Assos is always expensive so on that count they don't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by FeltF2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynnwood WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really comfortable and well made.

Im a huge Castelli fan and for the most part never had fit issues but thought I would give these a go and see what the hype is all about. Fantastic fit, well made and stylish. The price has been a hangup but depending on the longevity could be worth the small up charge. I really think I need a second pair for further investigation, lol.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2019
by Toddmc13
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding shorts, probably the best

I've used Assos for a number of years, but am always tempted to try other products. Recently bought some Rapha bibs, and while they were great the first year, they simply did not hold up beyond 12-18 months. I have a couple Assos bibs that are 5 years old and still usable. Will be going to Assos exclusively for high end bibs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Landshark Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Maria, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
These are the best bib shorts I have ever worn!

I have been wearing ASSOS bib shorts for the last 20 plus years and these are the best yet. The perforated chamois is excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive, but worth it. Best bib shorts I've ever worn.

Yes, Assos are expensive. Very expensive. But they are well-worth the money if you value comfort and a product that will last longer than anything else on the market. I've got Assos bibs that are 15 years old. NONE of my other bibs (Castelli, ProCorsa, Louis Garneau, Pearl Izumi) last more than 4 or 5 years, at best. Be sure to wash them in mild detergent, and hang them to dry, and you'll get many, many seasons out of them.

As for comfort, here too, Assos is the best, hands down. In your sensitive spots, on your thighs, over your shoulders, everywhere, Assos are simply an order of magnitude more comfortable than any other brand I have worn. The newer models do not come up as high on the hips as some of their older models. But, once you're wearing them, you will not notice this, and, it makes a mid-ride bio break much easier.

If you cannot justify the cost in the short term, save up your points to buy a pair. You will not regret it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2021
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fit and comfort

I believe that the fit and the chamois are the two most important qualities of a pair of bike shorts and the ASSOS T Equipe Evo excel in both departments. The fit is compressed but not tight and feels very natural in riding position. The pads are pretty average in thickness but the way it is attached and the way it moves with you make it the most comfortable chamois amongst my bibs (Rapha and Castelli). There is a lot of packaging and marketing printed on the box (yeah, the bibs comes in a very elaborate box-perfect for making an unboxing youtube video if you are into that kind of thing- I have already bought the bibs so you don't really need to sell me anymore on it-what a waste of materials-so please recycle the box. And I never quite understand the purpose of the eyewear holders on the shoulder straps-am I supposed to wear the bibs over my jersey so I can use them to hold my sunglasses, or should I wear the bibs like everyone else and have to unzip my jersey to put my sunglasses on the holder so they get crushed under my form-fitting jersey?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2021
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Overall Rating
Go to Endurance Bibs

I have 2 sets of these in the previous version which are starting to show signs of wear in the chamois and thought these looked like the perfect replacement. I've done many many 100+ and several double century rides in those, and wasn't keen on trying the new strap configuration on the Equip RS, why mess with success. These are an improvement over the previous version with some venting holes strategically located keep man parts better ventilated. They also seem to fit a bit more precisely, although admittedly the other ones I have of the previous generation may be showing their age with respect to fit. One word of caution, the chamois is black not violet anymore, so it's easy to get things mixed up and put these on inside out. (No I didn't ride or go outside like that, but I have done this twice now!). Net, for longer rides, they are great exceeding the previous version - I've even done a 5 hour Zwift trainer ride with them, and while mind numbing, my butt was not numb, enough said. I'll be rocking these at Emporia for a couple hundred miles of Kansas finest gravel and SBT GRVL this year if they happen.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
Overall Rating
Excellent materials and workmanship

Very comfortable and durable. Waited along time before choosing these bibs. Not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2020
by AndyMc
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rising Above the Rest

My second pair of Assos and I am a very satisfied customer. They are my new go to pair of bibs. My first pair I used for 2 yrs solid for Sat and Sun rides because none of my other shorts came close to the Assos comfort, fit and tightness on my legs. So washing them after every ride eventually took their toll on the them and they began to wear on the hip area and eventually on the butt to the point where a small hole developed. That pair is now reserved for spin class and shorter weekday rides. I will eventually buy a second pair because the difference is very noticeable between the Assos and my Pear Izumi bibs. These bibs are worth the extra $$, treat your butt to a pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Mark
Florida
Overall Rating
Runs small

Nice bibs, would have given five stars except they are a very tight L. Tighter than I like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Andy Mc
Tucson AZ
Overall Rating
Amazing! $$ Well Spent

My second pair and they didn't disappoint. They are my go to weekend long distance bibs. Usually 50-63 mi on Sat or Sunday. I will eventually get another pair so I can alternate these with another pair of Assos

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2020
by Andy Mc
Tucson AZ
Overall Rating
Amazing! $$ Well Spent

My second pair and they didn�t disappoint. They are my go to weekend long distance bibs. Usually 50-63 mi on Sat or Sunday. I will eventually get another pair so I can alternate these with another pair of Assos

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Bruce CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Assos Bibs - what else can you say

Assos bibs are great - fit great - wear on the bike is great. Just get them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Overall Rating
Most Comfortable Chamois

Most comfortable chamois I've ever experienced. Wider up front than others, including previous Assos. Made for slim riders. Wish the legs were longer. I ride recreationally 25 - 70 miles on carbon Focus. Been riding for 40+ years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Anonymous
eagle idaho
Overall Rating
Good fit for a good ride.

Everything about these bids is good. I bit expensive but worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
eagle idaho
Overall Rating
Good fit for a good ride.

Everything about these bibs are good. A bit expensive but worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great bibs

Ride my first century and all was great with bibs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2020
by Kevin C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Coast, FL
Overall Rating
So comfortable you forget you're wearing them

Been cycling for 6 years and tried many bibs. Assos T.Equipe is my favorite bib short. They are so comfortable I forget you're wearing them. Isn't that what you want? I have T. Cento's and tried the new Equipe RS bibs. The T. Equipe fits my body and is the most comfortable bib for me. It is also excellent in hot Florida weather. If you are looking for a comfortable bib, this is it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
by Stevek
Harrisburg
Overall Rating
Quality

6� 220 no gut and xxl fits perfect. No scratchy seams or tags. My preferred bibs for longest rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 89