Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens T.Equipe Evo Bib Shorts

AssosMen's T.Equipe Evo Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(49)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(86%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The full package

Assos is expensive but the quality backs it up. These are incredibly comfortable. One thing to note: the "penthouse" technology for the crotch is a pouch to keep your bits from getting smashed. It does succeed in this, but it also gives you umm...a much loftier appearance off the bike. You will look like an underwear model. Personally it makes me self-conscious about going into a cafe or whatever. But on the bike, it is a nice feature. All said these are my go-to bibs and I prefer them over my Giordana FRC-Pro.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/1/2021
by Rob S
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Top quality and super comfortable

Purchased a pair on the daily special and they worked out so well I had to get a second pair. I'm 5'8" 160 lbs and the size large fits very well. I don't like bibs too tight or too loose and for me these fit perfectly. Chamois is very comfortable and straps are nice and sturdy. These are not the top of the line but are of excellent quality. The fit is race fit without the aero "sausage" feeling. You won't be disappointed with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Evan
Asheville NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib shorts, but take some getting used to

These short are very comfortable for longer rides. I love them for my 4 - 5 hour gravel adventures. However, they do have significantly more padding/chamois material in the front than other bib shorts I've used. Initially I didn't like them, as I felt that my ... bits were overly compressed by the excess material. However, I've adjusted to them and find them far more comfortable than my other bib shorts with less padding in the anterior perineum area.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2021
by Nate
Chicago
Overall Rating
Pretty good

I've found these to be fairly comfortable for up to two hours. They're light-weight and fit well. However, I was a bit disappointed last weekend when I was out for close to four hours. The chamois was not nearly as comfortable as some similarly priced Castelli options.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Amazing comfort and fit. Totally worth the outrageous price.

I've been riding for 50+ years and my riding friends have been telling me about Assos for the last ten or so years but I am half Scottish and so very cheap. I could not justify spending the money that Assos charges for their products. I made do with Pearl izume and Louis Garneau, both of which I thought were quite good, comfortable and reasonably long-wearing. When I saw these on sale at Bike Tires Direct, and I had some customer points to spend, I decided to give them a try. Wow, first ride was a century and I had total comfort all day. Amazing and totally worth the price (much as my Scottish half hates to say it). Friends tell me they last a lot longer than other brands, so I will wait to see if that is true too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wow.

These bibs are expensive, but what a difference in comfort. I particularly like the way the chamois is shaped to cradle your junk, family jewels, the boys..... unlike most shorts that don't accommodate a male anatomy. I'll be waiting for another opportunity to buy these when they are on sale, and then get two. FYI, I bought my wife a pair of ASSOS women's shorts and they are now her favorites.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Once again, Assos comes through

Having rode over 255,000 miles and counting, I have been using Assos bibs for almost thirty years.

They are by far, the best cycling bib on the market back when I began cycling and that holds true even today.

Pricey, yes. Periodically, BTD has sales on the various styles of these bibs and I highly recommend my fellow cyclists to splurge and purchase a pair. You will never go back to another brand after trying the Assos brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Grego
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
typical assos quality

Whenever I find Assos bibs on sale in my size - as I did here - I am delighted. The T.Equipe Evo bibs have the great compression and chamois I have come to demand. Another fantastic benefit of Assos bibs, which I have recently discovered after crashing, is how tough they are. Most bibs would have shredded, while the Assos bibs didn't have a scratch. I am 5'9", 165 lbs, and the Medium fits me perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by BillyBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Bibs!

These bibs are the best value IMHO. I've been riding them for 3 months, 250km/week. Compression is good, but it really boils down to the chamois. The material, the padding the variable thickness and the partially floating attachment mean that you can do anything from 2 to 5/6 hours and still like your saddle!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality matters on longer rides

There are a lot of bib shorts on the market. However if you ride more than 30 - 40 miles at a time. The quality of your bibs will make all the difference. Assos bibs might not be the cheapest on the market. I've purchased Assos bibs for the past 6 years and they have delivered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2020
by Albert
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These are very different from other shorts, but I love them.

I wear these shorts for 30-60mi road rides 3-4x a week.

People love to talk about "quality" and such with expensive cycling apparel. I was skeptical of Assos shorts, since I doubted that a little nicer stitching or material would help. I quickly learned that the biggest difference wasn't quality, as these shorts are constructed completely differently from any other bibs I've owned.

Even in the box, it is clear that these are different, as they fold to an unbelievably small size. The material is much stiffer to stretch and thinner than typical Lycra. The pad is split in the saddle area, but more importantly, there is very minimal padding in the areas at the front where there shouldn't be any weight. Instead, the front of the shorts is constructed like supportive compression undergarments. After one ride, it made me wonder why every chamois isn't constructed this way.

They're different enough that you might not like them, but I liked them enough that I immediately bought two more pairs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2021
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Overall comfort and quality

I switched over to Assos bibs a couple of years back and it was a very good decision. The bibs remain in place better than shorts and they are comfortable. The chamois provides more support and comfort than many others that I have tried. I was still comfortable in these after doing many 60+ mile rides and also a century during the 2020 riding season. These are my go to brand now!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Amazingly Comfortable

These are far and away the most comfortable bibs I have worn. They are well made and well thought out. They are compressive where they should be and not where they shouldn't be.

My only regret buying them is that I will not buy anything else and these are not cheap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
by DutchTouch1
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent - snug and satisfying

These are outstanding bibs. More snug than most of my bibs have been, but snug in all the right ways. These appear well-made and are comfortable, especially for long rides. This summer's been crazy hot in CA, and the shorts have performed better than me. I am 6'0", a bit pudgy around the middle at 185lbs, and am right in the middle of L and XL. I went for the L; it fits tightly and feels great during a ride. At this price, I do hope they last a long time, and based on initial impressions, I have no reason to think they won't. If they are reasonably durable, I'm willing to pay up again for these bibs. They are that good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My third pair

My favorite bibs, I now own three pair. The chamois shape up front makes the difference for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
All day long

These are my new favorite bibs. I have dabbled in other bibs outside Assos, but keep coming back. For me, these are my new go-to's for my longest rides. The Equipe RS have slightly better compression, but for me start to get a bit flat after 40 miles or so. I just did a 106 mile ride in the Evos and my tush felt excellent at the end of it. No complaints whatsoever. Decent compression, great padding for a wide range of riding positions, good wicking, and the quality you would expect from Assos.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bib Ever

Expensive, but superb. I've tried many brands over the years - Pearl, Louis Garneau, Boure, Castelli, Fox, and mostly have stuck with Pearl. However, they seem to have been slipping a little in quality, so I tried the Assos on a lark, as it was on sale. I am a convert, and will be buying only Assos for the foreseeable future.

Fit is snug, and frankly seems awkward at first, until you get on your bike and into position, then it just snaps into place. Clearly, it is cut with riding in mind, and it shows. Great compression, fantastic chamois - really, I haven't been this comfortable in years-, and wide flat shoulder straps that never bunch up.

If you have a little extra to spend, this is the place to spend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2020
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing

I was blown away by this bibshort, which I tried on a lark after many years of being a dedicated Pearl user. They are frankly superior in every way - that material is more substantial with excellent compression, the straps are wide and comfortable, and unlike PI do not bunch up into a skinny string. The cutout in front is quite low, which was disconcerting when I first put them on, but as soon as you get into riding position, you understand that the shorts are cut to fit in your riding position, not standing around. And don't get me started on the chamois - well designed, generously thick, extremely comfortable. So much so that my (nearly new) PI Pro bib feels uncomfortably thin after a ride in the Assos. Only minus is that they are rather pricey. But for me, worth it. I will be back for more.

I am 6'2" 175 lbs and L is just right. They recommend that if you are between sizes on their chart, go with the smaller option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid part of my Bib rotation

I have slowly replaced all my bibs with Assos and recently received these as a gift. Very comfortable, thicker padding than my RS S9's, but I prefer the seamless design of the S9 slightly more. Can't go wrong either way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Steve
pennsylvania
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable

I like my Assos. I've only worn them two times on the road for a 20 miler and 30 miler and once for a spin class. They are very comfortable. The pad is extra large and covers more area.

I'd say they're my favorite, but it's too early.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 62

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]