FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Assos Mens T. MilleShort_S7 Bib Shorts

AssosMen's T. MilleShort_S7 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(55%)
(18%)
(9%)
(18%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by Gary B
Clinton, UT
Overall Rating
First Bibs - AMAZING

These are the most comfortable, nicest riding bottoms I have ever worn!

Bought a second pair because I loved them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Glad I made the purchase

This is a great product! The look and fit a re great and the padding is sufficient and comfortable. I often do rides in excess of 50 miles so comfort is important. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2018
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great short!

Had a few rides in this short...fits and feels great. You wont be disappointed. True to size and lots of comfort. Recommended

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2017
by Emil
Cycling Enthusiast
South carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
I was completely disappointed.

I'm a recreational rider of medium size and build. For years I've heard nothing but superlatives about Assos bibs. When I saw an opportunity to purchase these bibs I jumped at it. I completely understood that they are entry level for Assos, but still expected them to be really good. WRONG! They chafed everywhere and left a rash on my legs. I use Chamois Butter, but that did not help. The fit was fine, but I own other bibs by Castelli and Pearl Izumi that are way more comfortable. I really wanted these to be great, but no such luck...at least for me. I am thoroughly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2017
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Assos, legendary comfort. What more do you need to know?

CONS Expensive. Yeah, really expensive, even on sale at BTD.

PROS Fit. comfort, quality, everything. I've worn bibs from Castelli, Descente, ProCorsa, Louis Garneau, and Pearl Izumi. Assos beats them all, hands down, no contest. I've still got some Assos bibs from almost 20 years ago, and I ride a lot. Take care of them (wash them properly and hang dry) and they will last and last. In regards to this specific pair 1) Straps Wide and very comfortable and not made of some mesh material like many other brands (e.g. Pro Corsa). The fit is flat against your skin. 2) Chamois Very comfortable, and provides great padding without feeling like you're sitting on a pillow, even after 4 hours in the saddle. 3) Legs Grippy and just the right length. They don't ride up. Just damn comfortable. 3) Fit at the waist & sides They are a bit low on the hips and in the front, lower than other Assos bibs I own. I noticed this as soon as I put them on, but honestly, once I start riding, I don't notice this at all. On the plus side, when you need to take a bio break by the side of the road, the lower fit makes access easier.

Buy them. You will never regret spending the extra money to own Assos. Everything else will feel 2nd rate after Assos. And, no, I don't work for them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2017
by Socalozrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
NO EXCUSES TO GET OUT THERE

After recently getting back into cycling I started off with a 14 mile and an 11 mile on the first weekend. Needless to say, come Monday morning (Sunday morning actually) I was in no shape to be sitting on anything. Enter the Assos bib shorts, the next weekend I go out and ride 17 and 22 miles respectively, come Monday, I can sit at my desk, and act normal. Makes riding a breeze, the straps that purposefully go on the outside of your nipples is also a great touch. Order true to size, cannot put a value on having a great feeling bottom. I did some more research and turns out Assos doesn't need any glowing reviews. Here I am anyway dispelling any drawbacks you had of ordering one. Get it and get out there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2017
by Emil
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston,SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Disapponting

For years I've heard that Assos was the gold standard of bibs, so when these hit the market I decided to give them a try. The price point was great and I figured they would be a bargain at the price. I did not expect them to be as good as a pair costing significantly more, but I was really disappointed in what I experienced. First, the seams chafed me everywhere. Second, the material was not nearly as comfortable as any of my other bibs. The two times (and there won't be a third) I wore them I ended up with a rash on my thighs and as previously mentioned, chafing wherever there was a seam. These are easily the least comfortable bibs I own, and I will not purchase another pair of Assos at any price. I understand that other folks have had markedly different experiences with Assos and their reputation is stellar. Unfortunately, that has not been my experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2017
by Caneray
Charleston,SC
Overall Rating
3 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointed

All I heard for years was how Assos bibs were the gold standard. When the T Mille S7 dropped I figured the price was right and I'd fine them a shot. Bummer. The seams chafe and I end up with a rash every time I put them on. I won't do it again. I'll eat the cost because it was nobody's decision to buy them but mine. I'm sticking with the 3 pair of Castelli's I own which are far more comfortable to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2018
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Not as good as Mille S7, but still really good.

Quality design and materials. Comfortable fit. No sores or chafing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2017
by dsandell
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Worth, Texas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Assos T.Milleshort is the most comfortable bib I have ever used.

These shorts have become the go-to choice for daily rides due to the quality of fabric, fit, and relatively nice feel in humid, hot weather. (Nothing feels perfect in humidity.) In addition, the shorts are well made, and I expect them to last for good, long time. The T Milleshort is competitively priced. Other Assos products are pricey. But in view of long-term wear, Assos products are likely worth the expense. I look for Assos first when shopping for cycling clothing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by hshani
Cycling Enthusiast
Calabasas, California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
ASSOS MEN'S T. MILLESHORTS7 BIB SHORTS

Great bib shorts, saving them for Century rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.